If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

All-Ireland SFC Final 2019.- Dublin V Kerry - Read Mod Note in Post #1

1666768697072»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭harpsman

Yeah Costello, Killkenny, Con O'Callaghan - it is the great 'what if' of Dublin GAA.

Plus Shane Ryan/Dotsie O'Callaghan only went back to the hurlers when they were surplus to requirements for the footballers

I think one of the Cuala forwards was a sub with the footballers earlier in the year-is that right?

I was told in the past that Bernard Brogan was a great hurler as well, by a plunketts man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,267 ✭✭✭Joekers

harpsman wrote: »
    I think one of the Cuala forwards was a sub with the footballers earlier in the year-is that right?

I was told in the past that Bernard Brogan was a great hurler as well, by a plunketts man

Mark Schutte ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

Anyone see the Kerry Maor Úisce throw water over McMenamen near the end as he mad run along the line?

It's about three minutes into added time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 719 ✭✭✭davegilly

Bonniedog wrote: »
    Anyone see the Kerry Maor Úisce throw water over McMenamen near the end as he mad run along the line?

Tramp.
    He didn't throw water. He squirted the water bottle at him and missed. Not one of his better ideas to be fair but I would imagine it was a spur of the moment thing.

Doesn't matter whether it was spur of the moment or not. Nor if he missed, if he did. He was interfering with play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 719 ✭✭✭davegilly

Tramp.
    He didn't throw water. He squirted the water bottle at him and missed. Not one of his better ideas to be fair but I would imagine it was a spur of the moment thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭munster87

Hopefully Kevin Mc is OK and doesn’t rule him out of the replay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Seadin

munster87 wrote: »

At least it didnt give him the runs anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭ddub11

Anyone know why the prematch parade did not go down the hill end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,070 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

munster87 wrote: »

Let's be Frank, if it was other way around Kerry fans would have had a petition up on facebook faster then you can say David Gough

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭liosnagceann75

Let's be Frank, if it was other way around Kerry fans would have had a petition up on facebook faster then you can say David Gough

Yerra I don't know what all the fuss is about. Sure he was only trying to cool him down

It's all great gas when its someone else at the other end of the shennagains.

Fair play, only Kerry people thought Keneally boasting about taking out Nicholas Murphy was a bit of crack.

So what will the old Maor Uisce do the next time if he gets carried away - trip him up maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭corny

Not so much Kerry fans but you could imagine the national media would launch a campaign alright. Probably end in a ban for the Dublin person.

They went bananas when Kennedy interfered at Nowlan Park earlier this year. Even though the ref had his back to play and there was no way Reids free was ever going to be allowed to be taken quickly.

Kev Mc got his own back acting the maggot with the keeper anyway. They all play the same when it comes to this stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭munster87

John Toal, now there was an effective maor uisce.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 118 ✭✭aodomhnaill

Had my post deleted suggesting the same. very hard to say anything contrary to Dublin football abuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭technocrat

It's all great gas when its someone else at the other end of the shennagains.

Fair play, only Kerry people thought Keneally boasting about taking out Nicholas Murphy was a bit of crack.

So what will the old Maor Uisce do the next time if he gets carried away - trip him up maybe?

3 days later and your still whinging about not getting the handy win most Dublin fans expected.

Your team underperformed and it’s all the refs fault and now the maor uisce for near attempted assault with water on Kevin Mc. Just laughable!!!

Not whinging. I was delighted with the way Dublin pulled the game out of the fire, dominated the last ten minutes and had chances to win. Most heroic performance since 1983,

I am merely correcting the record as the new campaign ramps up. Only saw the Kevin Mac incident today watching it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭liosnagceann75

Not whinging. I was delighted with the way Dublin pulled the game out of the fire, dominated the last ten minutes and had chances to win. Most heroic performance since 1983,

I am merely correcting the record as the new campaign ramps up. Only saw the Kevin Mac incident today watching it again.

Fair play for merely correcting the record.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 391 ✭✭99problems1

Yes, should have been a free out.

Technically he should be banned from the sideline.

But DCB will not be prompting former Dublin players to turn this into a media circus ;)

Look, it could happen to a Bishop. Uncle of mine who was managing a minor team once hooked an opposition player on a solo run up the sideline in a county final :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Kerry had the game to win but hadnt the confidence to go for it. The replay will be won in the players heads not on the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Edgware wrote: »
    Kerry had the game to win but hadnt the confidence to go for it. The replay will be won in the players heads not on the pitch
    That's gas because I won a load of county finals in my head and yet I've fúck all county medals in my pocket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

D'Agger wrote: »
    That's gas because I won a load of county finals in my head and yet I've fúck all county medals in my pocket.
    They dont give them to the lads selling the choc ices