Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The male orgasm, vs the female orgasm

• 30-08-2019 4:45pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭bo0li5eumx12kp

Let me preface with one or two comments.

Firstly - this is AH, not cyber chat; none the less, I've noticed some pretty explicit comments don't get checked.

I'm not encouraging this but, having seen it - I'm gonna go ahead and post this topic, on the understanding it's basically kosher enough around these parts.

Secondly - on the topics of female orgasms - they're like a congregation ground for incels.
    All these keyboard dwellers come out of the woodwork, professing their extensive experience with opposite sex and before you know it were 15 pages deep with comments comprised of, frankly - crap!

I'm hoping - this thread doesn't deteriorate into that.

So with that being said, let me progress to the pertinent topic.

Male orgasm, vs female orgasm.

Growing up, I was genuinely under the impression, garnered via resonance of those around me - that women didn't need sex, didn't want sex - they just tolerated it cause it's what you must give to men to keep them ticking over.

Later I would learn that, whilst that's not entirely true, it's also not entirely - not true.

That is to say - women DON'T want sex, and it IS something they give to shut men up - when they don't find the man in question - hot.
    Arousing.
    Stimulating.
    Affective - whatever you want call it.

When they find the man in question hot, or maybe he's not hot but just manages to pull something off that may elicit temporary arousal - then, then my frens, they horny as hell.

They're DTF!! - and lets preclude other explicit comments.

Point is - they in actual fact, do get horny and aroused and want sex just like men, but only with men they find attractive.

Unlike a man - "yeah you'll do!!" - he'd climb up on anything with a pulse.

Women - doesn't work like that.

The question here is - for a man, you see - his loins have this pressure release valve that needs tending to, I would say, probably on a daily basis.

It NEEDS to get done. And one way or another, it's getting done.

This is where my understanding falls short;

Women - do they have this also?

As in, if a woman hasn't had an orgasm in timely fashion, will she be basically locking herself in the bathroom to be left alone with her genitals until she's achieved the female equivalent of splooging??

What baffles me more so is, how the answer to this question, is not common knowledge?

This is the era of online instant communication - yet this answer which is so pertinent to, let's face it - every man on the planet, isn't well defined, and possibly incorporated into the education curriculum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Rufeo

Oh brother

Does anyone know how to draw that Picard "face palm" moment

For crying out loud. Get a life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

Firstly - this is AH, not cyber chat; none the less, I've noticed some pretty explicit comments don't get checked.

I'm not encouraging this but, having seen it - I'm gonna go ahead and post this topic, on the understanding it's basically kosher enough around these parts.

Secondly - on the topics of female orgasms - they're like a congregation ground for incels.
    All these keyboard dwellers come out of the woodwork, professing their extensive experience with opposite sex and before you know it were 15 pages deep with comments comprised of, frankly - crap!

Growing up, I was genuinely under the impression, garnered via resonance of those around me - that women didn't need sex, didn't want sex - they just tolerated it cause it's what you must give to men to keep them ticking over.

Later I would learn that, whilst that's not entirely true, it's also not entirely - not true.

That is to say - women DON'T want sex, and it IS something they give to shut men up - when they don't find the man in question - hot.
    Arousing.
    Stimulating.

When they find the man in question hot, or maybe he's not hot but just manages to pull something off that may elicit temporary arousal - then, then my frens, they horny as hell.

Point is - they in actual fact, do get horny and aroused and want sex just like men, but only with men they find attractive.

The question here is - for a man, you see - his loins have this pressure release valve that needs tending to, I would say, probably on a daily basis.

As in, if a woman hasn't had an orgasm in timely fashion, will she be basically locking herself in the bathroom to be left alone with her gentiles until she's achieved the female equivalent of splooging??

What baffles me more so is, how the answer to this question, is not common knowledge?

This is the era of online instant communication - yet this answer which is so pertinent to, let's face it - every man on the planet, isn't well defined, and possibly incorporated into the education curriculum?

Have they WiFi there now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Bloody hell! More hogwash!

Facepalm_700x526.gif

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

As in, if a woman hasn't had an orgasm in timely fashion, will she be basically locking herself in the bathroom to be left alone with her gentiles until she's achieved the female equivalent of splooging??
    Yes, it is very important that you only use a non-Jew to masturbate

I love how the OP began with a stern warning that he didn't want his thread infected with "crap" and then went on to do exactly that himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,301 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Bloody hell! More hogwash!

Facepalm_700x526.gif

The irony of the O.P complaining about incels is likely lost on him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 410 ✭✭Dog Man Star

My missus can take two usually, but sometimes three. It's quite easy to do once you know how.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

My missus can take two usually, but sometimes three. It's quite easy to do once you know how.

