Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Will Joe be Gone Til November like Wyclef Jean? Liveline: 17/09/2019 to date

So, somebody doyed

• Registered Users Posts: 14,680 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Still loads of life left in her.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Kicking off with DEATH, grand stuff.

Duffy casts a long shadow on that studio, regardless of the ' sit in host's ' topics.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

McDermotX wrote: »

Still a kid.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,058 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Liveline should be renamed "Obsession With Death And Disease".

• Registered Users Posts: 9,676 ✭✭✭buried

She had a tablecloth lads

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 12,665 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Bishop Michael Smith wouldn't allow eulogies in Meath

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

A lot of people talk about 'woke broadcasting' in dese modern time but in Ireland we have... wake... broadcasting.

Damo gonna cough his way through it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Liveline should be renamed "Obsession With Death And Disease".

Deathline.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,665 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Bishop Michael Smith retired last year. He also got rid of Sunday evening Mass since he became Bishop Of Meath in 1985

All these relations of dead CHARACTERs love to hear themselves

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

McDermotX wrote: »

A chizler

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Brendan Grace's show has had a mention on every program today

Liveline...the dead centre of Montrose

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

withless wrote: »
    A lot of people talk about 'woke broadcasting' in dese modern time but in Ireland we have... wake... broadcasting.

Damo gonna cough his way through it.

Damo coffin' his way through.

Comedic is subjective caller

• Registered Users Posts: 4,645 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I wonder if they brought a casketed corpse and placed in the corner of the studio would it satisfy their craving for death as the studio slowly filled with the odour of decay. This obsession with death is unhealthy

This lad is going to get his revenge by giving us a eulogy for the next 49 minutes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Priest probably had a wedding at 2.

This is beyond woeful radio.

No I'm not :)

• Registered Users Posts: 38,765 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Thank feck she didn't write a song, else Damo would be asking this lad to sing it.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭cozar

i doubt if a eulogy could go on for an hour.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

15mins, fair play to damian for dragging this out this long

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

This is like going to mass today Joe.

I wonder if they brought a casketed corpse and placed in the corner of the studio would it satisfy their craving for death as the studio slowly filled with the odour of decay. This obsession with death is unhealthy

To this end I offer my very own corpse

cozar wrote: »
    i doubt if a eulogy could go on for an hour.

Jesus I don't know,hes been going for 15 minutes and there seems to be lots left in him ;)

lol "and what did ye have at the hotel? Bacon and le cabbage?"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭boardise

What if they all stormed the altar and produced a succession of heartfelt and impassioned yoolojees ? What could anyone do ?
    Would the priest be defrocked ? Would the Bish be on the phone to the Pope ?

• Registered Users Posts: 38,765 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Stand by for da pome, lads.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Just ring the bishop and ask, would take less then the 15mins you have spent asking Why?