Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any great bullying revenge stories?

• 04-07-2019 10:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,939 ✭✭✭

Love hearing these.
    Very subtle one I heard a while back about a man who met a childhood bully as an adult. He told the guy that he didn't hold what he done to him against him now. Not as cool as smashing his head in, but left the other guy in no doubt that he had been a cnut when he was younger. The bully didn't like it one bit, but couldn't say much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Marty Xavier

I know of a smallish school where bullying was tolerated it seemed by the principal. Some parents approached the school and an event was even done to counteract it but it was not really endorsed by staff and the parents just gave up after a few years trying. 5 or 6 of the children were taken out of the school in one year from various classes and enrollment numbers have hit the floor, the school is also due to lose a teacher this coming September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,124 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

the best revenge is living well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Love hearing these.
    Very subtle one I heard a while back about a man who met a childhood bully as an adult. He told the guy that he didn't hold what he done to him against him now. Not as cool as smashing his head in, but left the other guy in no doubt that he had been a cnut when he was younger. The bully didn't like it one bit, but couldn't say much.

If that was the bullies reaction, the other guy didn't win

I know of a smallish school where bullying was tolerated it seemed by the principal. Some parents approached the school and an event was even done to counteract it but it was not really endorsed by staff and the parents just gave up after a few years trying. 5 or 6 of the children were taken out of the school in one year from various classes and enrollment numbers have hit the floor, the school is also due to lose a teacher this coming September.

So the principal now has even less work to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

I was bullied by a guy in school, let's call him Scott. I tried my best to stand up for myself but time after time he was one-step ahead of me which ended up in my continuous humiliation.

I plotted a master plan which came to a head at a chilli-eating contest at which I had the final laugh and left Scott an orphan.

I thoroughly enjoyed his tears of unfathomable sadness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,886 ✭✭✭✭bear1

marvin80 wrote: »
    I was bullied by a guy in school, let's call him Scott. I tried my best to stand up for myself but time after time he was one-step ahead of me which ended up in my continuous humiliation.

I plotted a master plan which came to a head at a chilli-eating contest at which I had the final laugh and left Scott an orphan.

You killed his parents?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Marty Xavier

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    So the principal now has even less work to do?

No actually he has inherited another class after losing a teacher due to class numbers.

Think the happiest I have ever seen a bullied person was when he gave a job to his bully in the most menial position in the company he was the Owner of.

He was not cruel to the former bully - did not give him a hard time - nothing. Just gave him a job - seemingly after his being unable to find a job for some time.

I guess he derived some satisfaction from knowing that he went on to become a financially successful owner of fairly profitable and successful company - while his former bully was cleaning his toilets and delivering his mail. He needed no revenge or closure or payback after that.

• Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭Neyite

A boy that was a visiting cousin to some of my classmates was a cocky bully. He would spend summers with them and on several occasions humiliated me and ridiculed me in front of everyone just for his own amusement. Nasty wee sh!te.

A good few years passed and I met my classmate's brother in a pub on a visit home. He had a cousin with him. That very lad who made my summers hell. He'd forgotten that of course and didn't remember me. He chatted me up for ages then asked me for my number, and if we could meet for a drink sometime.

His face was quite the picture when I reminded him that I was the nerdy little kid he bullied for years. And no, I didn't take his number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭randd1

Bullies tend to get their comeuppance usually, everybody grows up or knows someone bigger.

A dic*head in our school used to around thumping lads in the years younger than him when we played soccer at lunch time safe in the knowledge his older brother would give a few thumps to anyone that touched him. They came from a family of dic*heads to be honest, always the hard lads but only with those who'd they knew wouldn't fight back.

Until this one day his older brother (who was in his leaving cert year) kicked a second year student, a quite chap that wouldn't harm a fly type, and ripped a bit of the skin off his shin with his shoe. There must have been about 9/10 second years involved, they held your man down and beat the living **** out him, he had to be brought to hospital and all for a broken nose and one or two fingers.

His younger brother got a kicking after school then as well off the same group of lads, the rest of the school just letting it happen cheering the young lads one, and they only stopped when your man started crying.

