Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gemma not taking enforced retirement too well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,364 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Is everyone in this thread bar me on drugs or something???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,448 ✭✭✭circadian

I haven't laughed this much at a boards thread in a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,247 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Is everyone in this thread bar me on drugs or something???

I'm as sober as ACB. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭AngryHippie

You haven't been screaming about news suppression from media outlets in america or the mail in voting fraud that has been reported on. Or making up cute and twee nicknames for biased news outlets that agree with your biased opinion.

I can safely say that if any of the above was happening to a side you align with, you'd be ranting and raving calling it an attempt to steal an election.

Our news is the one true news. All other news is fake news.

And I for one welcome our new insect overlords

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭Nokia6230i

So I watched Dolores Websters latest Periscope TV Broadcast tonight (She's my Jeremy Bile/Rickie Snake etc.) & apparently those she refers to as "Crusties" are "Ripping Dee apart on Boards" ha ha ha! :)

Keep up the good work ladies & gentlemen; when you're making her threaten the President & go to Aras An Uachtarain with her mates to carry out the threat the day after, you're doing something right!

She uses the usual anti LGBT propaganda; but is careful to only uses the L + G Letters; in other words she's anti Trans & is confused by the B Letter; look it English is barely her 1st Language I guess? Like she Voted Yes to Marriage Equality? She did aye; she plans on holding a f*****g Mass at the GPO on Christmas Eve & I think on Friday, Saturday & is going protesting on a daily basis with her bessie from Carlow Flange; Flange meanwhile tweeted from Phoenix Pk. indicating the USA Flag was for Biden on Aras An Uachtarain; the property was American Ambassadors Residence & the USA Flag is well, just that. Irish Patriots eh?

Dolores was at a protest a while back; gave out when a driver she was trying to stop was speaking Irish; Irish Patriots huh?

She goes down the Anti Fa (Anne Tee Fa) & Pat Corcoran (Convicted of possession of Child Sexual Abuse images) association; she thinks Anti Fa're paid Govt./Soros Shrill cos Anti Fa & Govt. would be in league with each other Dee? Hasn't a clue.....

Also associates paedophilia with being LGBT etc.; constantly raises "MAPS" and that "they" want to add the P to LGBT? Her people believe it; that's dangerous to my LGBT Brethern.

Posted a video recently heavily edited making insinuations about my mate Izzy who her mates attacked; fake blood etc. Aye Dolores, aye!

She'll be stitched up soon enough; the Far Right finights are widespread & a thing of beauty; she's accused a GC of being an organiser & has toned down her words in recent days denying she's an organiser, says no leaders, says it's not led by anyone? And her daft folk buy it......?

GOD/DW/Flange all have a killer from Carlow as their minder now (JD's his initials; not sure I can post details here but his name's in public arena as he faced trial for it) & they're fighting with GC & Tan Turdino & Irexit & NP; they all want a piece of the pie.

The far right in this country is dangerous and violent. Stop trying to deny it and deflect elsewhere.

Proposed DP centre set on fire - far right
    SF TDs car firebombed - far right
    Izzy Kamikaze beaten up - far right
    Constant Racist and violent threats against Aneta Safiak, Fiona Ryan, Hazel Chu, Emer O'Neill - Far right
    Threatened to Murder President Higgins - Far right

Very disingenuous post that. You're according blame to 'boogeymen' when there has been no proof, or no one held to account for at least two of those. The rest mainly sound like hurt feelings, and folk being triggered.

Proposed DP centre set on fire - no one being prosecuted for that.
    SF TD's car firebombed - again, who has been prosecuted for that?

What's a 'Racist threat' ?.. Doesn't matter - it's more bs.. and 'Violent threats' - most likely made up by Hazel Chu - a professional grievance monger..

And did Izzy Kamikaze do any posturing, intimidating, or throw any punches first? If it was someone else who got their ass handed to them your opinion would most likely be it served them right ; if it was someone doing similar, but not on your side..

