Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Circle K Frozen Coca cola slushie

• 17-07-2019 8:35am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

So my 13 year old son has seen these frozen Cola slushies that circle K do. 8 circle Ks last night to find one for him and none of them done them.

Anyone want to enlighten me where do I get them, which Circle K?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭kenmc

I wouldn't have gone to 1, never mind 8. He can do without.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,875 ✭✭✭Feisar

You drove to eight (8) filling stations to get a slushie?

First they came for the socialists...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

Yes for my son I'd pretty much do anything. Cheers for your concern lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭hawkelady

All the big stations have them. Life changing drink btw!! Brain freeze for hours !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭Ger Roe

Not sure where in the country you are.... but, apparently the Circle K in Kilmacanogue, Co. Wicklow (just outside Bray) does them and the young people flock to the place on buses (No 145) to sample the particular delights of the slushie.

That sort of applies to giving him yer last pint of blood not filling him with sugar or aspartame. Also there are life lessons to be learned in not getting everything one wants.

The one near grange castle , the one next to the square .. n7 just past Citywest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Yeah but 8? I can't even think of 8 Circle Ks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Nearly sure i saw them on N7 Rathcoole heading towards Kildare

Your all wonderful people except the 2 eejits giving out cause I wanted to get me son this. I'm northside so looks like I'll be going Southside to fulfill this desire haha

Feisar wrote: »
    That sort of applies to giving him yer last pint of blood not filling him with sugar or aspartame. Also there are life lessons to be learned in not getting everything one wants.

Wow , you must be a barrel of laughs ! Lighten up ffs, a teen wants a new type of slushee ... that’s all.

hawkelady wrote: »
    Feisar wrote: »

Wow , you must be a barrel of laughs ! Lighten up ffs, a teen wants a new type of slushee ... that’s all.
    And he will get it now if I have to drive from coolock to Bray. Cheers for your help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Your all wonderful people except the 2 eejits giving out cause I wanted to get me son this. I'm northside so looks like I'll be going Southside to fulfill this desire haha

Bring your passport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I've seen them in the new services at gorey and the one on the tallaght by pass at tadgh riordan motors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

You stay they fup out of the southside!

I've seen them in the new services at gorey and the one on the tallaght by pass at tadgh riordan motors

Cheers mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,633 ✭✭✭Hoboo

And he will get it now if I have to drive from coolock to Bray. Cheers for your help

Exit 6 on the m1, beside city north, be 15 minutes from santry roundabout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭FionnB

Templeville Road in Templeogue do them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Everyone must be bored :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭Chibs

Circle K Donaghmede (beside the shopping center) have them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭Ger Roe

I would recommend a trip to 'The Garden of Ireland', get your Slushie and then take a walk up The Sugar Loaf or go into Bray for a walk up Bray Head - great views either way. Make a day trip out of it. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,257 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

hawkelady wrote: »
    All the big stations have them. Life changing drink btw!! Brain freeze for hours !!

Brain freeze or brain damage?

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 386 ✭✭Problem Of Motivation

So my 13 year old son has seen these frozen Cola slushies that circle K do. 8 circle Ks last night to find one for him and none of them done them.
    Your son might pick up such bad habits from you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭rsl1976

Circle K on the Malahide Road have them

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,342 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Is this the new “Frozen Fanta” slushie I saw advertised at some Circle K stations?

I had one the other day and they are delicious! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

I have seen them cleaning out those slushie machines in the evenings -mind you go early or he might be dissappointed a 9th time! Not sure how much brain pain a teenager can take! Why dont yiu give him a map or iphone & get him to track down his slushie by bike - it will burn off the fifty million calories & keep him busy for the day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

What about looking after his diet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

one sure way of getting a dose of the "peeble dash"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭SexBobomb

Yes I agree with the other posters Dirk instead of buying this for your son you should drive him up the Wicklow Mountains, give him a dull knife and leave him there. There he will be broken and remade a man. He will sleep on the cold hard rocks, fight for his food and fend off the feral badgers who smell his weakness and sense his love of frozen uncarbonated beverages.
    When pain, discipline and perseverance are all he knows, then he will return to you and have earned his Circle K Frozen Coca Cola Slushie.

