Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Replay: All Ireland SFC Final Dublin v Kerry Saturday 14/09/2019 @ 6pm

• Registered Users Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Somedaythefire

Looked like a punch to the face of a Dublin player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,467 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

That was cynical. Definite goal scoring opportunity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Typical dirty dubs

Ah go and swivel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,843 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Hahaha what the fck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Joke of a decision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

Ref is an absolute disgrace

stone wall black cards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Clifford definitely threw an elbow

It wasn't any more than a free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

lawred2 wrote: »
    That was cynical. Definite goal scoring opportunity

Blatant dive?

• Administrators Posts: 54,109 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

That’s the wrong player, no?

A noting? Well I think that was a cop out

• Registered Users Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭C__MC

Lane is having a mare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭mountgomery burns

Ref bottled that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Show the elbow you pricks.
    This is a joke. Player went straight down and didn’t get up. Holding his head for god sake.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 79 ✭✭alswearengen

A noting for dragging a fella down in on goal. And the dubs think the ref is against them.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Wrong player booked there. Correct decision by the letter of the law not to be a black card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

It wasn't any more than a free.

Cynical foul, goal scoring opportunity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,255 ✭✭✭✭km79

Conor Lane ladies and gentlemen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Wrong man and wrong card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Ompala

No.14 fouled the Kerry player, no?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

It was number 14 ref, ffs.

hunter164 wrote: »
    Blatant dive?

Sure thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

awec wrote: »
    That’s the wrong player, no?

I think the ref lost track of the actual fouler, so chickened out of a card

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Hardtochoose

Ref is a disgrace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Referee has me shouting at the Telly sounding like my feckin father

Cynical foul, goal scoring opportunity

He was already going down from the first tackle.

1. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

seligehgit wrote: »
      Did'nt pull him to the ground.

O Callaghan was pulled back at the other end and the ref didn't bat an eyelid. Same play.

2. Posts: 13,688 ✭✭✭✭ Miley Enough Tightrope

Absolutely ludicrous that such a cynical foul is only a ticking off.

3. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭JustJoe7240

Yeah real pathetic that we support individual players aswell.
      Let me guess. Your side didn’t even make it to playoffs? Salty much?

Playoffs? I’m surprised you got away with this

4. Advertisement
    5. Site Banned Posts: 20,685 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Whatever about the foul, Fitzsimons abusing the umpire should be an immediate booking.

6. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,828 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Dive again

7. Posts: 0 [Deleted User]

Kerrys midfield has the beating of Dublin so far.

8. Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Gonad

Con was pulled back the same way and no card shown to either

9. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Clifford should have got red for a sneaky elbow

10. Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

An awful lot of strategic fouling by Dublin

11. Advertisement
    12. Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Strabanimal

A noting for dragging a fella down in on goal. And the dubs think the ref is against them.

Can't do anything but laugh at that. These rte commentators are so biased too.

13. Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,208 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Absolutely ludicrous that such a cynical foul is only a ticking off.

Yes and no, given a forearm smash was ignored in the build up

14. Registered Users Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Somedaythefire

I really don’t have any idea what the rules on fouling is. It seems completely random.

15. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,148 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

This ref is a joke compared to last week.

16. Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

UsBus wrote: »
      Jackeen cheats, let them have their 5 in a row

Lol. A Dub commits a relatively minor foul and he’s a jackeen cheat

17. Advertisement
    18. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

Clifford should have got red for a sneaky elbow

He’s not a Dub.

19. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,467 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

ziggyman17 wrote: »
      All the Kerry players look like extras from the Burt Reynolds film Deliverance, I wonder did they all take banjo lessons at school ?

What's the point of this post?

20. Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

We're taking it and there's nothing the culchies can do to stop us!! :)

21. Registered Users Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭C__MC

Dublin struggling a we bit
      Kerry's pace and build up is flawless

22. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

I look forward to hearing from you for the other 364 days of the year on this board.

23. Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Spideog Rua

Ref is blowing Dublin off the park

24. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,467 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Incredible how Dublin keep the ball so well...

25. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

ziggyman17 wrote: »
      All the Kerry players look like extras from the Burt Reynolds film Deliverance, I wonder did they all take banjo lessons at school ?

Any "Dub" I know with a half decent job or anyway good at sport have parents from a "smelly farm".

26. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,198 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Dublin are going to get slapped in the dressing room.

27. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭uptherebels

RoryMac wrote: »
      We're taking it and there's nothing the culchies can do to stop us!! :)

what position are you playing?

28. Advertisement