Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

People are just too soft these days lads

• 11-06-2019 12:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

Too soft....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Ooh you're hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

I'm so HARD it hurts....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

GBX wrote: »
    Ooh you're hard

Hard person, I'd rip the GB out of your name and just leave the X

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Brains are gooey and squishy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭This is it

That's what she said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,018 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

The rot set in when they banned corporal punishment.

We'll just have to make do with mandatory hurling training for all, no helmets or shinguards... now PULL!

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Stop moaning ffs

If you mean all the insecure little men complaining that pride has a month long festival and how threatened the makes them feel, id have to agree yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Too soft....

Such eloquence.... such insightfulness.

I just don't know what to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Brains are gooey and squishy

And taste like cheese.

odyssey06 wrote: »
    The rot set in when they banned corporal punishment.

We'll just have to make do with mandatory hurling training for all, no helmets or shinguards... now PULL!

15 laps lad, minimum followed by sprints through gorse bushes with no shoes

Such eloquence.... such insightfulness.

I just don't know what to say.

Ohhhh who lives in a pineapple under the sea... SB??

if you mean all the insecure men going on about gay pride month being too short,
    then yeah, too soft, even with the poppers!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

RustyNut wrote: »
    And taste like cheese.

a soft cheese?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 53 ✭✭FaxingBerlin

But muh feels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Ohhhh who lives in a pineapple under the sea... SB??

Sponges are soft, that much is true.

Fúck it neon, you've convinced me - bunch of whiney little bitches these days, don't know how easy they have it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Hard person, I'd rip the GB out of your name and just leave the X

Great. You leg end

Sponges are soft, that much is true.

Fúck it neon, you've convinced me - bunch of whiney little bitches these days, don't know how easy they have it!

Grow a backbone goddamn it you invertebrate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,433 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

The real “alpha” man’s man seems permanently offended and upset by the actions of “lesser” males and women, in particular.

It’s all very unbecoming

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I've got those new Viagra eyedrops.

They make you look hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Too soft....

It all began with the primordial ooze, downhill from there I tells yis.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Hobosan

If you mean all the insecure little men complaining that pride has a month long festival and how threatened the makes them feel, id have to agree yeah.

'The Terror of Tiny Town' did more for "insecure little men" in an hour and a half, when it was actually difficult to be a little man, than pride month will achieve in a month of every year for perpetuity.

Hobosan wrote: »
    'The Terror of Tiny Town' did more for "insecure little men" in an hour and a half, when it was actually difficult to be a little man, than pride month will achieve in a month of every year for perpetuity.

I don’t know what the terror of tiny town is but I am both intrigued and alarmed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

The real “alpha” man’s man seems permanently offended and upset by the actions of “lesser” males and women, in particular.

It’s all very unbecoming
    They're almost certainly the kind of men who have never done a day's proper hard work in their lives and work sitting down to this day. Wheezing, moaning taxi drivers or Dublin bus drivers. The kind of "blokes" who think they're the cock-of-the-walk because they watch football matches in the pub and smoke a carton of cigarettes a month.

Off topic a bit, but I'd love to see 'Preposterously Wealthy' pride month. God knows they have faced some of the worst treatment in the history of human civilisation, and still do.

Let them have their time in the sun. Celebrate with them as they are pulled down the streets of Haitis capital, on gargantuan jewel encrusted structures by millions of the poorest citizens for a very generous €12/hr wage.

That would make for progressive viewing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

She is makween.

Grand soft day sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Woke Hogan wrote: »
    The kind of "blokes" who think they're the cock-of-the-walk because they watch football matches in the pub and smoke a carton of cigarettes a month.

Eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Eh?

I suspect Woke lives in a house of women. Dominated by a matriarch character. Daughters who bleed him dry. He resents and detests the type of man who can head down to the pub to have a few pints and lay a few bets of a Thursday evening.

Off topic a bit, but I'd love to see 'Preposterously Wealthy' pride month. God knows they have faced some of the worst treatment in the history of human civilisation, and still do.

Let them have their time in the sun. Celebrate with them as they are pulled down the streets of Haitis capital, on gargantuan jewel encrusted structures by millions of the poorest citizens for a very generous €12/hr wage.

That would make for progressive viewing.

We kind of had that in the 80s via tv from the US and always late to catch up during the Tiger myth here

Everyone rabbiting on about their holiday home in kusadasi or Morocco (or both) and their new extension.