They behaved themselves after that, it's easy to kick one lad, not so much 10 of them. Served warning to a few of their friends as well who were liable to get push a few young lads around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

A punch in the face (given, not received).

10/10. Would do again..

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

I remember back in school snapping one time with a guy who kept jeering me, grabbed him by the neck and threw him to the ground after he tried to trip me during PE, next day the story going round the school was that I'd chokeslammed him which was pretty satisfying, shut him up for good too

Sometimes years ago I've allowed myself a moment of satisfaction when I go back home and see the ****ty lives those guys lead.. but what's the point really in brooding over the past

Any great bullying revenge stories?

Brexit; initiated by the bully, but to be inflicted under terms set by the intended victims.

Denis O'Brien's revenge on the O'Reilly family (who had used their Independent Newspapers rags to repeatedly undermine O'Brien's commercial challenge to O'Reilly) was quite impressive, even if people who don't remember the O'Reillys' thuggery think O'Brien was a worse oligarch.

Yes, it cost O'Brien about €500 million or so, but he brought Anthony O'Reilly and all his notions and arrogance to his knees. The finer details of O'Brien's revenge were also admirable, such as refusing to sack Anne Harris (who had authorised many articles demonising O'Brien's challenge to O'Reilly's interests) as he'd have to pay her compensation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Autecher

the best revenge is living well to crush your enemies while you laugh listening to the lamentations of their women!
    Fixed that for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,959 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Autecher wrote: »
    Fixed that for you.

Sounds like a Megadeth lyric :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,939 ✭✭✭Sunny Disposition

Remember one from my own secondary school days now.
    A pretty quiet, nice fella got a lot of stick and repeated a year due to it.
    The bullying stopped with his new classmates, but one of the tormentors started picking on him again one day at a break time. Quite dramatically the previously bullied guy stood up for himself, things escalated and there was a fist fight, which the bully took a hiding in.
    Later that day he sought a ‘rematch’ and got battered again, black eyes, bloodied nose etc. It was so richly deserved.
    Guys like that make a lot of enemies at a young age and I doubt the strong adolescent sentiment is ever forgotten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Denis O'Brien's revenge on the O'Reilly family (who had used their Independent Newspapers rags to repeatedly undermine O'Brien's commercial challenge to O'Reilly) was quite impressive, even if people who don't remember the O'Reillys' thuggery think O'Brien was a worse oligarch.

Yes, it cost O'Brien about €500 million or so, but he brought Anthony O'Reilly and all his notions and arrogance to his knees. The finer details of O'Brien's revenge were also admirable, such as refusing to sack Anne Harris (who had authorised many articles demonising O'Brien's challenge to O'Reilly's interests) as he'd have to pay her compensation.

Dude, get a blog or something. You completely derailed the thread with your turgid and overwrought monologue. Never mind the mental gymnastics involved in turning O’Brien into a victim who gained his revenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭jim o doom

Personally I was a bit of an outcast with about 3 mates in third year in school. Some lad had been attempting to bully me, despite being smaller than me for probgably two years at this stage.

Can't remember what he did, either said something smart or kicked me, but I snapped, picked him up by the throat, held him agains the wall.. angry brain wasn't functioning very well, so I said the somewhat odd "listen to me Barbie girl, if you ever annoy me again I'm going to tear you f*ing p*nis off and feed it to you" and then put him down. Never had trouble again!

Dude, get a blog or something. You completely derailed the thread with your turgid and overwrought monologue. Never mind the mental gymnastics involved in turning O’Brien into a victim who gained his revenge.

Drunk again, "dude"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭valoren

5th year in our Gaelscoil one of the students, Gavin, has a go-getter attitude, he is not quite top of the class but he does the work and gets the results. If we had the US high school yearbook type guff, he'd be firmly in the "Most likely to succeed" category.