Not exactly what OP was asking. But still interesting to know.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭bo0li5eumx12kp

Fart wrote: »
    Not exactly what OP was asking. But still interesting to know.

Interesting?

He could be referring to any number of things with that comment, and frankly I'm not sure I even want to know the specifics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭gwalk

Hard first few days back in school OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

Ach would people lighten up.

On the last part, yes, there are times a woman actually needs to achieve orgasm not just for pleasure but to relieve discomfort. However it can be done by themselves.

When it comes to sex, yeah we are less likely to go "he'll do" which is a good thing for all concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

What about bishops,monks and holy priests .....do they need to shoot for the stars so to speak?

gwalk wrote: »
    Hard first few days back in school OP?

You believe the kids are back in August now?

Pffff.

What happened to September?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Plenty of schools already back around these parts.

Raconteuse wrote: »
    Ach would people lighten up.

On the last part, yes, there are times a woman actually needs to achieve orgasm not just for pleasure but to relieve discomfort. However it can be done by themselves.

When it comes to sex, yeah we are less likely to go "he'll do" which is a good thing for all concerned.

If you were to compare frequency as to this, "need";

Men - I mean, every day, the discomfort must be dealt with.
    Maybe some dudes can get away with every other day but, it's unusual.

Women - frequency required?

Weekly?

Fortnightly?

Semi-annual subscription?

I mean, this is a well kept secret.
    I consider myself fairly well clued in on the administration of pleasure (to women) - but where's I know the male requirements, I can't quite gauge the situation with the womenz, on this matter at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

This thread has to be a wind up.

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    What about bishops,monks and holy priests .....do they need to shoot for the stars so to speak?

They do.

That whole institution is founded on a bed of lies and pretense.

This thread has to be a wind up.

It's not.

It's just a volatile topic - so naturally some individuals are gonna get wound.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Weekly?

Fortnightly?

I consider myself fairly well clued in on the administration of pleasure (to women) - but where's I know the male requirements, I can't quite gauge the situation with the womenz, on this matter at least.

This might blow your mind, but sex drive not only varies between women, but is different for an individual woman depending on hormonal contraception if used, and phase of the menstrual cycle if not.

An ovulating woman would be likely to hump the arm of a chair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

I’ve seen videos of women taking two dicks, but three seems extra degrading.
    I don’t know how you find it easy to watch your missus like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Do women get blue flaps after a few days without the old mickey?

Asking for the OP.

Effects wrote: »
    I’ve seen videos of women taking two dicks, but three seems extra degrading.
    I don’t know how you find it easy to watch your missus like that.

Stop watching porn, start having sex with females.

I was talking orgasms. My tiny dick can hardly give me an orgasm, never mind her.

But oh boy....what were we talking about? I've said too much.

Do women get blue flaps after a few days without the old mickey?

Asking for the OP.

My missus gets major cranky without her weekly double (sometimes triple) orgasm. That's the truth.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Two major diffs between men and women; the male orgasm is a requirement for continuing the species, the female isn't. Secondly men are constantly producing the oul swimmers, so it's healthier for them to be flushed and replaced more regularly(even if not sorted by "self help" wet dreams cover that base). Women produce eggs too and they get flushed and replaced, but the man's method is more pleasurable. :D

AH reply:Your ma gets blasted with piss, ergo orgasms.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,516 ✭✭✭Wheety

Aren't you the guy obsessed with massages?

Wheety wrote: »
    Aren't you the guy obsessed with massages?

Obsessed?

No.

Though I do enjoy getting groped on by hot females with oil - I can't deny.

Wibbs wrote: »
    Two major diffs between men and women; the male orgasm is a requirement for continuing the species, the female isn't. Secondly men are constantly producing the oul swimmers, so it's healthier for them to be flushed and replaced more regularly(even if not sorted by "self help" wet dreams cover that base). Women produce eggs too and they get flushed and replaced, but the man's method is more pleasurable. :D

Whilst a cognizant reply - really sheds no light as to the question on hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Weekly?

Fortnightly?

computer-nerd.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

Theres no simple answer, every woman is different,
    also their mood changes from day to day , they have periods,
    i think most women will only have sex with someone they like, and they find attractive.
    Also it depends on how old their are .
    It,s like asking 50 people what is their favourite film,or favourite song ever,
    you,ll get 5O different answers .

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Whilst a cognizant reply - really sheds no light as to the question on hand.
    I'm not sure you understand what cognisant means, and yep it might shed some light on the question.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Women like sex. Some women love sex. Male orgasm v female orgasm? Easier for a man to come than a woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

The need to masturbate and the need for penetration can be separate for women.

Kinda the same thing for the menfolk though.

The need to masturbate and the need for penetration can be separate for women though.

