Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most embarrassing moment of your life?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,948 ✭✭✭pgj2015

It didn't involve a physical fall. I'm embarrassed even thinking about it now; and those weeks of being hounded by the media.

Are you Twink? zip up your ........

• Registered Users Posts: 14,694 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

That was more embarrassing than some of the things you've posted about doing on your myriad of threads? Or have you forgotten what you've posted already?

My most embarrassing moment will have to go untold, as it would identify me and you'd only go looking up the old news footage and reawakening the shame.

Did you plead with the people of Ireland not to take risks on treacherous roofs?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭Snotty

Stepping onto a train (not Ireland) had headphones on and didnt hear the door bleeps, door closes on my arm as I'm half in the train with my arm sticking out, it was really wedged against my arm and I couldn't move it.. A little bit of panic enters my face as I look around for a button to press to open the door, but the button was on my left side and it was my left arm that was trapped, so getting my other arm over was an feet in itself. Anyway, I frantically press it but nothing happens and after what seemed like minutes I eventually used all my force and yanked my arm free and as I do a wave of joy comes across my face just as I turn to all the passangers, all of them staring porkered faced at me like I'm some moron who can't walk through a door correctly.
    If it had of been Ireland someone would have laughed along when they seen the relief on my face but not this shower of joyless commuters, who I then had to sit among for the rest of the journey.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,407 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Did you slip on ice?

That's the incident I was thinking off. Was your man ever identified?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,389 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

cjmc wrote: »
    That's the incident I was thinking off. Was your man ever identified?

I don't think so. Imagine the shame? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Snotty wrote: »
    Stepping onto a train (not Ireland) had headphones on and didnt hear the door bleeps, door closes on my arm as I'm half in the train with my arm sticking out, it was really wedged against my arm and I couldn't move it.. A little bit of panic enters my face as I look around for a button to press to open the door, but the button was on my left side and it was my left arm that was trapped, so getting my other arm over was an feet in itself. Anyway, I frantically press it but nothing happens and after what seemed like minutes I eventually used all my force and yanked my arm free and as I do a wave of joy comes across my face just as I turn to all the passangers, all of them staring porkered faced at me like I'm some moron who can't walk through a door correctly.
    If it had of been Ireland someone would have laughed along when they seen the relief on my face but not this shower of joyless commuters, who I then had to sit among for the rest of the journey.

God! What country was this? They sound depressing! Im as reserved as they come and I think Id even smile or laugh at that happening to somebody

• Registered Users Posts: 20 MondayBlues

Around 12 years ago a lot of underage people used to jump a wall to get into a certain night club in Kilkenny.

Anyway the wall was 12ft and I couldn't heist myself over it. I was well oiled at this stage.

At this wall beside the night club is a green fence with kind of spikes on top of it. There was a trailer there and i pulled it over and got up on the railing . The top of the railing was the same as this one and was around eight foot. https:// bit.ly/31eCanT. You cannot see this railing from the night club. It leads into a private sector area.

I was basically over the railing but the spike got caught in my jeans and i was hanging there with my legs dangling in the air for about two hours. I tried to rip my jeans with the spike but didn't work. I was getting myself more tangled in it the more i struggled. Eventually i fell asleep from the beer.

I was awoken by the cops who questioned what the hell i was doing. I was never as embarrassed in my life. The cops tried to get me down an at this stage there was six or seven people looking at me.
    The cops couldn't get me down off the spike and were actually causing me pain trying to get me down. They had to call the fire department who cut me out and there i was in shredded boxers with people laughing at me. This was really embarrassing and the cops were basically laughing.

They brought me home to the parents and got an earful from them. I'm just delighted camera phones weren't as popular back then and lucky I didn't do myself any serious damage.

• Registered Users Posts: 342 ✭✭Lesalare

First thing that comes to mind was waiting to get off the bus on my way to my art college one morning. I tripped as I went to get off the bus and fell, in major slow motion and landed face down, literally, in the grass verge beside the bus stop, my nose was in the grass. My right hand and was still attached to the rail at the front of the bus and legs on the bus. I literally face planted. Everything other than my head/face came stayed behind. Was almost Monty Python-ish in style.