The old tactic of who else would it be? gets thrown out a lot, when it suits.. with zero proof :pac:

Never heard of Aneta Safiak, or Fiona Ryan, and sure isn't it okay to not like your president.. In another Western Country that I won't name it's okay apparently to say, and carry placards saying fk... , and kill .... . About 4-5,000 miles west of here... But that doesn't count, as it's 'freedom of speech' :rolleyes:

Very disingenuous post that. You're according blame to 'boogeymen' when there has been no proof, or no one held to account for at least two of those. The rest mainly sound like hurt feelings, and folk being triggered.

What's a 'Racist threat' ?.. Doesn't matter - it's more bs.. and 'Violent threats' - most likely made up by Hazel Chu - a professional grievance monger..

And did Izzy Kamikaze do any posturing, intimidating, or throw any punches first? If it was someone else who got their ass handed to them your opinion would most likely be it served them right ; if it was someone doing similar, but not on your side..

The old tactic of who else would it be? gets thrown out a lot, when it suits.. with zero proof :pac:

Never heard of Aneta Safiak, or Fiona Ryan, and sure isn't it okay to not like your president.. In another Western Country that I won't name it's okay apparently to say, and carry placards saying fk... , and kill .... . About 4-5,000 miles west of here... But that doesn't count, as it's 'freedom of speech' :rolleyes:

Re Izzy; she's a mate & grew up where I live. I've seen the videos; they're NOT from her side; DW (Izzy works with the homeless in Dublin; DW doesn't do anything for the homeless) & they're fairly incriminating if we're being brutally honest with ourselves here?

She IS attacked by a thug with Irish Flag wrapped round a 2 x 4 or similar; Mr. Patriot bashing women huh?

DW herself constantly criticises Izzy for not looking like a woman; forgive me but I didn't know you had to fit a particular number of boxes to be ticked off in order to qualify to "look like a woman"? Would imagine it's both subjective or objective depending on ones perspective?

DW constantly uses & allows in her Periscope TV Broadcast Feed the word "It" to be used about Izzy; but that's not Transphobic no?
    I mean if you disagreed with using "It" to describe someone whose gender confuses you, then you'd surely reprimand the person using it or delete the comment & block the user & wouldn't agree with them in repeated broadcasts surely?

The only reason DW & GOD use "Refugees Are Welcome Here" is simple; she sees it as "Reverse Psychology"; it's not, it's lame & she knows it, I'd go so far's to say it's childish.

DWs & GODs broadcasts seem to be carbon copies of each other; DWs slightly less polished; I put it down to her lack of "inteligence" (sic!) & GODs better education & upbringing; in reality do you think DW & GOD'd ever be in each others company if GOD hadn't alienated her previous readership with the Indo & Phoenix etc.? Crikey GOD'd be the one lambasting DW for being a retrobate/reprobate in her previous world; she's now had to sink to DW & Flanges level to maintain relevance/legitimacy......

Funniest thing ever so far from Irish Patrots has been 1. GD & Pals in the Autumn/Winter gathering outside a Malahide Hotel complaining only the EU Flag was flying.....Irish Patriots complainging the Irish Flag wasn't flying after dark............
    2. Flange her Carlow Ambassador (I'm from Carlow; she's more up in Dublin & rampaging the country to Galway & Clonmel on anti TUSLA tirades than home; she's not liked here & associates with a killer) in Phoenix Park on Monday. Put out a tweet A), calling Biden a paedophile (these people think defamation laws don't apply online I think.....) & B), saying the Presidents House/Aras An Uachtarain was flying the USA flag for Biden.
    It wasn't AAnU, it wss American Ambassadors Residence; it wasn't flying the flag for Biden because, well, yes, it's the AAR; now how in the name of fluich/fliuch can you call yourself an Irish Patriot after that?

The phrase Irish Patriot has lost all meaning with the current lot; it's about revisionism, it's about returning us to a Catholic Ethno State.

The Far Right in Ireland, and they are, they're not Centre Right like FG or FF are with a healthy enough balancing dose of Centrists & Centre Lefts like myslef (I'm in FG & don't mind admitting that); they want to associate "MAPS" with my LGBT Brethern to go back to the time, very f'ing recently in Ireland, where being gay was seen's a perversion & on a par with being a paedophile..

They think we're all in on it; I never know what this meant til the Far Right started discussing it recently!!