Kinda the same thing for the menfolk.

I agree.

How often would you say women need to masturbate?

I'm gonna be a little explicit for a moment;

There have been times when I've had steady girlfriends, or just got lucky with a series of hookups etc

Despite this, during those periods - there were moments when I just needed to be left alone with my hog.

I guess this validates your contention from the female view point.

But penetration aside - how often would you say women need to self pleasure?

I'm assuming it's gonna be less than men (daily) - but I'm open to correction of course.

riclad wrote: »
    It,s like asking 50 people what is their favourite film,or favourite song ever,
    you,ll get 5O different answers .

Not a great comparison.

If you put 50 men on truth serum and inquired as to their frequency of masturbation - the overwhelming answer is gonna be "daily".

Simply attempting to get the female response to this question.

Not a great comparison.

If you put 50 men on truth serum and inquired as to their frequency of masturbation - the overwhelming answer is gonna be "daily".

Simply attempting to get the female response to this question.
    Middle aged woman here. When I was very young daily. In my late 20's/30's few times a week. Late 30's/40's couple of times a week. In 50's now some weeks nothing. Some weeks daily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

As discussed on another thread recently, most women do not have an
    orgasm from penetration alone .
    Its not the same in that most men will orgasm at some point
    when they have sex with a woman .its quite possible for a woman to have sex and not even get close to an orgasm.
    Maybe with a man who is selfish or not experienced at giving a woman
    an orgasm,
    i read a book 2 weeks ago , a pop star has 2 children with her husband .
    She wrote in her biography she never had an orgasm even once with her husband .
    i presume she had plenty of sex since she got pregnant twice.
    She divorced him a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

riclad wrote: »
    As discussed on another thread recently, most women do not have an
    orgasm from penetration alone .
    Its not the same in that most men will orgasm at some point
    when they have sex with a woman .its quite possible for a woman to have sex and not even get close to an orgasm.
    Maybe with a man who is selfish or not experienced at giving a woman
    an orgasm,
    i read a book 2 weeks ago , a pop star has 2 children with her husband .
    She wrote in her biography she never had an orgasm even once with her husband .
    i presume she had plenty of sex since she got pregnant twice.
    She divorced him a few years ago.

Ah now, a lot of these divorcees can be very bitter....
    Don’t believe that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Speak for yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,301 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Wibbs wrote: »

Sounds almost Trumpian!

It's how he embraces his German heritage I've heard :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,433 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Women like sex. Some women love sex. Male orgasm v female orgasm? Easier for a man to come than a woman.

Oh come on now, if women “loved” sex, as men do, they’d lower their standards and nobody would ever work.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

What's the comma in the title for?

Oh come on now, if women “loved” sex, as men do, they’d lower their standards and nobody would ever work.

I love sex. Never claimed to love it as much as a man but by comparison with friends, yeah I love it.

Also if women orgasmed every time like men do....ya be no work done.

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Ah now, a lot of these divorcees can be very bitter....
    Don’t believe that!

NVVESNw.png

I guess it's a difficult reality to confront for many men.

I believe it's the case FAAAAR more so than not.

Only a very very very small percentage of men will induce an orgasm in women.

Reason is simple; emotional induction.

Average good looking woman,

5qwZJo0.jpg?1

Reliable induction of high emotion - heart begins to beat faster

Average good looking man,

v7nbZJ7.jpg?1

Heart beating faster?
    Not so much.
    (and the vast majority of men are not even CLOSE to looking that refined)

Now many women might consider him handsome and a great partner - but in the realm of emotional induction, one simply does not compare to the other.

Women - reliable emotional induction (high emotion) in men = reliable male orgasm

Men - entirely unreliable and elusive emotional induction (of high emotion) in women = unreliable orgasm.

Ah, chore sex man has evolved. Fair play to him, he went under the radar for a lot longer this time.

The other example I like to use is - this;

Woman, in contrast to man.

I mean - they're cool dudes, sure.

But the cold hard reality is, when it comes to emotional induction - the difference is night and day.

That chick would give any man a lightening rod in his shorts.

Those dudes, are they gonna reliably make a woman tremble?
    (rhetorical question).

PS - is Tony Stark bringing it on that keyboard or what?

Ficheall wrote: »
    What's the comma in the title for?

So the, pedants can, orgasm? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

So the, pedants can, orgasm? :pac:
    Thanks, Christopher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Tikki Wang Wang

Arousing.
    Stimulating.

As in, if a woman hasn't had an orgasm in timely fashion, will she be basically locking herself in the bathroom to be left alone with her genitals until she's achieved the female equivalent of splooging??

I’m eating my breakfast, Kate.

Ficheall wrote: »
    Thanks, Christopher.

My yore pleasure, Denise.