Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MSPAINT Your Mates - Gallery Grand Opening

• 07-12-2019 11:41am
    Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

grand-opening-vector-banner-poster-260nw-739678198.jpg

Dear patrons, collectors, painters and lovers of fine art...

Welcome to the Grand Opening of the Forum Games Portrait Gallery.

A guided tour will be happening throughout today and tomorrow, where you'll have the VIP opportunity to not only view our masterpieces, but also talk directly with your favourite artists!.

Never before has a portrait gallery had such an immense collection of talent in one space.

Commissions and prints are available at the gift shop at the end of the tour.

Please Enjoy, and refrain from using flash photography.

Note: this will be a slow burn reveal throughout the two days.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,544 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Looking forward to this :)

I didn't know if I'd be around to play so had to skip it. I've had serious fomo!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Brilliant idea for a reveal.. cant wait to see my name up in lights :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Our Roster of Painters

work-of-art-season-1-bios.jpg

Baggly
    Deja boo
    Pretzill
    Ecto
    y0ssar
    Trigger
    irishejit
    Homer J
    Spook
    Deconduo
    LadySkunk
    Allyson Gifted Marsupial
    fixXxer
    Rikand
    Aspie
    Kolido

Gallery Support Crew

members-of-the-art-gallery-of-new-south-wales-installation-crew-a-picture-id74122722?s=612x612

Necro
    Mam
    Mollyb
    Clara
    Sheridan81
    Mick
    QB

Aspiewriter
    p.png

by Baggly

Baggly, true to form, has used his incredible experience in Ridiculism to produce this magnificent ode to yesteryear. Aspie in all her glory, mounting a chair, while reading, swinging her golden pocketwatch. All the while, watched by her imaginary minion friend.

Baggly

nd6eErG.png

by Deja Boo

An understated palette by Deja Boo, our resident Geographical Artist. She's used her uncanny ability to mix the reality of true to life locations with the fantasy elements of her crazy mind. Here we see a skipping Baggly, in his customary tube top, wielding a machine gun, in front of the Rock of Cashel.

Ah jaysus guys! These are brilliant! That Rock of Cashel is amazing :pac:

deconduo

deconduo_two_pret.jpg

by Pretzill

A veteran of Indigenous art, Pretzill has incorporated well established Australian tropes into her work. The mythological 2 headed deconduo dances the local rain dance with a kangaroo, all the while playing catch the boomerang, siamese head in a historically accurate gimp mask, as a gigantic ghostly werewolf watches on in amazement.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,544 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

I have no idea what I'm looking at, but they're astounding!

Please do take advantage of the Wine & Canapés as our waiters mingle throughout the tour

canapes-wine-buffet-260nw-1076915270.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Oh it's a gimp mask not blackface.

Thank Christ.

fixXxer wrote: »
    Oh it's a gimp mask not blackface.

Thank Christ.

Not gonna lie. I nearly forgot to include that :pac:

OMG!

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭irishejit

RTE BREAKING NEWS: Use of LSD in Irish Internet Forum reaches new high....Gardai Commissioner to hold press conference later this afternoon

• Registered Users Posts: 21,779 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

These are fecking brilliant so far !!

Gimp Mask , love it whoever suggested it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,897 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Having seen the first entries, I'd like to withdraw my painting as it's crap compared to this talent so far.

Spook_ie wrote: »
    Having seen the first entries, I'd like to withdraw my painting as it's crap compared to this talent so far.

:pac: I was just thinking the same.. they are so colourful too

Me looking at every painting so far:

giphy.gif

Stunning job, folks. Absolutely stunning.

EDIT: Finally found the gif I originally wanted. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,355 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

tusk wrote: »
    Gallery Support Crew

members-of-the-art-gallery-of-new-south-wales-installation-crew-a-picture-id74122722?s=612x612

...Mam

Mam, what big arms ye have :D

OhMaGosh Pretzill, that kangaroo is insane! Pure brilliance!

Bilbo Baggly has a lovely bottom is all I could think of (after he donned his tube top and fancy suspenders)

Love the reveal tusk!....can anyone else not see bagglys masterpiece of aspie, on thread?

Deja Boo wrote: »

Love the reveal tusk!....can anyone else not see bagglys masterpiece of aspie, on thread?

I can see it on mobile/touch site but can't see it on desktop/web.
    The image link seems quite long, possibly something to do with that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Deja Boo wrote: »
    Mam, what big arms ye have :D

OhMaGosh Pretzill, that kangaroo is insane! Pure brilliance!

Bilbo Baggly has a lovely bottom is all I could think of (after he donned his tube top and fancy suspenders)

p.png

Have changed it now to SK's link, hopefully that works.

Deja Boo

497094.png

by Ectoplasm

Ecto's individualistic style coming out here with her flat cutout colours evoking a sense of wonder, as Deja Boo aims her RPG at high-fiving bunnies chilling outside the Playboy Mansion.

Ectoplasm

497095.png

by y0ssar1an22

Yossar goes galactic with an astonishing display of our resident astronaut, Ectoplasm, wearing her signature dungarees, as she blindly shoots a moon she believes is a yoga ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭Pretzill

These are brilliant - I feel I should be apologising for blackface/gimp mask :o -

• Registered Users Posts: 21,779 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Pretzill wrote: »
    These are brilliant - I feel I should be apologising for blackface/gimp mask :o -

Don't apologise !
    It was truly brilliant :D

fixXxer

YMPnA7b_d.jpg?maxwidth=640&shape=thumb&fidelity=medium

by Trigger

Trigger, true to form, goes for a classic line drawing style to really emphasise the harsh reality of the scene he has developed. Fixxxer, a la 'Sexy Ned Flanders', Skiing through the North Pole in a pair of white Chords as he spies on someone being codswalloped
    [

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Love the 'chords' Trigger - brilliant sketch!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Jesus. If only I had a head of hair like that!! The rest is exactly right though :D

Brynn Cold Tray

4GzJbSN.jpg

by irishejit

Irishejit, of the European Ejits, using his impeccable tonal skills captures the true emotion behind a starry singing performance by Homer, while his pet husky looks on in agony. Truly a master of his craft.