My 1st Cousin is MARRYING **HIS** Polish Boyfriend; the Far Right will call them perverted & say because it's not a Catholic Marriage it's invalid & 2nd Class; it's a State Marriage; they're equal in my eyes & eyes of the law & State; that's more important to me than Canon Law.

So there are just some examples of Far Right ideology; listen to GODs & DWs etc. speeches; they're easily found, they're not hidden & they don't pretend to be anything they're not; they don't like the FR tar but're happy to say "P" is to be added to the LGBT moniker......?

I may be Centrist, Centre Right on some issues, Centre Left on others but I will fight, protest, march etc. for equality in Ireland & beyond (I'm attending a Polish Protest Event in my town this weekend), for respect & for the eradication at every turn.

If you're 1. Irish, 2. Male, 3. Catholic, 4. Straight & 5. Straight then I can promise you you're not a minority or ever will be here; if you insert 2. for Female i can promise you you too're not under threat from any minority; far more likely to be under threat from the majority as it happens in terms of equal pay, healthcare etc.

I always laugh at those in above brackets who think their culture is under attack, their ways of life facing eradication; they aren't & can't give me examples.

If you think being in a minority is bad, then ask why, try wondering why; try being LGBT or any other orientaton, try being Autistic, try being Disabled in any way physical or mental etc., try being Black in Ireland, Muslim or Jew, Poish or Russian even American or British or Nigerian & see the lazy ass steretypes you get subjected to.

^^^^^^^

Nice rant - I don't know why you addressed my post though... Apart from the Izzy reference - I never questioned Izzy getting 'beaten up' - only posited that perhaps Izzy instigated proceedings.. Is that in dispute?

^^^^^^^

Nice rant - I don't know why you addressed my post though... Apart from the Izzy reference - I never questioned Izzy getting 'beaten up' - only posited that perhaps Izzy instigated proceedings.. Is that in dispute?

What way did she instigate it? By being there, by going there? Is it an offence to mount subtly or indirectly, a counter protest? I know from watching DWs rants (GODs Protege) that she thinks it's illegal; it isn't but if you repeat the lie often enough then she & her mob will believe it......

Again I can only go on footage from those at the protest; they were the ones filimng; they seem to thnk everything that moves must be live-streamed including an attack on a woman who was doing nothing to intimidate them; she had no weapons unlike the mob who moved in on her.

So No is the answer & nope, there was no fake blood; another false flag by the Far Right that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,228 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Right ok.....

Gemma, Justin, Grand Torino, Gearoid Murphy etc were not going around the country stirring up hate against peoole living in DP Centres - thats all just a figment of our imagination - They didnt try to cause havoc in Lismore or Rosslare or Gorey or Achill Island or Oughterard or Lismore or Tullamore or Wicklow or Caherciveen or Borrisokane or Ballinamore. We all know far right racists burned the hotel proposed as a DP centre and the TDs car.

Stop trying to pretend the videos about President Higgins were just about "not liking" him.

Are you seriously saying that violent racist threats didnt happen against Fiona Ryan or Hazel Chu or Aneta Safiak? And that Izzy K went in with punches?

Nah the disengenuousness here is your spin, deflection and pretense

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭TaurenDruid

^^^^^^^

Listen to yourself. You're victim blaming and trying to justify assault with a weapon. Izzy "instigated" nothing, she got attacked by a man with a 2x4 wrapped in a tricolour. That is what happened.

===
    boards.ie default cookie settings now include "legitimate interest" for >200 companies, unless you specifically opted out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,166 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Can people not acknowledge that there are lunatics on every side.
    This thread is about the undisputed Queen of lunatics, Gemma O’Doherty.

Listen to yourself. You're victim blaming and trying to justify assault with a weapon. Izzy "instigated" nothing, she got attacked by a man with a 2x4 wrapped in a tricolour. That is what happened.

I don't know what happened, and yeah I might be 'victim blaming' ; as you see it. But the fact remains that if it happened at a demo, and a counter protest was there as well, then they should have remained separate.

I'm guessing that she 'approached' the 'other' group. What I do know is that the side that promotes 'tolerance' is the one most likely to 'engage' with the other at these demos/events. Granted, usually the 'Nationalist' side is more capable of settling whatever disputes that arise; regardless of who started it.

