Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Bring back Totem popcorn by Tayto.

That stuff haunts me.
    Bought bags of it one night as a kid having a sleepover at best mates gaff.
    Had our bounty laid out for a 'midnight feast' where you gorge on all sorts of sugar shyte at midnight. (Anyone else ever do this when kids?.
    Started to feel a bit queezy by 12:30 and by 1am I was vomiting a multicoloured rainbow into the toilet bowl. Nice popcorny smell all the same...
    I can never touch that stuff again!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Bacon Fries
    Walker's Sensation me hole, they better be sweet chilli flavour if they are shameless enough to step foot in the ring.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Bacon Fries
    I don't think it's over the top to say that if Sam Spudz Smokey Bacon aren't included I will kill you and all of your family, Omackeral.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Bacon Fries
    Don’t forget “Discos”.

Excellent shout and that's my 64th entrant... Hold tight!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭cdeb

Tayto Cheese and Onion
    BDI wrote: »
    The new walkers oven baked need to be there
    If Walkers win, we may as well give up and join Boris in the UK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭Stephen15

Bacon Fries
    Only deviants eat salt and vinegar Stephen.

One of the only two crisp flavours that don't stink along with ready salted I find. Although I'm not immune to a packet of Tayto Cheese and Onion

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭RichT

This is going to be controversial, but my all time favorite crisp is Walkers Ready Salted :o

Bacon Fries
    maudgonner wrote: »
    I don't think it's over the top to say that if Sam Spudz Smokey Bacon aren't included I will kill you and all of your family, Omackeral.

Jesus I better bump some jabroni crisp brand .....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,841 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

No King ?:(

Bacon Fries
    Don’t forget “Discos”.

Discos were beautiful. Very distinctive. Powdery. Round. Delicious. A crisp that you'd eat when you twelve or thirteen and feel like you were an adult that had gone out the night before to a disco and sweet talked a woman ten years your senior.

Bacon Fries
    Mam of 4 wrote: »
    No King ?:(

It hasn't even started yet. King is in there! We'll be off in two mins with the first match.

Omackeral wrote: »
    It hasn't even started yet. King is in there! We'll be off in two mins with the first match.

Since bin day has ended , I've had to settle for King crisps :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Omackeral wrote: »
    Lads and ladies, it's time once again for one of Uncle Omackeral's famous tournaments. Previously, we've seen tournaments crown undisputed champions of Chocolate bars and Street Fighter characters. Today, we go back to the belly as we try to uncover just which crisp really tickles your fancy.

I'm doing up the list and the draw as we speak so we'll be ready to go with our first match in about half an hour or so. If you really want to see one of your favourites included, shoot me a PM and I'll include it if I can. If you haven't been involved in one of these before, dive on in, they're fun.

See y'all in a few minutes.

Crisps-Collage.jpg

Don't like any of those

• Registered Users Posts: 18,582 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Omackeral, thanks for this.
    You always know how to treat us on a sunny weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,296 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    Don't like any of those

Think you missed the meanies there

Tayto Cheese and Onion
    Mad_maxx wrote: »
    Don't like any of those
    Jaysus. Think this is the wrong thread for you so

Bacon Fries
    Ok we're ready to go! There's gonna be controversy no doubt. Mayube you don't recognise some crisps as true crisps and more as ''corn snacks''. You can reflect that in your votes and explanations. Feel free to tell us what each choice means to you, the more craic we have the better. Here's the rules;

*All draws are determined by a random number generator.

*First choice to hit 7 votes first advances.

*Try to include why you're voting for/against a choice

*Have fun

Round 1

Frisps Cheese and Onion

41MmAZAdwUL._SX355_.jpg

VS

Doritos Chili Heatwave

doritos-chilli-500x500.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭Stephen15

Bacon Fries
    Not a fan of Doritos so Frisps will get my vote here

Tayto Cheese and Onion
    I've never heard of Frisps.

But they still beat Doritos. Manky cardboard excuse for crisps.

An inauspicious start omackeral! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,523 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Bacon Fries
    Frisps
    Only voting to hopefully KO Doritos,they are rotten .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 untz again

chilli heatwave, hands down, be surprised if it doesn't make it to the last 4

edit, colour me surprised^

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

I miss Banshee bones. :(

The artwork was great too.

Frisps , eating Doritos is like chewing on a sliver of mdf ..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭Darc19

Frisps here

Doritos get stuck in your teeth.

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭False Prophet

Another vote for Frisps as they cant be as bad as Doritos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 untz again

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Frisps , eating Doritos is like chewing on a sliver of mdf ..

but they're soooo adictive...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Absoluvely

Bit of a shocker to include Jonnie Onion Rings instead of Perri Onion rings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

Bacon Fries
    Frisps. Don’t see them anymore though.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,474 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Bacon Fries
    Doritos, mainly for the flavour.

Bacon Fries
    Has to be Frisps. Apart from anything else, Doritos are rather jagged and can clip or tear your anus on expulsion.