This seems to irk one particular guy in our class who doesn't seem to appreciate this "tall poppy" who is clearly improving and so he starts to bully him over the course of 5th year. It is typically pathetic stuff like moving his jacket, emptying his bag when he's out of the class or his personal favourite, using his BIC pen without the ink to spit rolled up 'wet' pieces of paper at the guy. This is obviously easy for him as they sit across each other in the three-aisle classroom with the bully at an opportunistic angle slightly behind Gavin.

Everyone sees it going on but Gavin clearly doesn't seem annoyed about it and so no one minds. We mostly surmise that the bully is just a jealous prick. During a study hour in early May, with one of the happy go lucky teachers supervising, the bully starts his BIC FLICK projectile routine. He does it once, then twice and just before he can launch a third, Gavin stands up, casually walks across the aisle and plants a beautiful right cross to his left jaw.

He then just as casually walks back and sits back down to study. The bully is stunned, holding his left cheek in abject shock. The teacher hearing the snickering looks up, implicitly understands what happened and realising who got punched he goes back to doing whatever it was he was doing like a legend. After leaving that day, Gavin is walking down the lodge to the car park and the bully sprints after him in reprisal, he jumps onto his back trying to but failing to bring Gavin to ground. Instead, Gavin shirks him off and makes to give him another right cross but can't as the bully is now pathetically wind-milling and punching nothing but thin air, his subsequent reputation as being a "slap less" cnut established there and then. Some of his sympathetic buddies go and drag him and his bruised ego away and funnily enough the bullying stopped after that. It was a brilliant example of how to deal with a bully; a punch to the face and the threat of more to follow if they're stupid enough to continue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

bear1 wrote: »
    You killed his parents?

It was inevitable - some of the stuff he did to me scarred me for life.
    He once forced me to sing 'I'm a little piggy' and then later showed the video to my classmates.

Embracing adulthood, and letting go of insignificant matters.

For many people bullying is far from insignificant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭vriesmays

Knew a guy at work who bullied someone in the canteen at least once a week, got told to stop but didn't. Eventually he got sacked for fraud, his son died in an accident and then so did he.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Not many because bullies usually get away with it.

There was one though.
    First year in secondary school. There was this slightly camp fella.
    Well, a couple of the bog****es in the class took a disliking to him as he was "gay".
    It came to a head when one of the aforementioned bog****es attacked the camp fella.

The camp fella knocked him out in one punch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Early hours of the morning on the way back to Dublin form the Debs

The " coolest " guy there, he was actually 2 years older and only at the Debs because his girlfriend was younger, Anyway he was at the front of the bus shouting abuse at one of my mates who was quite but a very funny guy down the back, they lived near each other and he gave this guy abuse for years growing up .,

It was relentless tirade of abuse and he had all his cronies laughing and "woowing" at each comment,

The quite guy sat there with a smile face even though the abuse was terrible harsh, it was odd as he always had a quick comeback,

Anyway when the guys finishes and goes to sit down with all his groonies patting him on the back ,
    The quite guy stand up and shouts down the us " Heeeeeeeey Gary " everyone turns in amazement to see what is he going to say ,

He proceeds' with, " Do you recall about a month ago you would have woke up one Sunday morning to find a Human s*it in your prooch, "

There's a pause you can tell Gary remembers this incident , bus goes quite , The quite guy continues " well it was MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE "

The whole bus erupts in screaming and chatting the quite guys name,

I was truly Epic but somewhat disgusting , None of them had told a sole before about this,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Tommy's revenge against the Gatlin boys for bullying Becky ( There was three of them) was the best response even though his father wouldn't have approved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

The " coolest " guy there, he was actually 2 years older and only at the Debs because his girlfriend was younger, Anyway he was at the front of the bus shouting abuse at one of my mates who was quite but a very funny guy down the back, they lived near each other and he gave this guy abuse for years growing up .,

It was relentless tirade of abuse and he had all his cronies laughing and "woowing" at each comment,

The quite guy sat there with a smile face even though the abuse was terrible harsh, it was odd as he always had a quick comeback,

Anyway when the guys finishes and goes to sit down with all his groonies patting him on the back ,
    The quite guy stand up and shouts down the us " Heeeeeeeey Gary " everyone turns in amazement to see what is he going to say ,

