Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

South Park WW ROLE MADNESS - Game Thread

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Wendy WW

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    Would it be possible they are "lovers"?

Who knows. Let’s lynch one of them and find out!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭Desmond WW

Wendy WW wrote: »
    Jaysus guys don’t be going for the no lynch option. Every lynch is blind. We have to get the ball rolling at some stage and at least if we lynch someone we’ll have some good stats on who’s voted for who.

Stop helping the wolves and start helping villagers.

Grand, so you dont mind me voting for you then. Thats sorted.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭Lucy WW

Grand, vote for Wendy and see what happens!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭Henry WW

If my count is right we've only had 17 votes cast from 32 so far.

Eva - Segan
    Ewan - Steve
    Liam - Isla
    Orla - Henry / Lucy
    Regan - Eva / Doris
    Lucy - Wendy / Winifred / Orla
    No lynch - Barbara / Regan / Ewan / Oisin / Conor / Phil / Vernon

Lovers sound like a good role, why lynch one?

Desmond WW wrote: »
    Grand, so you dont mind me voting for you then. Thats sorted.

Go for it, but promise you’ll focus on LuLa when I come up clean.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Orla WW

I’m not liking the amount of votes for no lynch. I know we’ve got f all to go on but at least there will be votes to analyze tomorrow if we lynch someone. I think it’s a cop out not to lynch. Are we going to keep no lynching until we’re certain we know who the wolves are? We’ve got the numbers, we can afford a good few mislynches, grow a pair and vote for someone!

(Yes I do realize I’d be better off keeping my mouth shut but meh)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

Barbara WW wrote: »
    This happened almost an hour ago now and still nothing further about it, unless I'm blind and missed it.

Did the shot miss its target? Was the target protected? Was there even a target at all and the mods are just psyching us out?!

Very strange.

Could be waiting on the Resurrector to decide if they are saving the person.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

I dont watch it either, its a load of rubbish. I wouldnt worry though, the game setup is pretty vanilla, atm anyway.

I feel like voting for you based off this...... how dare you.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭Winifred WW

Henry WW wrote: »

Eva - Segan
    Ewan - Steve
    Liam - Isla
    Orla - Henry / Lucy
    Regan - Eva / Doris / Clodagh

There is a post from Clodagh from yesterday #7 as well by my count.

Brendan WW wrote: »
    I feel like voting for you based off this...... how dare you.

Cheers - I'd forgotten about this comment and meant to come back to it.

Dessie - everyone has a feckin role. What do you consider non-vanilla?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Eva - Segan
    Ewan - Steve
    Liam - Isla
    Orla - Henry / Lucy
    Regan - Eva / Doris

As long as my vote still stands from yesterday, the Regan has my vote still

There is a post from Clodagh from yesterday #7 as well by my count.

Thanks!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Steve WW

No Lynch doesn't seem like a good idea for me lads. We get zero information from that and give the wolves first action.

Orla WW wrote: »
    I’m not liking the amount of votes for no lynch. I know we’ve got f all to go on but at least there will be votes to analyze tomorrow if we lynch someone. I think it’s a cop out not to lynch. Are we going to keep no lynching until we’re certain we know who the wolves are? We’ve got the numbers, we can afford a good few mislynches, grow a pair and vote for someone!

(Yes I do realize I’d be better off keeping my mouth shut but meh)

It will be near impossible to lynch a wolf this early with live voting, tho we could lynch the jester.

Data from a blind vote is pretty useless vs losing a villager, which is better?

That said, Ive voted for someone, they're most likely good but there you go.

Steve WW wrote: »
    No Lynch doesn't seem like a good idea for me lads. We get zero information from that and give the wolves first action.

Fingers crossed for a twist and the no vote counts for nothing and we move onto the next highest character. ie Lucy

I've had a think about it, and while I see the argument for no-lynch (cos we've got limited info) I think we'd be better lynching in the long-run. We'll never have perfect information and voting gives us more information than not voting.

We can always vote not to lynch later in the game when we're tighter on numbers (though not knowing how many wolves we have makes figuring out LYLO harder).

I think no-lynch makes it too easy for wolves to hide.

Cheers - I'd forgotten about this comment and meant to come back to it.

Dessie - everyone has a feckin role. What do you consider non-vanilla?

Its vanilla in relation to the theme.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 424 ✭✭Regan WW

Eva - Segan
    Ewan - Steve
    Liam - Isla
    Orla - Henry / Lucy
    Regan - Eva / Doris

Who is Segan? Is that supposed to be Senan

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

It will be near impossible to lynch a wolf this early with live voting, tho we could lynch the jester.

Data from a blind vote is pretty useless vs losing a villager, which is better?

That said, Ive voted for someone, they're most likely good but there you go.

Assuming only 1 jester and multiple wolves then the odds of lynching the jester are lower than that of lynching a wolf though.

Regan WW wrote: »
    Who is Segan? Is that supposed to be Senan

I was just looking over and asked myself that - pretty sure I must have meant Senan alright. :o

Its vanilla in relation to the theme.

I still don't understand what you mean. As in, there's little flavour yet to interpret?

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    Assuming only 1 jester and multiple wolves then the odds of lynching the jester are lower than that of lynching a wolf though.

If it was secret ballot I'd agree, live voting leaves it more difficult to lynch wolves this early

I still don't understand what you mean. As in, there's little flavour yet to interpret?

We have only been given roles in the op, I mean you dont need to know sp to play the game at this point. Maybe it will change later.

Some flavour to be added over preceding days depending on if you make it that far

We have only been given roles in the op, I mean you dont need to know sp to play the game at this point. Maybe it will change later.

I doubt you'll need to know SP to play at any point.

Regan WW wrote: »
    Some flavour to be added over preceding days depending on if you make it that far

Are you playing with a time machine? ;)

i just know that getting high helps us all see the future

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,818 ✭✭✭Phil WW

Is it possible oral and Lucy are the same person? The slip by Lucy saying why did you vote for me when fleet was a vote for orla is odd.

Wendy, is this the big reveal you’re talking about?

I’m confused with the last sentence. Is the word fleet meant to be there. Could you rephrase it?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭Lucy WW

Some South Park individuals have been known to travel into the past and the future. Some just to get there hands on a Nintendo Wii