Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 22nd November 2019

• 21-11-2019 8:25pm
    Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,033 Mod ✭✭✭✭

This week Ryan will be joined by Westlife who will sing a few songs, and talk about their comeback, according to RTE.ie they got 10,000 applications from fans to be in the audience this week.

Newsreader Trevor McDonald will talk about some of the big interviews he's done over the years with the likes of Nelson Mandela,, Saddam Hussein and Colonel Gaddafi.

Former Ireland rugby coach Joe Schmidt will reflect on his time in charge and give us a succinct and clear explaination as to what when wrong in Japan.

Christy Moore will be on to talk about 50 years in the music business and hopefully give out to the audience when they start clapping out of time.

Mario Rosenstock will be on to celebrate 20 years of Gift Grub with a few impressions, the usual went he's on.

Outside of Schmidt looks to be misery free but not sure if that's the full list, anyway something this thread hasn't had in a while, PUPPIES!!!!

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭HBC08

Thats actually a decent line up.

Unfortunately that charisma free personality vaccum is still presenting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,895 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Hi gorgeous puppies ❤

giphy.gif

I wonder what happened next??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,043 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Trevor Mcdonald could be interesting

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,013 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Christy and Westlife might do a duet or play musical chairs with the stools

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,063 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

All in all a bunch of lads around to sing a few songs, have a laugh and talk about sport, and Trevor too but he seem alright

ParkRunner wrote: »
    and Trevor too but he seem alright

Seen him on chat shows before and he is good imo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,624 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Tubs must be the worst presenter ever known! I’d rather knit a jumper than listen to anything out of his mouth
    D’Arcy is close second if not in the lead at times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭tamara25

As usual won’t be watching the show, Mario Rosenstock in the only one I’d watch for a laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

I heard Trevor McDonald on a BBC radio interview a few weeks back. Very interesting and highly intelligent man.

It's a pity the audience will be full of fawning Westlife fans that won't appreciate him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,275 ✭✭✭bobbyss

Westlife? Wow! Can't wait. How exciting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

ParkRunner wrote: »
    All in all a bunch of lads around to sing a few songs, have a laugh and talk about sport, and Trevor too but he seem alright

..and where do you see Tubridy fitting in there?

He’ll surely get a nugget of misery out of each guest, whether it be a brush with cancer, a death in the family, some past addiction etc. He won’t be able to leave it out. From every set of cue cards, one spells M for Misery.

Eg, these will likely get wedged in:

https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/former-westlife-star-shane-filan-7467902

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/social-affairs/joe-schmidt-urges-families-of-seriously-ill-children-to-share-their-stories-1.3726770

https://www.irishmirror.ie/showbiz/irish-showbiz/christy-moore-opens-up-shocking-14022438

https://www.express.co.uk/life-style/health/1199229/sir-trevor-mcdonald-health-latest-binge-drinking-risks-treatment

Have your Late Late Show Misery Bingo Cards at the ready. Prize is your choice of of holiday to a Disaster Tourism Destination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,009 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Pressure will be coming on Tubs now after todays statement by Journalists working in RTE
    A number of journalists working in RTÉ have
    called on the state broadcaster to cut the salaries of its top presenters and
    managers immediately.
    The NUJ members said the current salaries being paid to a small number of
    people are "indefensible" given the organisations current financial
    difficulties.
    RTÉ has announced plans to cut the pay of its highest earning presenters by
    15%, but the group of journalists say this doesn't not go far enough.
    They are calling for RTÉ to introduce a rule which would not allow anyone in
    the organisation to earn more than the top civil service salary of just over
    €207,000.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I’d rather take off a thumb with a blunt hacksaw than watch mario “I’m somebody else” rosenstock.

Trevor McDonald and Christy moore should be good.
    The rest can fcuk right off.

Storm 10 wrote: »
    Pressure will be coming on Tubs now after todays statement by Journalists working in RTE

But but but they don’t have any say whatsoever in their salaries (as Joe Duffy said), that’s entirely the responsibility of Noel Kelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Westlife? Are they not dead?

Did they not do a massive farewell tour a couple of years ago?

Everything about them is so genuine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Nicky Byrne is genuine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

how many times a year is mario rosenstock contacted to be on the late late every year ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Surely all Westlife fans are middle aged women at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Nicky Byrne is genuine.

Oh, yeah, I'm sure he was certain they'd never reform.

how many times a year is mario rosenstock contacted to be on the late late every year ????

At least he doesn’t talk about cancer and death :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

**Not a bad line up shocker**

Apart from Rosenstock and Westlife that is, I might tune in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,282 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'd like to see him interview the excellent Lewis Hamilton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Status Quo are into the 25th year of their 'Farewell tour'.

THe Pogues reunion lasted 3 yrs longer than The Pogues.
    PsychoPete wrote: »
    Surely all Westlife fans are middle aged women at this stage

Their mothers who were fans at 'the time' have free bus and train passes to Sligo nowadays.

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I'd like to see him interview the excellent Lewis Hamilton.

I appreciate you're an F1 fan and i'd have a passing interest but I can't stand that man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,862 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Trevor surely must know lots of people who have died, got cancer etc by now - sure to god Tubs will have been researching the orbits for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all :D

This thread is currently operating at 80% puppeh, 20% kitteh, 0% blobfish.

Needs more kitteh :)

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I was big into Tiswas when I were a lad, and I knew Trev as Trevor McDoughnut before I had a clue he really did read the news

He still is, and always will be, Trevor McDoughnut to me

Good American Country Music doc series starting right now on BBC4

Worth sticking a tape in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

I like Mario Rosenstock but jesus how many times a year does he be on

Will this year's Toy Show be set in a crematorium?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Nothing will beat when Rosenstock came on the Valentines Day thing as Daniel o donnell

I wanna dance with u twirl u all around the floor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

Andrew00 wrote: »
    I like Mario Rosenstock but jesus how many times a year does he be on

I don't like Mario Rosenstock but jesus how many times a year does he be on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

back after a few weeks off

standing for loser.

"He wanted to come here to show his appreciation for the Irish public"

He is here to flog his book

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Everyone in? ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Sushi does that to ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,575 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Has Rosenstock no fücking shame. He’s on about 17 times a year. He’s never funny, he never has been, and there’s Ryan to lick his arsehole all the way. Oh do the president, do Roy Keane, oh oh oh.

Rather set my balls on fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Joe Sh*t

Skid X wrote: »
    Good American Country Music doc series starting right now on BBC4

Worth sticking a tape in

Fair play Skid. Saw that Wednesday but forgot clean all about it. Clicked record for tomorrow.

What's this, Irish sport?

Sorry, I wasn't paying attention... :pac: :D

NINTCHDBPICT000541303834-e1574206323759.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,862 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

This would put ye to sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,717 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Berserker wrote: »
    Evening all. Everyone in? ;)

We're all in

#teamofus

Hope Christy landed in in a bad mood and takes a swing at rosenstock in the green room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,575 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

fritzelly wrote: »
    This would put ye to sleep

They say it’s cheaper for the government to put TLLS on every Friday night than hand out sleeping pill prescription for that one day a week on the medical card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Fields of Athenry, doesnt even get close to that old irish classic, OLÈ OLÈ OLÈ

You can talk sh1te all day about the fields of Athenry.that will win you Jack sh1te.
    “If you’re not first,you’re last”.
    Ricky bobby

The Rugby World Cup was a shame, but he did a good stint for Irish Rugby (and Leinster before that)