There are those on the 'tolerance' side, and supporters on here; who, on more than one occasion have said good enough for them when someone on the 'other' side is assaulted. They're also happy to post on here that they would like to see batons and watercannons used by the Gardaí to disperse those who are anti-mask, anti-vaccine etc,. It's not against the Law to be outdoors with no mask on.

The same folk; who, at best, in the current (past 7 or so months) climate don't condemn any BLM marches etc, and, when this is put to them (the perceived/actual hypocrisy of their stance) the most they will say is
    they're all idiots. They rarely come out in 'advance' of any of these pro-multiculti/utopian idealistic type rallies with their admonishments. Only if there's an incident.

And another thing, which I feel needs to be pointed out, because it certainly would be if the 'shoe was on the other foot' is the fact that the 'Koombaya' types are most likely to stage a counter protest. I can only imagine the vitriol that would ensue were pro-lmmigration/lgbtq rallies etc targeted as often for these 'counter demos' , as the anti-immigration/lgbtq/masks/vaccines etc rallies are.

Anyone should be entitled to hold a peaceful demonstation within the constraints of the Law without there being a need on every single occasion for a counter-demo.

I'm still none the wiser about how this assault came about. I'm guessing Izzy approached the other group, and; to all her fans on here, if that is the case they would most likely say she deserved it if they were referencing Gemma, and Gemma got beat up.

I'm willing to stand corrected on my presumptions, as I was not there. I know I'm not wrong about the hypocrisy though. Violence is welcomed if it happens to one of your 'boogeymen' (GOD, Barrett, Waters, Croft, Niall from Donegal etc..) whether it's 'deserved' or not.

That's my opinion on it as well as playing 'Devil's advocate'. If Izzy was minding her own business counter-demonstrating and chanting etc several metres away then whoever 'assaulted' her are thugs. I don't know, or believe that that is what happened though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

She was observing not countering. She was spotted by the speaker and called out at which stage the crowd turned and confronted her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭irishgrover

I don't know what happened, and yeah I might be 'victim blaming' ; as you see it. But the fact remains that if it happened at a demo, and a counter protest was there as well, then they should have remained separate.

I'm guessing that she 'approached' the 'other' group. What I do know is that the side that promotes 'tolerance' is the one most likely to 'engage' with the other at these demos/events. Granted, usually the 'Nationalist' side is more capable of settling whatever disputes that arise; regardless of who started it.

There are those on the 'tolerance' side, and supporters on here; who, on more than one occasion have said good enough for them when someone on the 'other' side is assaulted. They're also happy to post on here that they would like to see batons and watercannons used by the Gardaí to disperse those who are anti-mask, anti-vaccine etc,. It's not against the Law to be outdoors with no mask on.

The same folk; who, at best, in the current (past 7 or so months) climate don't condemn any BLM marches etc, and, when this is put to them (the perceived/actual hypocrisy of their stance) the most they will say is
    they're all idiots. They rarely come out in 'advance' of any of these pro-multiculti/utopian idealistic type rallies with their admonishments. Only if there's an incident.

And another thing, which I feel needs to be pointed out, because it certainly would be if the 'shoe was on the other foot' is the fact that the 'Koombaya' types are most likely to stage a counter protest. I can only imagine the vitriol that would ensue were pro-lmmigration/lgbtq rallies etc targeted as often for these 'counter demos' , as the anti-immigration/lgbtq/masks/vaccines etc rallies are.

Anyone should be entitled to hold a peaceful demonstation within the constraints of the Law without there being a need on every single occasion for a counter-demo.

I'm still none the wiser about how this assault came about. I'm guessing Izzy approached the other group, and; to all her fans on here, if that is the case they would most likely say she deserved it if they were referencing Gemma, and Gemma got beat up.

I'm willing to stand corrected on my presumptions, as I was not there. I know I'm not wrong about the hypocrisy though. Violence is welcomed if it happens to one of your 'boogeymen' (GOD, Barrett, Waters, Croft, Niall from Donegal etc..) whether it's 'deserved' or not.

That's my opinion on it as well as playing 'Devil's advocate'. If Izzy was minding her own business counter-demonstrating and chanting etc several metres away then whoever 'assaulted' her are thugs. I don't know, or believe that that is what happened though.