*interestingly the rise of the ‘tiger’ economy coincided with the death of the scaldie on the moped in Dublin.. They were an aggressive rash on Dublin’s night time with the horrible sounds of weeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh up and down the streets of the county and housing estates especially . How did such a little engine make such a horrific noise?

Then tiger time and mammy bought her little Gih/Anto/Damo a little Honda Civic. Wit de rims!!

And they all started selling drugs and mostly died but happy ever after.

Thank you Celtic tiger for all you did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭Feisar

I really think there would be merit in having to have ones FB page linked to ones boards account so people could see who we are. It might stop some of the shíte that's posted in AH.

First they came for the socialists...

I suspect Woke lives in a house of women. Dominated by a matriarch character. Daughters who bleed him dry. He resents and detests the type of man who can head down to the pub to have a few pints and lay a few bets of a Thursday evening.

I’ve a tip for a sure thing running in Leopardstown on Thursday btw. Don’t tell your wife, but don’t be afraid to stick at least a monkey on it. Nothing better than having a bit of a war chest that the old ‘ball and chain’ doesn’t know about. I’ll PM you now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,907 ✭✭✭Comhrá

62438373_10156588678321775_576663045263065088_n.jpg?_nc_cat=109&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&oh=0b02e4d05d949c2592d961587ae9b756&oe=5D9D0267

Feisar wrote: »
    I really think there would be merit in having to have ones FB page linked to ones boards account so people could see who we are. It might stop some of the shíte that's posted in AH.

You would see a great number of accounts linked to dubious sources in Eastern Europe *ahem* and a lot of people just making fake fb accounts to mask their identities.

Zuckerberg thanks you for your service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,526 ✭✭✭Sweetemotion

You would see a great number of accounts linked to dubious sources in Eastern Europe *ahem* and a lot of people just making fake fb accounts to mask their identities.

Stick your own FB page up there princess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭corkboy38

Too soft....

I can get ya pills for that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Already have this at journal.ie . Well Twitter and other platforms too

The standard is worse than here

I'm sure the Chinese could give us a hand in implementing such a system. They're way ahead of the curve on this.

Stick your own FB page up there princess.

Facebook.com/TheLiberal.ie

I’m all about de men’s rights and straight pride and lookin after are own furst

And de poor babies. Not de wimmin. De poor unbornt babies

Giv us a like an subscribe der

I'm sure the Chinese could give us a hand in implementing such a system. They're way ahead of the curve on this.

Heard about the new North Korean system. China has adopted it.
    Rating people on their family and background and education and wealth to attribute a social status. The higher your score the more options you have.
    The lower your score the sh!ttter your life will be.

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Already have this at journal.ie . Well Twitter and other platforms too

The standard is worse than here

Hmmm, perhaps there's a correlation between intelligence and using your real identity when posting envelope pushing jokes and other shíte online to strangers, which is stored forever?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

I’ve a tip for a sure thing running in Leopardstown on Thursday btw. Don’t tell your wife, but don’t be afraid to stick at least a monkey on it. Nothing better than having a bit of a war chest that the old ‘ball and chain’ doesn’t know about. I’ll PM you now.
    "Don't tell your wife"

Who's living under the matriarchal character now?

Facebook.com/TheLiberal.ie

I’m all about de men’s rights and straight pride and lookin after are own furst

And de poor babies. Not de wimmin. De poor unbornt babies

Giv us a like an subscribe der

Jesus, I thought the Jamaicans were a sound bunch but you're opening my eyes to my prejudices.

"Don't tell your wife"

Not me, lad. That’s Paddy. I left my demon of an ex wife a few years ago. She’s currently drowning her sorrows in a sea of ice cream and sauv blanc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

I'm very professional at work.

Jesus, I thought the Jamaicans were a sound bunch but you're opening my eyes to my prejudices.

They were all kidnapped from cork and made into slaves! *
    I read it on after hours it must be true

*they weren’t. This was a joke lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

"Don't tell your wife"

I'm sure you're the type who "can tell there wife anything".

That's not normal fella. There's certain white lies a man has to tell his wife - "no you don't look fat in that" "Yes love, she's being totally unreasonable and you're in the right" "I ended up staying in my mate Johnny's apartment. Couldn't get a taxi for love nor money." etc etc.

They were all kidnapped from cork and made into slaves! *
    I read it on after hours it must be true

*they weren’t. This was a joke lads

You're in for a real shocker.

I mean this interchange is something for the history books. Most people don't say they are joking, if you didn't I'd have assumed you were just stating facts.

Enjoy!

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irish_people_in_Jamaica

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Dexter2019

Too soft....

D'are.