Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most ballsy thing you ever did?

• 14-04-2019 5:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭

Someone asked me this today and I couldn't think of anything. Still can't but would love some inspiration!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭gifted

Someone asked me this today and I couldn't think of anything. Still can't but would love some inspiration!

Shoved s bullys head into the bin in burgerking in cork years ago...maggot threatened my brother and his girlfriend as they were eating...I was walking past it at the same time as my brother came out all upset

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Charles Ingles

gifted wrote: »
    Shoved s bullys head into the bin in burgerking in cork years ago...maggot threatened my brother and his girlfriend as they were eating...I was walking past it at the same time as my brother came out all upset

You won't believe it I think I was there that day and see the whole thing.
    Fair play to you , that bully she deserved it

Jumping out of an aeroplane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Ate some after eights at half 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭bri007

Sitting in passenger seat in my partners car....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

Bunch of feminists protesting on O'Connell street, I shouted at them to get back to the kitchen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,867 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

bri007 wrote: »
    Sitting in passenger seat in my partners car....

Sitting in the passenger seat in MY car with my partner driving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭gifted

You won't believe it I think I was there that day and see the whole thing.
    Fair play to you , that bully she deserved it

I laughed out loud at this ..good one

Bunch of feminists protesting on O'Connell street, I shouted at them to get back to the kitchen.

You know feminists have no sense of humour, luckily you weren't arrested for a hate crime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Ate some after eights at half 7

Post reported.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭Wildly Boaring

Was about 12.

Big crash near home. One man thrown head first out the front window.

Wearing the USA 94 Jersey so mobiles not invented yet.

Nearest house had 2 fairly intimidating alsatians that I was petrified of back them.

My little 12 year old self ran past them to the front door for neighbour to ring ambulance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Jumped over a cliff into the sea not knowing what lay beneath

The recklessness of youth

If you could only bottle it

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

First time I banned that PUA guy who re-regs around here....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

I used a Lidl bag for life in Aldi. I'm thinking about doing it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

I used a Lidl bag for life in Aldi. I'm thinking about doing it again.

You never get the same rush the second time.

Maybe pretend you've a broken arm in a sling and fill a trolley with stuff, and pack it real slow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I used head and shoulders on my balls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,375 ✭✭✭893bet

Castrated a bull yesterday.

Pretty ballsy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Held the hand of a dead road crash victim. It was a fairly brutal scene and I wanted to run away but he was just a young lad and I kept thinking of his mum and how she wouldn't have wanted her boy to be alone at a time like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭Always Tired

I find that whether a decision is ballsy or stupid relies heavily on the result. Most of the ones I've thought were the former turned out to be the latter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

I never thought I could shoot down a German plane, but last year...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭D3V!L

With my right foot hanging off and broken in 4 places I took my crashed motorbike back off a scumbag who wanted to "mind" it for me.

Adrenaline let's you do amazing things !!

893bet wrote: »
    Castrated a bull yesterday.

Pretty ballsy.

That took some balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭touts

Stopped my car to go after some traveller kids who had just threw a stone through the windscreen as I passed their halting site. Got half way down the lane towards the site when I came to my senses. Guards later told me if I followed them into the halting site or if some of their parents had been around the road I'd probably have been facing weeks in hospital.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,608 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Was walking home after a night out years ago Was about half two in the morning. Met a girl walking on her own and about 30 seconds after noticed a guy across the road hiding behind a van and watching her as she walked along. He had his hood up and kind of around his face. I turned and watched him and saw him crossing the road in a hurry, and now walk along about 50M behind the girl.
    I turned and started following him trying to catch up but he started to jog and snuck up on her. She heard him when he was a couple of feet away and turned, starting to scream. He caught her by the elbows and spun her around. She burst out laughing. It was a friend of hers and he was walking home in the same direction.
    Just as she recognized him, they heard me running towards them (was about 20 yards away). As they stared at me I copped my intervention would not be needed and turned sheepishly and resumed walking home.

Running those 40 yards or so in the state I was in was not good for me and about a minute later I ended up getting sick in to somebodies hedge. I was thinking as I did this that if they caught me, I'd be better off not trying to explain how I was actually a superhero. If he had something sinister in mind, the only thing I'd have been good for would have been screaming my head off.

touts wrote: »
    Stopped my car to go after some traveller kids who had just threw a stone through the windscreen as I passed their halting site. Got half way down the lane towards the site when I came to my senses. Guards later told me if I followed them into the halting site or if some of their parents had been around the road I'd probably have been facing weeks in hospital.