He proceeds' with, " Do you recall about a month ago you would have woke up one Sunday morning to find a Human s*it in your prooch, "

There's a pause you can tell Gary remembers this incident , bus goes quite , The quite guy continues " well it was MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE "

I was truly Epic but somewhat disgusting , None of them had told a sole before about this,

Once when I was in band camp....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

The weird thing about some adult bullies is life simply didn't knock the edges off them in any way and they were just as bad a bully in their 30s 40s and beyond as they were when in school as a teenager. I know a few lads from school who were pr!cks and they used to mess a lot and yes, even give other lads a hard time but generally, or at least in my own experience, when I see some of these lads as 35yr old men, they openly greet me warmly and ask how im doing. I always speak back but never get too invested in them. I don't know if its a bloke thing of just pretending that they were not bullies when we were kids or have they just grown up and just want to shoot the breeze.

The character to really unnerve me is that guy who used to beat you up as a kid and make your life a total misery and despite going through life with a wife and a few kids and a mortgage and all the crap that tends to go with being an adult, is STILL a ferocious and relentless bully in all of their dealings with other people from a work and social capacity. Its as if they are the exact same person as 17 only in an adult body. I despise such people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭Dagenham Dave

marvin80 wrote: »

Did you taste his tears?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,676 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Yeah, I can count three suicides from my secondary school days, people can be really **** to each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

Indeed and one of the main reasons we have such a problem with it in this country is that a lot of people either can’t or won’t recognize it for what it is.

Not quite revenge but I eventually stopped my bully by hitting her - I’m not proud of it and don’t recommend it as a way to deal with bullying but it did stop her in her tracks and she never went near me again.

The weird thing about some adult bullies is life simply didn't knock the edges off them in any way and they were just as bad a bully in their 30s 40s and beyond as they were when in school as a teenager. I know a few lads from school who were pr!cks and they used to mess a lot and yes, even give other lads a hard time but generally, or at least in my own experience, when I see some of these lads as 35yr old men, they openly greet me warmly and ask how im doing. I always speak back but never get too invested in them. I don't know if its a bloke thing of just pretending that they were not bullies when we were kids or have they just grown up and just want to shoot the breeze.

The character to really unnerve me is that guy who used to beat you up as a kid and make your life a total misery and despite going through life with a wife and a few kids and a mortgage and all the crap that tends to go with being an adult, is STILL a ferocious and relentless bully in all of their dealings with other people from a work and social capacity. Its as if they are the exact same person as 17 only in an adult body. I despise such people.

What's the big mystery?

They are bad people, they were bad as kids, they are bad still

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,220 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

He found a shyte in his what? He's quite a guy? I thought he was a bully?

WHAT?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

There’s never any need for revenge once one realizes the harshness and abuse that bullies received themselves, mostly in their own homes.

begbysback wrote: »
    There’s never any need for revenge once one realizes the harshness and abuse that bullies received themselves, mostly in their own homes.

Loada bollix

I was viscously bullied at the age of twenty while working overseas, bully in that case happened to have a foaming at the mouth hatred of irish catholics, she didn't strike me as having self esteem issues

Bullies bully because they are bad people who take pleasure in what they do.

No great mystery

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Loada bollix

I was viscously bullied at the age of twenty while working overseas, bully in that case happened to have a foaming at the mouth hatred of irish catholics, she didn't strike me as having self esteem issues

Bullies bully because they are bad people who take pleasure in what they do.

No great mystery

And so you believe people derive a scathing hatred of Irish Catholics in a foreign country from nothing ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,211 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

I only know the story of two of the girls who bullied me.

One shot a guy when she was fifteen received hardly any sentence though. And she remained in the neighborhood still intimidating people. I was locking up the place where i worked one night and I saw this kid alone. So i went over. Then she came out of another business and appeared to be with the child. She screamed at me and threatened me. So obviously she hadn't learnt anything.

One actually became a nice person. She was always very troubled though and at least when she was young dabbled in drugs. She had been best friends with the girl who committed murder. She wasn't a mean spirited girl though but easily led. She was fine on her own. But she killed herself.

