Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs Russia, RWC pool A, Kobe, 11.15am Irish time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭BailMeOut

Yeah it's a joke of a system

works brilliantly though once setup. I was using the Skygo app at start but quality was bad.

I like the calmness of the Eir commentary.

• Registered Users Posts: 687 ✭✭✭reg114

Given the opposition, we should be looking to put 60 points on Russia with no tries conceded, anything less would be a disappointment

BailMeOut wrote: »
    works brilliantly though once setup. I was using the Skygo app at start but quality was bad.

Be careful though, it's up to a minute behind so you will see updates here before you see the action

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,457 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

BailMeOut wrote: »

because no-one is using it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

lawred2 wrote: »
    I'm actually staggered that a company would pay for a streaming platform that is only supported on a browser that has single digit market share...

Who made that decision?

Silverlight? Someone should be sacked for that.

Sky used it too, not sure if they still do, but Eir's platform possibly derived from or using the same architecture as Sky's player.

This is brutal, we're dreadful.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

passing from ruck to static players....can someone try to even lightly jog onto the ball?

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭Toeuptony

Plus it's going to be end of lifed in 2 years.

Hurrache wrote: »
    Sky used it too, not sure if they still do, but Eirs platform possibly derived or using the same architecture as Sky's player.

Think Sky dumped it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,706 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Ball looks like a bar of soap

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭Niallof9

Why do insist on the one out runner. Kilkoyne the only one who injects pace. Kleyn looks poor

Contact with the jumper. Good bloody call.

I am sick of lineout jumpers hitting the opposition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

No luck with injuries at the moment, feel sorry for jordi:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

lawred2 wrote: »
    Think Sky dumped it

I'd hope so.
    Haven't used it in a long time since I stuck the Xbox in the spare room and watch it on the Sky Go app on that now instead of sneaking away with the laptop

Utah_Saint wrote: »
    passing from ruck to static players....can someone try to even lightly jog onto the ball?

Same in every game...

ball out of ruck to nearest standing player, chop tackle, man in over ball, slow ruck, slow down ball

turnover

Niallof9 wrote: »
    Why do insist on the one out runner. Kilkoyne the only one who injects pace. Kleyn looks poor

Think it’s a case or playing the conditions. Ball is slippy. Seen a few players slip too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,880 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Cant say were setting the world alight here. Clock is ticking need that BP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,375 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Feck, Jordi's off. We're back to scratching around for back rows again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Twice McGrath has over run in support. Making hard work of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

9 days to get Max Deegan out there

Reckon Dev could be getting a call if Jordi is in trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭shootermacg

McGrath, he doesn't seem to know when NOT to pass.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭fitz

Good pressure on Garces from Sexton.

I'm sorry but that is a yellow card

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 359 ✭✭NeonWolf

fitz wrote: »
    Good pressure on Garces from Sexton.

Himself and Murray are biggest ref annoyers in world rugby. Arms and lips flapping at every ruck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

NeonWolf wrote: »
    Himself and Murray are biggest ref annoyers in world rugby. Arms and lips flapping at every ruck.

Pity Sexton wasn't there to do that at the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,415 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Good ground made from McGrath there.

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Capt. Autumn

Are Ireland the most overrated rugby team ever?

This performance is making a joke of their pre-tournament ranking.

Slow, predictable, nervous, lacking in imagination. This is truly shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,721 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Cant say were setting the world alight here. Clock is ticking need that BP

I wouldn't be worried just yet, however come 60 minutes or so, the conditioning of & replacements from Ireland should see the score reflected more adequately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,249 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

lots of slipping on the deck it seems...

Ireland very scrappy, do the basics lads.