Woke Hogan wrote: »
    What about looking after his diet?

If I wasn't only back off a sabbatical from After hours I'd tell you what to Do. The child is 13 he hasn't tasted them his friends all want them. Id say your all great craic at parties. Reprobates. And for those of you being helpful appreciate, I'm gonna buy him 3 slushies today so he can have some for the eejits here

SexBobomb wrote: »
    Yes I agree with the other posters Dirk instead of buying this for your son you should drive him up the Wicklow Mountains, give him a dull knife and leave him there. There he will be broken and remade a man. He will sleep on the cold hard rocks, fight for his food and fend off the feral badgers who smell his weakness and sense his love of frozen uncarbonated beverages.
    When pain, discipline and perseverance are all he knows, then he will return to you and have earned his Circle K Frozen Coca Cola Slushie.
    Hahhaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,793 ✭✭✭coolisin

Hey OP your an awesome parent.
    Road trip for slushies class!!!
    It's what the summer is all about doing mad sh1t like this!
    Odeon cinemas sell them also BTW

Sure the op might be saying no to the lad all year. Bit of adventure let's go find a slushie

coolisin wrote: »

Many **** ups in life but as long as it's not doing wrong my son will get it if he warrants it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Circle K Grange Castle has the 4 flavours. 1 of them is usually OOO, but they are there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,266 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

coolisin wrote: »

Omniplex also well the 1 in Limerick does. They can become watery if left a bit as happens in a cinema

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Any of them magic slushies around ol Limerick way? :)
    They are magic, right OP? :D

marcbrophy wrote: »
    Any of them magic slushies around ol Limerick way? :)
    They are magic, right OP? :D

Haven't had the chance to try one. I will this evening though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Yuk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

If I wasn't only back off a sabbatical from After hours I'd tell you what to Do. The child is 13 he hasn't tasted them his friends all want them. Id say your all great craic at parties. Reprobates. And for those of you being helpful appreciate, I'm gonna buy him 3 slushies today so he can have some for the eejits here

Haven't been to parties of 13-year-olds for many years now, but I can be fun!

f course what you could have done was bough a ****load of ice, a few bottles of cola, two pirate hats and as much sugar as you can get in the car and have a crack at making them at home family activity! Oh, the fun you'll have!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Autecher

SexBobomb wrote: »
    That is the funniest post I've read on Boards in a good while. I'm feckin' annoyed I didn't think of it! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,220 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

I'm gonna buy him 3 slushies today so he can have some for the eejits here

Lol, have at it man, you're the one will have to deal with the sugar rush and crash. Do let us know how it went.

My old man worked for Coca-Cola for 35 years and knew enough not to let me have it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭Tom1991

Malahide road just before Artane roundabout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭Postgrad10

Omniplex cinemas also do them if they are close to you.

You are a wonderful parent. Years ago my very good parent drove an hour and half to get me a vanilla milkshake and happy meal from Mc Donald’s because we didn’t have one locally ( that long ago). I’ll never forget it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭Postgrad10

Oh circle k city north do them as well.

Postgrad10 wrote: »
    Omniplex cinemas also do them if they are close to you.

You are a wonderful parent. Years ago my very good parent drove an hour and half to get me a vanilla milkshake and happy meal from Mc Donald’s because we didn’t have one locally ( that long ago). I’ll never forget it :)

I appreciate that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,506 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Have you tried the home made version?

I haven't seen them around from what I remember. I generally just see the usually cola flavored one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,464 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

He'll lose his **** if you give him a Coca Cola float. I loved them as a kid, can't even stomach the sight of them now, but as a kid it was the danglies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭Dub Ste

Chibs wrote: »
    Circle K Donaghmede (beside the shopping center) have them.

Was in there the other night, and there must have been about 20 people queuing up for these.
    When I paid for my petrol, they even asked me if I wanted one.!!

He said they were selling so many, he was just on autopilot...:D

Circle K on the new Nangor road has them.

(See I’m not a total hateful bastard!)