Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could modify your body -by adding something -what would you choose?

• 21-07-2019 11:06am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

Given a magic body wand I think I'd love to have a huge pair of wings -I could fly about mountains and naval bases and other inaccessible places, check out area 51, save a fortune on flights and have a mobile duvet for the cinema/hikes etc. Given the choice to add something on, what would you choose?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Get a drone and stop your nonsense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Given a magic body wand I think I'd love to have a huge pair of wings -I could fly about mountains and naval bases and other inaccessible places, check out area 51, save a fortune on flights and have a mobile duvet for the cinema/hikes etc. Given the choice to add something on, what would you choose?

Internal or only external?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,422 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

So basically which one of the X-Men would you like to be?

Gotta love Sunday threads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭BuboBubo

I wouldn't add anything, but I'd minus 3 stone of fat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,684 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

You would be shot down out of the sky and everyone would wonder why he didn’t wish smarter.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭some random drunk

I'd give myself a big pair o tits and a second penis :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

You might need another hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Cutie 3.14

Giant tittays

Ah you bet me to it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,173 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Sometimes I think a 24/7 functioning brain would be delightful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

So you wouldn’t have hands then? As your arms are now wings. Or would you have bat wings with little fingers at the tips. Like man-bat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

I would have a third eye on the end of my finger very handy for all sorts of things, maybe with the tits too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭_blaaz

Id add about 6 inches to my height and also a personality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,684 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

All these guys wishing for “big titties”, just look down lads. I’ve no doubt the, vast, majority of you already have that wish fulfilled.

And for those who aren’t quite there yet, keep up the pizza and the sedentary “lifestyle” and you’ll be there in no time.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Bigger booty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭fash

Smaller d**k - it's just too damn big...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Legs in proportion to the rest of my body, I take a 29"leg, if it was in proportion to my torso it would be a 34", so I'd be 6'1" or thereabouts like the 'oul fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

Another tongue.

I'm not selfish ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Retractable back scratcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

a second pair of legs as these I have are not much use. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I think I'd look quite snappy with a tail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Hydraulic pistons in place of achilles tendon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Force Carrier

KevRossi wrote: »
    Legs in proportion to the rest of my body, I take a 29"leg, if it was in proportion to my torso it would be a 34", so I'd be 6'1" or thereabouts like the 'oul fella.

A smaller torso could also solve your problem. More environmentally friendly option. You'd be all in proportion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Cutie 3.14 wrote: »
    Giant tittays

Rub between them with some tissue paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

A smaller torso could also solve your problem. More environmentally friendly option. You'd be all in proportion.

My thing is the forelimbs, past the joints I think cmt stunted their development. Pushing hard to ward off the onset but only causing further disproportions :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

I’d want a second and third yeahhh fûck it... third pancreas for no other reason than the amusement of people trying to pronounce pancreasesesssss

Magic body wand

Snigger
    Sorry i mean wings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭killanena

Tiny nano-bots in my blood stream that repaired any external or internal damage and also fought off bad bacteria, parasites and viruses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Gills , so I can be like the man from Atlantis.

About five or six inches of height. Getting things from high(er) shelves would be my superpower.

Candie wrote: »
    About five or six inches of height. Getting things from high(er) shelves would be my superpower.

Have you thought about lowering the shelves ?

Nosnon wrote: »

What will that do :-O

Strumms wrote: »
    I’d want a second and third yeahhh fûck it... third pancreas for no other reason than the amusement of people trying to pronounce pancreasesesssss

What? Do you mean Pancrii?

Nosnon wrote: »

You really shouldn't have asked ?

Why! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Obviously Wolverine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I'd be Storm. First thing I'd do is change me name to "Jaysus tis a powerful day out there, hah?"
    And if they didn't agree with me, I'd blast them with hail stones.

Have you thought about lowering the shelves ?

Supermarkets refuse to co-operate, it's so inconsiderate of them. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

It'll make them bigger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

killanena wrote: »
    Tiny nano-bots in my blood stream that repaired any external or internal damage and also fought off bad bacteria, parasites and viruses.

Was that not a cartoon in the 80s?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Yeah, but then I'd be about 5'3", the same as my mother. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Aceandstuff

Strumms wrote: »

Type 1 diabetic here. Give me ALL THE PANCREASSSESESESESSSSIIIESESESSS.
    I'll need to keep replacing them when they get nuked by my immune system!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,422 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Nanobots? It's a legit field of medical research, concept has been around since the 1960s

That's not to say it wasn't also a cartoon in the 80s, I don't know :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

Nanobots? It's a legit field of medical research, concept has been around since the 1960s

Once upon a time... Life

It's a pity they're not further along the road at this stage.

Although they did clear an infection from a mouse with nanobots a while back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭Feisar

Read Chasm City by Alastair Reynolds some cool as feck body mods there!

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Hobosan

Pockets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

Graces7 wrote: »
    Internal or only external?

Intwresting! Whichever you prefer! You can have more than 1 go if its important to.you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

mad muffin wrote: »
    So you wouldn’t have hands then? As your arms are now wings. Or would you have bat wings with little fingers at the tips. Like man-bat.

I'd have huge collapasable DaVinchi style wings out of my back and keep my arms and forearms intact - I'm adding - not taking away. I'm.not a Bannon extension where you get a huge kitchen but have to lose 2 bedrooms and sleep on a couch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

I wouldn't say not to a prehensile tail.