And no I wasn't happy about either scenario.

I have actually never done anything but be nice to bullies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

What's the big mystery?

They are bad people, they were bad as kids, they are bad still

Because its not as simple as "they were bad as kids" in 100% of the cases. Of course some people are horrible from birth to death but a lot of the acts of aggression from kids and teenagers are due to some intolerable family situation- abuse, having no money but trying to pretend to their mates that they do, having to grow up fast due to death of parent, a teacher treating them bad, etc etc etc. They can react to this by lashing out but when they are adults they often make better decisions and gradually grow into the person they are meant to be, often with regret about the past.
    Again, this isn't the case all the time but definitely some of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

Think the happiest I have ever seen a bullied person was when he gave a job to his bully in the most menial position in the company he was the Owner of.

He was not cruel to the former bully - did not give him a hard time - nothing. Just gave him a job - seemingly after his being unable to find a job for some time.

I guess he derived some satisfaction from knowing that he went on to become a financially successful owner of fairly profitable and successful company - while his former bully was cleaning his toilets and delivering his mail. He needed no revenge or closure or payback after that.

that Biff, what a card :pac:

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

And so you believe people derive a scathing hatred of Irish Catholics in a foreign country from nothing ?

Are you saying sectarian bigotry involves rational thought?

Is that your position doctor paisley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,173 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Had a lad from school come up to me in a bar before about 12 years after left to apologize for being a bully in school. And how he was.

I looked at him and said don't worry about it man sure that was school.

Tbh I don't even recall him bullying me. Was the prick the odd time but blew him off to his face.

So I walked away and laughed thinking this fella must have had that plaguing him since then I don't even remember it.

Excellent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Oh yes, quite the chap to look up to.

The best revenge is living well.

Keep your ear to the ground and if an opportunity arises do make good with it.

The best revenge is living well.

No offense but if you think this you might not have experienced someone destroying your life and body by inhuman treatment.

And not everyone has the means to live well.

Some people have not been able to walk again at the hands of bullies.

If you are talking normal teasing I would say suck it up buttercup. Get over it.

The best revenge is not letting bullies do it again. And not letting it happen to anyone else again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,220 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

No bigots of any hue do, but they have the personality traits that turn information they learn or perceive into toxic behaviour.

Over 10% of western societal populations (bit higher in male, bit lower in female) exhibit either narcissistic personality disorder or antisocial personality disorder, or in other words, are sociopaths to varying degrees. Think about the numbers in your school, your workplace, your sports club, your family maybe. Those are your bullies.

Call them evil, call them bad people, call them misunderstood, call them a product of their environment, whatever helps you to cope with it, but there is no substitute to a massive punch in the face, either from you or someone on your behalf. It won't change their personality, but they will move on to someone else, cos even sociopaths don't like black eyes or chipped teeth.

Larbre34 wrote: »
    No bigots of any hue do, but they have the personality traits that turn information they learn or perceive into toxic behaviour.

Over 10% of western societal populations (bit higher in male, bit lower in female) exhibit either narcissistic personality disorder or antisocial personality disorder, or in other words, are sociopaths to varying degrees. Think about the numbers in your school, your workplace, your sports club, your family maybe. Those are your bullies.

Call them evil, call them bad people, call them misunderstood, call them a product of their environment, whatever helps you to cope with it, but there is no substitute to a massive punch in the face, either from you or someone on your behalf. It won't change their personality, but they will move on to someone else, cos even sociopaths don't like black eyes or chipped teeth.

Yes indeed, pain is the great leveller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

Love hearing these.

Profound.

No offense but if you think this you might not have experienced someone destroying your life and body by inhuman treatment.

And not everyone has the means to live well.

Some people have not been able to walk again at the hands of bullies.

If you are talking normal teasing I would say suck it up buttercup. Get over it.

Oh I have believe me.

Stew in your bitterness all you want; it's what your past tormentors want to achieve.

I didn't mean living it up in a mansion, I meant treating yourself well and with a sense of purpose for your life.