I don't buy the concept that there are 2 opposing but equal sides.

On one side you have protests that are primarily organized by and significantly attended by racists and fascists.
    On the other side you have a group of people who go out of their way to confront racists and fascists.

I don't subscribe to the Donald Trump school of thought that both sides are equally full of good people.

tl;dr version: I openly acknowledge I have absolutely no idea what happened, so I'm just going to imagine it and blame it all on the victim, because I don't like her and I do like the perpetrators.

As has been pointed out, there's plenty of footage. We know what happened.

===
    boards.ie default cookie settings now include "legitimate interest" for >200 companies, unless you specifically opted out!

On one side you have protests that are primarily organized by and significantly attended by racists and fascists.
    On the other side you have a group of people who go out of their way to confront racists and fascists.

I don't subscribe to the Donald Trump school of thought that both sides are equally full of good people.

This. 100%. There are no "good" fascists.

===

tl;dr version: I openly acknowledge I have absolutely no idea what happened, so I'm just going to imagine it and blame it all on the victim, because I don't like her and I do like the perpetrators.

As has been pointed out, there's plenty of footage. We know what happened.

Very clever there, but that's an inaccurate interpretation of what I said.

Sums it up - one side has greater entitlement and latitude towards their violent actions. If the protest is Lawful, then it's valid. The protestors on the opposition's side aren't 'lesser' just because most on here disagree with them.

Very clever there, but that's an inaccurate interpretation of what I said.

It's perfectly accurate. Your words are right there, in black and white. Just as the footage of an unprovoked criminal assault with a weapon is widely available.

* "I don't know what happened, and yeah I might be 'victim blaming'"

* "I'm guessing"

* "I'm still none the wiser about how this assault came about. I'm guessing Izzy approached the other group"

* "That's my opinion on it as well as playing 'Devil's advocate'."

* "I don't know, or believe that that is what happened though"

===

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 42,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

There's 3G in the bins at bus stops :eek:

https://twitter.com/aciquestion/status/1322102987830054912

It's perfectly accurate. Your words are right there, in black and white. Just as the footage of an unprovoked criminal assault with a weapon is widely available.

* "I don't know what happened, and yeah I might be 'victim blaming'"

* "I'm guessing"

* "I'm still none the wiser about how this assault came about. I'm guessing Izzy approached the other group"

* "That's my opinion on it as well as playing 'Devil's advocate'."

* "I don't know, or believe that that is what happened though"

'Unprovoked' - lol.

Takes very little to provoke the let everyone live in harmony regardless of their background, religion, culture, outlook side.

The type of stuff that they feel 'provoked' by is laughable..

I still reckon she wasn't as 'innocent a bystander' as folk on here are making out..

I'll leave it at that. When the general consensus is the other side are racists and fascists, then there's no point in having a discussion. Anyone who disagrees with the 'the other side don't count' like-mindedness is ridiculed in this echo-chamber.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,410 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

The one about 5G and boars is very funny.
    Who is the lady in the green jacket?
    Have her and Dee had a falling out?!

gmisk wrote: »
    The one about 5G and boars is very funny.

this one...
    https://twitter.com/aciquestion/status/1322097805360586753
    gmisk wrote: »
    Who is the lady in the green jacket?
    Have her and Dee had a falling out?!
    Fiona Flanagan I believe.
    No idea about Dee but nothing about these loons would surprise me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

That is actually true and she got the reason why its there... but its not doing anyone any harm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭This is it

That is actually true and she got the reason why its there... but its not doing anyone any harm...

Exactly. I presume she understands that her phone uses 3G/4G

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,838 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

'Unprovoked' - lol.

Takes very little to provoke the let everyone live in harmony regardless of their background, religion, culture, outlook side.

The type of stuff that they feel 'provoked' by is laughable..

I still reckon she wasn't as 'innocent a bystander' as folk on here are making out..

I'll leave it at that. When the general consensus is the other side are racists and fascists, then there's no point in having a discussion. Anyone who disagrees with the 'the other side don't count' like-mindedness is ridiculed in this echo-chamber.

You're laughing at a criminal assault with a weapon. And are unwilling to accept any evidence contrary to your pre-formed opinion. So yeah, not much point talking to you.

===