Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Will Joe be Gone Til November like Wyclef Jean? Liveline: 17/09/2019 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 5,895 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Ah ask her about the dogs anyway Katie.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,950 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I took my first flying lesson on Fri 13th, and did my first solo flight on a 13th.

I find it's easy to get a doctor dentist or optician appointment on the 13th at short notice.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,006 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Ah! So two dogs have been arrested.........(they cannot be named as they are under 18).

BASOhTiCQAEDBZ7.jpg:large

identities hidden

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Ah! So two dogs have been arrested.........(they cannot be named as they are under 18).
    One remanded in custardy and the other left out on bail ;)

He beats de lard outta ya but he’s not aggressive

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What's all this got to do with been bitten by dogs?
    (I must have missed the link.)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Let's have the dog biting back on. :(

If you are bitten by a banshee dog at Halloween then you can develop violent tendencies I believe caller.

K9 Jerry Lee waiting on line 2 to apprehend the 3 culprits on the run. Ruff ruff !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,593 ✭✭✭shearforce

well fcuk ye anyway Katie

you drew us in with the lure of crazy bible bashers and now we're back to reality

• Registered Users Posts: 43,025 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

its a disgrace the way we treat people with disabilities in this country

this will be a topic discussed on Liveline in 50 years time like we do with the laundries today

If you are bitten by a banshee dog at Halloween then you can develop violent tendencies I believe caller.

Would the Banshee dog need to have Rabies for these violent tendencies to appear.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Click.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Way off the point now. As usual.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,098 ✭✭✭batistuta9

sligojoek wrote: »
    WOW.

On the phone. I can't increase the text size.

Thanks. I hadn't heard that.

Please make it end..................

its a disgrace the way we treat people with disabilities in this country

this will be a topic discussed on Liveline in 50 years time like we do with the laundries today

There is a particular problem with people who have an intellectual disability and who have violent tendencies. I have never heard anyone proposing what the solution might be.
    I the old days they were locked up in secure wards in psychiatric hospitals. It may not have been ideal but it did keep everyone safe.
    Is there any other solution out there?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,749 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Complete rambling

mary nearly had me asleep, lost what she was even talking about

batistuta9 wrote: »

All the blood's run into my head after watching that. :D

Are we still on mental health?

batistuta9 wrote: »

I really, really don't like him as a presenter but that pair are feckin eejits hassling him like that.

There is a particular problem with people who have an intellectual disability and who have violent tendencies. I have never heard anyone proposing what the solution might be.
    I the old days they were locked up in secure wards in psychiatric hospitals. It may not have been ideal but it did keep everyone safe.
    Is there any other solution out there?

Lobotomy, no longer done.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,593 ✭✭✭shearforce

thanks mary

don't ring again

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Del.Monte wrote: »
    All the blood's run into my head after watching that. :D

Australian cameraman ?

What's the difference between Paddy Power supporting the Samaritans and the Lotto supporting supposed 'good causes'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

I really, really don't like him as a presenter but that pair are feckin eejits hassling him like that.

Great culchie accent on yer wan!

There's dreadful under funding he says, as he asks them to turn down free funding.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Katie's voice would put tears on a wedding cake

don't a lot lot more people than gamblers ring the samaratans ? then take the money FFS