I was utterly mortified. I had to pick face up from being embedded/indented in the verge and hope to God I hadn't smashed my nose etc.

Worst thing is not one of the 17 people - mainly blokes or so behind me waiting to get off the bus, never even asked if I was ok. Some of them actually stepped over me.

I had to pick myself up and walk behind them with them all giggling and laughing at me.

People are so cruel. And I am having a good laugh at the horrible memory... LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 342 ✭✭Lesalare

I'm just delighted camera phones weren't as popular back then

So true!

That, or we'd all be millionaires due to going viral on youTube...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,407 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I don't think so. Imagine the shame? :pac:

Its probably the most embarrassing thing in his life ! So I thought maybe he posted here.
    Gonna go looking for it. I want a good laugh :)

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭gwalk

I thought you said you were from africa

He obviously meant Balbriggan then not Drogheda

When I was in school I got off the bus one morning and was making my way up the road when my dick suddenly felt cold......
    Looked down to see my junk hanging out a rip in my trousers!
    I moved quickly to cover myself but moved too quickly and managed to punch myself in the ballbag......
    Nobody actually saw me but i was fairly embarrassed

• Registered Users Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Fattybojangles

When I was in school I got off the bus one morning and was making my way up the road when my dick suddenly felt cold......
    Looked down to see my junk hanging out a rip in my trousers!
    I moved quickly to cover myself but moved too quickly and managed to punch myself in the ballbag......
    Nobody actually saw me but i was fairly embarrassed

When you fingered me

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Ghetofarmulous

Did you slip on ice?

Before I scrolled down I already knew this was gere😂😂

• Registered Users Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Won't go into too much detail as to how the following occurred, but two Bean Garda seen my Mickey outside Turner's Cross, which is embarrassing enough in its own right. When one of them made a little gesture with her pinky finger and her colleague joked that it was smaller than most she'd seen in her lifetime is when I blushed. I rapidly retorted that she'd probably seen more than her fair share of bratwurst in her young life, but they had me burnt already. Pair of them walked away laughing, while my pals stayed beside me, also laughing heartily.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

I was once hospitalised with a gerbil up my hoop..oh no wait,that was Richard Gere.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Second year in school, class in a room which sort of looked like a theatre so rows of cushioned seats instead of individual chairs

Anyway I have my hands behind my head while holding a pen, drop the pen and it lands behind neighbouring students arse at the back of the row of seats , i reach down to retrieve, Yer man shifts his position, my hand comes into contact with his arse momentarily, he leaps to his feet and roars that i made a pass at him in front of the entire class

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭TheFortField

Not the most embarrassing moment of my life but definitely the most embarrassing incident of the last week.

On Friday evening I was having a shower when there was a bang at my front door. I was expecting my teenage daughter home and she’s always forgetting her keys so I shouted down “let yourself in, I’ll be down in a few minutes”. When I emerged from the bathroom on to the landing I was in the nip and my mechanic was at the bottom of the stairs waving my keys in the air and telling me my car was fully serviced and he was taking away the loan car :o:o:o

I was pretty mortified. To make matters worse, we have a past so I’m pretty sure he thinks my nudity was deliberate. Needless to say I won’t be appearing in the garage anytime soon :(

Edit I’m a female poster.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭ArnoldJRimmer

Was running for a bus on a dark evening many years ago. The driver was just pulling out, and since I was agonisingly close, I sped up even more. Bus driver spotted me and stopped, but not before I absolutely leveled myself in front of everyone on the bus. In the excitement and with my bad vision, I didn't spot the pole, ie the actual bus stop, and hit it so hard that I actually swung myself around before landing on the ground. Was thankfully uninjured, and the bus driver was p!ssing himself so much that he waved me on to the bus without charging me a fare

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭micar

I was expecting my teenage daughter home ............When I emerged from the bathroom on to the landing I was in the nip

Do you normally walk around in the nip around your daughter ???

