Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I phone XR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭TheWatcher182

Siobh73 wrote: »
    https://www.amazon.es/gp/aw/d/B07J6G5T9J/ref=ya_aw_od_pi?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Best price I've seen for unlocked version. Works out about €618 with delivery and vat conversion. Hope I don't see a better deal tomorrow!

I've seen cheaper for brand new in Dublin city centre (see Adverts.ie) as I dont want to be naming any stores for fear of people thinking i work there :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭DelBoy Trotter

I've seen cheaper for brand new in Dublin city centre (see Adverts.ie) as I dont want to be naming any stores for fear of people thinking i work there :o

Chain stores or one off little phone repair/sales shops?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭tallaghtfornia

Make sure they are long time Adverts users and 100% feedback!!!
    I bought loads from these sellers and never an issue

Chain stores or one off little phone repair/sales shops?

The repair shop lads. Come brand new in box and 1 year apple warranty once activated in itunes so no issues ever. Got an XS Max (64gb) on Saturday for €700 lids off them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭winter2019

The repair shop lads. Come brand new in box and 1 year apple warranty once activated in itunes so no issues ever. Got an XS Max (64gb) on Saturday for €700 lids off them.

And where exactly are they getting them from ‘brand new’ that they can sell below cost price?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,966 ✭✭✭corks finest

Lot of money for a 64 GB phone ,I was going down that route for my son but decided to go for Oneplus 7T Pro HD1910 8GB/256GB Dual Sim - Haze Blue (CN Ver. with flashed OS)e649 256 GB/ 8 GB ram ,49 mp etc etc,,,,,eglobal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

Lot of money for a 64 GB phone ,I was going down that route for my son but decided to go for Oneplus 7T Pro HD1910 8GB/256GB Dual Sim - Haze Blue (CN Ver. with flashed OS)e649 256 GB/ 8 GB ram ,49 mp etc etc,,,,,eglobal

Yes and lots of people don’t want that. They want an iPhone. This comes up every time there’s like an alert of a brand that people can get other brands cheaper.

Dyson
    Roomba
    Sonos
    Etc.

You can get cheaper but at the end of the day money off an Apple product when your in the market for an Apple product is a bargain to many eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭Lord Derpington

That was an absolute bargain, cheapest I can find online is €880

That’s a dual sim you linked to, I imagine they’re more expensive. Yeah 700 was a great price. Worth a shop around in town, or adverts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭tictac2580

Now €650 in Argos for XR 64gb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭whackball

Can you PM the name of one such shop please so I can check it out, if you dont want to nsme it here.

2 daughters looking for iPhone for Xmas 😭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,555 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

You can get refurbished ones with a year warranty , the same apple give for a new phone , for like e150 for iPhone 7 from sellers on mydealpages.ie unlocked phones , then get a gomo sim for ten euro a month ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭flexcon

tictac2580 wrote: »
    Now €650 in Argos for XR 64gb

Ring Apple directly and they will price match that for you. 100%.

Better getting your consumer law directly with Apple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭skinny90

I dont mean to Bash the thread(i am an iphone user)

However whilst 650 is nice for the an old iphone check out what xiomi are selling there top of the range phones for, M9 T pro 128 gb is about 270 sterling, Note 10 is 350 brand new

https://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/xiaomi-mi-note-10-cc9-pro-128gb-5260mah-battery-108mp-penta-camera-phone-global-version-white-smartphone-34540-at-gearbest-3346582

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,966 ✭✭✭corks finest

skinny90 wrote: »
    I dont mean to Bash the thread(i am an iphone user)

However whilst 650 is nice for the an old iphone check out what xiomi are selling there top of the range phones for, M9 T pro 128 gb is about 270 sterling, Note 10 is 350 brand new

https://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/xiaomi-mi-note-10-cc9-pro-128gb-5260mah-battery-108mp-penta-camera-phone-global-version-white-smartphone-34540-at-gearbest-3346582

+ On adverts.ie aswell, Galway shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭branners69

flexcon wrote: »
    Ring Apple directly and they will price match that for you. 100%.

Better getting your consumer law directly with Apple.

Got sorted!! Thanks

Price matched to €659 but they added in a €50 voucher too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭robbe

I tried Apple webchat and was told they wouldn't match price......didn't bother ringing.

branners69 wrote: »
    Got sorted!! Thanks

Price matched to €659 but they added in a €50 voucher too!

Jaysus fair play....see above I tried webchat and no dice....will try calling instead!

robbe wrote: »
    I tried Apple webchat and was told they wouldn't match price......didn't bother ringing.

Ring up. Say you are self-employed and want to buy it through that way.You will get a price match.

how do I know? Take my word for it. I'm too long here as a boards member to fib you all off!

Chat cannot help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭AS1890

Harvey Norman price matching these. Personal bad experience with Argos and phones. Harvey Norman price matched no problem. Once the phone is the same spec.

Tried calling there....I must not have same power of persuasion as it was a relatively quick call, I did say I was self employed and wanted a price match with the Argos price but wasn't offered anything over and above the sticker price............

robbe wrote: »
    Tried calling there....I must not have same power of persuasion as it was a relatively quick call, I did say I was self employed and wanted a price match with the Argos price but wasn't offered anything over and above the sticker price............

1800 88 20 45

ring the business line.

As one you can see from the post above us, they will do it. Some agents are hired for Christmas period and may not cover Self-employed/business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Raisins

Rang that number. Agent point blank refused to price match the XR because it was under the voucher deal. Said the system wouldn't allow it.

Is there a serious reason to avoid argos?

Raisins wrote: »
    Rang that number. Agent point blank refused to price match the XR because it was under the voucher deal. Said the system wouldn't allow it.

Is there a serious reason to avoid argos?

I bought my current iPhone from Argos, and am heading to Argos in a few minutes to pick up a XR and I've no issue with buying phones from Argos

Amazing how the agents can differ (I rang 1800 92 38 98). Mine was an older gentleman who said "I can only try to price match." He checked the Argos site and said "wow!" He then entered it into his system, he said "it may reject it" but it didnt and said the lowest he could price match was €659.

He then said "sure I'll try the voucher offer to see it if it will accept it" and it did, so got that aswell!

So that is one kid sorted, three more to go!! Anyone see a decent price on a Unicorn :D:D

Fair play to you! Ordered there and didn't get the voucher...lads I got checked and said it was either or......got the phone for €656 each. He wasn't an old bloke but was certainly much more helpful than the first person I tried.Happy I didn't have to brave the queue to get into the shopping centre/Argos.....

I have a reservation code for a black iPhone XR 64GB in St. Stephens Green Argos which is valid until tomorrow evening. If anybody wants it, let me know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭millie12345

Anyone got a business number other than 1800? Or what do i dial when outside the country on holidays to get this offer?

Try 0214284000, according to saynoto1890.com this is the Apple Customer Service Cork!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭millie12345

branners69 wrote: »
    Try 0214284000, according to saynoto1890.com this is the Apple Customer Service Cork!

Thanks. I did google it and got that number but i think i dialled it wrong. Will try it again now