Maybe you might have been surprised.
    The parents could have chastised their children,made their children apologise and repaid you for the damaged windscreen.
    Travelers are people too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Drank 2 cups of coffee after 9pm one night. Might not have slept a wink, but I chanced it. That's just how I roll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

The parents could have chastised their children,made their children apologise and repaid you for the damaged windscreen.
    Travelers are people too

Too many drugs last night eh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Bungee jump in New Zealand..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

I did this in Sandyford years ago..... The kids shot out the side windows in the bus I was driving, I drove into where they were and guys came out to say it wasn't their kids and then changed their tune when I point to the CCTV all over it.... They apologized and didn't want the cops of course....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Travelers are people too

My bro chased a traveller into a halting site for ALLEGEDLY committing a crime...where a different lad to who he was chasing came out from a caravan and hit him in the head with an iron bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Climbed up to the roof of a creepy old tumble-down tower one night and lit some matches to prove I did it to my friends who stayed on the main road a few hundred meters back, I was abut 11/12 years old. Scary.

My bro chased a traveller into a halting site for ALLEGEDLY committing a crime...where a different lad to who he was chasing came out from a caravan and hit him in the head with an iron bar.

I've only had good experiences with Travelers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Weird how they get such a bad press

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Vinculus

Played Pétanque once with some French people. They won of course.

Weird how they get such a bad press

Well I can only go on personal experience never had one bad incident with a traveler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭Red Lightning

When I was 15, our 2 year old Collie got out of our garden and ran into the neighbors alsation who was about 5. They did not get on. They immediately made for each other. When I saw this I immediately jumped in between them and started to try and pull them apart. Luckily, I was able to dissapte the fight and our buck jolted back to our garden. No serious injuries on either end but we made sure our fella didn't get out of our garden again. I'd say most would have done the same but I remember thinking I cud have gotten a bad aul bite afterwards. The alsation was a big ass dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Had both the incoming and outgoing girlfriends in the house at the same time.

Aul lad didnt know what the fup was going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Not sure if this counts, but making 6 or 7 phone calls in a row to let the lads know that one of our mates committed suicide. Was about 18 at the time.

More so tough going than ballsy, I suppose. Was rough enough for me to remember it just now anyway. I didn't want any of them having to do it.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I went out today without a rain jacket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭AllForIt

I told a straight guy in late night dive bar that I though he was hot.

Lapped it up the Kunt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,057 ✭✭✭.......

It was when I was in first or second year in secondary school.

Anyway I saw a bigger kid bullying a kid in my year so I marched over and shouted out good and loud "STOP THAT NOW OR IM GOING TO REPORT YOU TO THE PRINCIPAL". He did stop too.

I stood up to a bloke in a garage recently - he may have been a traveller - he was insisting I move my car to let him out, even though I was still getting petrol at the time and there was nothing behind him so all he had to do was reverse out. I wasnt going to interrupt what i was doing so I said no and then he started threatening to ram my car. I just turned my back on him and reckoned if he rammed the car or did anything to me it would all be on CCTV. After a bit of pretend ramming he reversed out and called me some nasty names out the window then drove off. I was glad I didnt move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,234 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

You know feminists have no sense of humour, luckily you weren't arrested for a hate crime

Completely innocent thread didn't even make it into double figures before the feminist-bashing started. We've officially reached peak After Hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,430 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Dial Hard wrote: »
    Completely innocent thread didn't even make it into double figures before the feminist-bashing started. We've officially reached peak After Hours.

I blame the feminists.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭denismc

They should rename this thread "The most ballsy thing you ever did that involved Travellers".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭rosmoke

Moved to Citywest/Tallaght area a few years ago.
    After a few years of: shootings, cars burning 20m from my place, regular break ins I got myself a caravan to blend in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭evil_seed

A few years ago there was a young fella knocking the head off a young wan on the Luas. The guy had a few mates with him and they all laughed and made dumb noises at her. They got off the same stop as me so I grabbed the lad by the collar and pushed him into the wall and said stop hitting girls, if you want to hit someone hit me. He did nothing (thankfully). In the state of my blood boiling I'd forgotten about the other lads, but they also did nothing. When they were over the other side of the tracks they started shouting abuse at me. So I turned around moved towards them. They legged it. I hate bullies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Tourists?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭pawrick

Very stupid looking back even minutes after i thought how stupid i had been but as a teen I ran in front of a train to drag a red setter off the rail tracks. The dog had run off on its owner and was standing barking at the oncoming train in the middle of a road crossing.

Putting myself forward to speak for my siblings when we were asked to consider turning off the life support for my mother. She recovered as it happened but i knew my brothers and sisters wouldn't have been able to deal with the guilt being the one who actually spoke to the doctor about it when I looked around the room in that moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

Travelers are people too

Bahahahahaha....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭pah

Ballsy or stupid?

Walked across the viaduct in Cork when I was about 14/15.

What a dope.