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭TheFortField

micar wrote: »
    We’re mother and daughter so it wouldn’t be unusual for us to see each other in the nip. Jaysus, I hope there isn’t some new PC rule forbidding it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭micar

We’re mother and daughter so it wouldn’t be unusual for us to see each other in the nip. Jaysus, I hope there isn’t some new PC rule forbidding it :rolleyes:

I assumed you were male......oops.......morto for me.....

• Site Banned Posts: 17 PennyWiseClown

When I was 14 or so I f*cked an orange.
    Not in front of anybody thank God , but when I think about it I cringe.

Should have went for a watermelon at least ...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,682 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

When I was 14 or so I f*cked an orange.
    Not in front of anybody thank God , but when I think about it I cringe.

Should have went for a watermelon at least ...

Honeydew is better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

8 years old in a glass maze, thinking I knew the way out. Started running towards the exit only to crash into a plate of glass fracturing my nose. Aside from folks pointing and laughing at me, I needed staff to come in an escort me out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

Not the most embarrassing moment of my life but definitely the most embarrassing incident of the last week.

On Friday evening I was having a shower when there was a bang at my front door. I was expecting my teenage daughter home and she’s always forgetting her keys so I shouted down “let yourself in, I’ll be down in a few minutes”. When I emerged from the bathroom on to the landing I was in the nip and my mechanic was at the bottom of the stairs waving my keys in the air and telling me my car was fully serviced and he was taking away the loan car :o:o:o

I was pretty mortified. To make matters worse, we have a past so I’m pretty sure he thinks my nudity was deliberate. Needless to say I won’t be appearing in the garage anytime soon :(

I hope you're a woman. :D:D:D

I nearly had a heart attack thinking that you came out in the nip to your teenage daughter and you were a man. :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

I assumed you were male......oops.......morto for me.....

So did i

Was wondering what the "we have a past" meant

Seems the mechanic saw the goods a few times

"Confessions of a car mechanic "

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

I wouldn't tell my most embarrassing moment here because they're all pretty tame here but I had a few when I worked in a cinema years ago.

1. A kid puked all over the lobby and in my rush to put down a wet floor sign I slipped on the puke and tried grabbing for my colleague to save me, caught him by the bollix and both of us ended up on the floor in the puke with him in agony.

2. When standing on what we called the dropbox you constantly said "can I take your tickets off you there please?" in auto pilot. There was an absolutely drop dead gorgeous fella coming towards me and my filthy mind obviously wandered because instead I said "can I take your clothes off you there please?" 30 years later I'm still remembered for that. About 50 people pissing themselves laughing and this poor fella going redder by the minute. :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭Simmer down

Good few bus one's so here's mine:
    Waiting for a bus years ago at the Kandy corner across from the Childrens hospital in Crumlin.
    Bus arrives and the exact moment that I stepped onto the full bus, a wasp flies up my tshirt arm into my armpit. Next of all I transform into a dancing King Louie from the jungle book!
    Everyone just went quiet and stared at me in horror... wtf is this mad thing getting onto our bus!!!
    So I got an instant roaring red face, broke out in a sweat as I desperately made my way to get to the stairs that would remove me from the situation and let me start over upstairs.
    What made it worse was, I tried to explain to passengers as I was passing what had happened, but my stutter reappeared out of nowhere. So I was walking past people going; wa wa wa wa. Must have thought I was a proper fruit loop :)
    Bastard wasp stung me as well.

Another good one that happened me:
    Ireland were playing one of the group matches at the Euros or world cup, I can't remember.
    Out with all the lads for the day in a big pub with screens all around. Pints flowing, happy days. Place was packed.
    Next of all, I couldn't believe it, Ireland score!
    Place erupts. The usual hugging and fist pumping... that's great.
    So everyone calms down and gets back to their pints. Clownface here though looks back up at the screen and sees the ball hitting the net again.. Up I jump, fackking yeess, cmon Ireland, I roar.
    Whole pub just stops and a laugh breaks out that only a professional stand up comedian could command. RTE were just showing the replay of the same goal but from a different angle and I thought we'd scored again... Ground swallow me up type of embarrassment. I left and went home, never to set foot in that pub again. Horrendous.