Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Werewolf - Winter Is Here - Game of Thrones II Game Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Choc Chip

Ectoplasm wrote: »
    What are numbers like? I'm on phone. Let's say me choc and 2d all hit village, how bad is that?

I think there are 18 players left. 4 evil. 14 village.

If we all kill villagers and then lynch village, that's 10 village, 4 evil.

tomorrow (wednesday) is 5 evil/9 village
    Lynch a villager: 5 evil/8 village
    Thursday morning (plus munch): 6 evil / 7 village
    Lynch a villager: parity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Any reason why ? Could it be another tomorrow morning Dragon kill? btw if we get the night King I guess I am supposed to pledge to you if your you :pac:

Excellent, I've always fancied having subjects :D

Yes I think it could be a morning Dragon kill, in fact I'm leaning towards that being likely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

So there are 17 players left.

4 v 13

3 kills . . . It would be fairly ridiculous if the Village didnt at least kill one baddy today . .

Any chance baddies cant win prizes that are used by 9pm ? Ie, that our claimed prizes today were from villagers and the baddies can only claim munches ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,902 ✭✭✭tusk

Drumpot wrote: »
    So there are 17 players left.

4 v 13

3 kills . . . It would be fairly ridiculous if the Village didnt at least kill one baddy today . .

Any chance baddies cant win prizes that are used by 9pm ? Ie, that our claimed prizes today were from villagers and the baddies can only claim munches ?

Remember, we've only had three claimed prizes today, and the post blatantly said there'd be more than usual, so either there's some hidden village prizes out there, or the baddies have got some of their own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Yes I think it could be a morning Dragon kill, in fact I'm leaning towards that being likely.
    So, three executions post conversion tomorrow.
    If you spill who you are going to execute, and if any of those are tema NK, then team NK converts necro at munch, and stops the team NK kill.
    If none are team NK, then team NK laughs all night and converts someone not in danger tomorrow.

Choc Chip wrote: »
    I'm keeping my powder dry for now.

I don't see an advantage of you not telling us.

I actually don't think you're NK, you're too obvious in your style and not trying to lay low. I won't use my prize on you. If you are going to off me, let me know so that I can have a go at hitting the NK first, then you can kill me.

I'm willing to take village consensus on who my kill should go towards.

Naw I won't be offing you. Had it been this time yesterday, I would have. I just wanna see how things pan out over the next couple of hours.

I'm willing to listen to a general consensus, but this is a Game of Thrones.

There is no democracy in Westeros.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,108 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Well I've a feeling Missandei is not here so your probably closest to my storyline woman :D

Your not competing with Choc Chip for it are you?

10am actions always feel like baddy actions . .

is it a question for the mods as to when the kills will activate? or does it seem like it's purposely left ambiguous?

sKeith wrote: »
    If you spill who you are going to execute, and if any of those are tema NK, then team NK converts necro at munch, and stops the team NK kill.
    If none are team NK, then team NK laughs all night and converts someone not in danger tomorrow.

Sigh. I knew there was a potential downside to declaring.

Having said that, since my decision has to be in by 9pm, I had assumed it was death tonight. Was your day 0 prize the same timelimit Ecto?

sKeith wrote: »

That's my concern. I want to listen to input but ultimately I don't think any of us with prizes should be explicit about our choices even if it does mean we overlap. It's why I wanted to know about numbers.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

well it does not sound good. Definitely don't think all 4 (not 3, my bad) should be left late especially as if he can save someone I don't know what Necro would do then.

Cant very much be any worse than my current fooking predicament.

I've taken to posting from the jacks now at work people are gonna think I have explosive diarrhoea or something.

I can post from the PC but it's so busy I haven't time to think at my desk

Choc Chip wrote: »
    Sigh. I knew there was a potential downside to declaring.

Having said that, since my decision has to be in by 9pm, I had assumed it was death tonight. Was your day 0 prize the same timelimit Ecto?

Not identical but I had to submit before the next (first) action.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Like what do ye want me to do? These kills are likely to be village consensus? Am I supposed to go with my gut or something?

Necro wrote: »

I've taken to posting from the jacks now at work people are gonna think I have explosive diarrhoea or something.

You can only get away in a job once, using the sh*ts as an excuse . . My suggestion is keep that in your back pocket for a day you need it . . :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

Only getting on after a long long day, tried catching up on my lunch but there were too many pages ha. I’m wrecked already :o

I’m going to try work through today’s posts but I’m not even going to lie and pretend I’ve any f**king clue what’s going on :eek:

Are we doing a mass reveal? I always thought they were frowned upon so early because they take away from the game the mods set up no??

Like what do ye want me to do? These kills are likely to be village consensus? Am I supposed to go with my gut or something?

honestly i think we need to just disregard your prize altogether and not use it. it's more hassle than it's worth tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,026 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Nope, they will think youre playing with yourself.

LadySkunk wrote: »
    Only getting on after a long long day, tried catching up on my lunch but there were too many pages ha. I’m wrecked already :o

I’m going to try work through today’s posts but I’m not even going to lie and pretend I’ve any f**king clue what’s going on :eek:

Are we doing a mass reveal? I always thought they were frowned upon so early because they take away from the game the mods set up no??

Choc Chip is about to savage you to death with her direwolf.

Discuss

tusk wrote: »
    honestly i think we need to just disregard your prize altogether and not use it. it's more hassle than it's worth tbh.

Nope.

I won this prize I'm bloody using it.

LadySkunk wrote: »

Such inaction can have dire consequences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

Choc Chip is about to savage you to death with her direwolf.

Discuss

Aww did she get one? To be honest if it didn’t hurt the village I’d gladly welcome the sweet release of death

Nope.

I won this prize I'm bloody using it.

Well that's just not helpful at all.

Someone kill necro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,453 ✭✭✭fixXxer

I would be willing to forgo the Rez power completely. Let the kills land where they may and then sort it out from there.

That way if Necro ignores us and someone comes back we know we've hit two big targets.

Not identical but I had to submit before the next (first) action.

But then your action happened just afterwards, so it's likely that if we have to decide by 9pm tonight, our action will happen shortly afterwards (i.e. this evening).

And I'm actually okay with sK's theory - if it does turn out that our actions happen in the morning and one person is then restored to health, we know that of those 3 people, one was most valuable to the NK (potentially the NK theirself), and that has to be our next lynch target. We also know Necro has been converted at that stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,453 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Great minds :)

Someone kill necro

But he can bring himself back to life . . Supposedly . . So somebody he will have to be killed him twice . .

Actually Necro, you mentioned munch but you also mentioned , I think, that perhaps one power includes being able to post your own Kill notice . . No chance this mornings kill was somebody using that sort of power ?

I still cant shake that power, why not a munch but a lynch ? Its the perfect power for the NK and seems relatively useless for goodies unless you guess an innoncent person has been incorrectly killed . . Seems like more of a burden then a prize for a goody.

Someone kill necro

Please do. I'm sick of this game tbh

Drumpot wrote: »
    But he can bring himself back to life . . Supposedly . . So somebody he will have to be killed him twice . .

exactly, so he can waste it on himself, and not someone the village has decided should die!

fixxxer wrote: »
    I would be willing to forgo the Rez power completely. Let the kills land where they may and then sort it out from there.

That way if Necro ignores us and someone comes back we know we've hit two big targets.

I AM NOT A WOLF

I AM NOT THE NIGHT KING

I AM A VILLAGER