Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nurse saves Dublin bus driver's life

• Registered Users Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Infini

Luckily enough tho this will give her a bit of fame rather than anything negative, fair play to the girl for saving the guys life noone deserves to die like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,754 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Hello nurse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,121 ✭✭✭amcalester

Wonder how long before the Luas drivers go out on strike for similar treatment.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,744 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Too much make-up
    Would still bang

I must be getting old. I'd have to want to bang them without the make-up these days as well

• Registered Users Posts: 437 ✭✭The Rook

Jesus Christ lads, she saved a life, which is pretty much the peak of what you can do as a human being and the only things we can say are "Hello Nurse" , "Sexy Legend" "Would bang" , Wouldn't bang" ?

As a guy I can honestly say that it's a grim insight into the male psyche these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Maybe contact people through social media, but just scraping their pictures is a bit much.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭uch

I Like Cake

21/25

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

The Rook wrote: »
    Jesus Christ lads, she saved a life, which is pretty much the peak of what you can do as a human being and the only things we can say are "Hello Nurse" , "Sexy Legend" "Would bang" , Wouldn't bang" ?

As a guy I can honestly say that it's a grim insight into the male psyche these days.

Hear hear

• Registered Users Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

I don't know what a tracker mortgage is...

And yet people complain that there's no fun in AH these days...

Don't overthink it so much.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Well you're not getting invited to the party now.

A real hero. Well Done.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,577 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Jesus Christ lads, she saved a life, which is pretty much the peak of what you can do as a human being

Not taking anything away from her but is it really the peak of what you can do as a human?

If she killed a scumbag, that might be more of a peak.

Also, and I don't mean to brag, but I was on Blackboard Jungle, which is pretty peaky.

But fair play to her all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

I like girls....

Careful now.

Reign it in there buddy

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Careful now.

Reign it in there buddy

They all have lovely bottoms.....

• Registered Users Posts: 37,850 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

And people were saying they didn't deserve more pay.

eagle eye wrote: »

Actually I think most people were supportive of their recent strike action from what I heard on the radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Feisar

Don't take this the wrong way however what's the big deal? Her and her colleagues are saving lives every day.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 16,161 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

To be fair... the hello nurse catchphrase was popularised by the Animaniacs.

tenor.gif

In the animaniacs the nurse is actually a genius with an IQ of 192. She also hates that people value her more for her looks than her intelligence.

So in this case, a self aware "hello Nurse" is actually apt since the woman is being valued for her looks more than her ability to save lives.

Although, again, to be fair... It probably wasn't self aware :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

If this incident impacts your view on that pay dispute, then you don't have a very solid basis to your opinions. Completely irrelevant.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,311 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Well done to her. Im sure the man whose life she saved, and his family and friends are very relieved that she was on the bus, and not some idiots taking pics and vids of him dying.

MOD NOTE:

Please do not resort to personal insults to debate a point. Thanks.

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭tretorn

Cant she live the poor devil to recover. She says she wants to visit him but maybe he just wants his family, do you think she wants a photo of herself beside his hospital bed.

She had her five minutes of fame with Ryan the bore today and thats enough already.

its not about her, its about the poor man who almost died and the cyclist who managed to jump out of the way of the bus.

Im bored of this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 408 ✭✭SoundsRight

tretorn wrote: »
    Cant she live the poor devil to recover. She says she wants to visit him but maybe he just wants his family, do you think she wants a photo of herself beside his hospital bed.

She had her five minutes of fame with Ryan the bore today and thats enough already.

its not about her, its about the poor man who almost died and the cyclist who managed to jump out of the way of the bus.

Im bored of this.

You have a problem with her because she's fairly attractive? Focus on the other characters in this drama and ignore the glamourous heroine? I guess she should have just Rosa Park'd herself at the back of the bus.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,091 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

MOD

Thread reopened

Just deleted a load of distasteful and unnecessary comments, no more comments about her appearance please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Feisar wrote: »
    Don't take this the wrong way however what's the big deal? Her and her colleagues are saving lives every day.

I suppose the big deal is that she got on a bus, presumably to go to work (where her and her colleagues save lives every day), and ended up saving the driver's life. That's quite a big deal.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭baldbear

Liam28 wrote: »
    A Mater nurse today saved a Dublin bus driver who has having a cardiac arrest, by giving him CPR.
    https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/hero-nurse-who-saved-bus-drivers-life-id-love-to-visit-him-i-want-to-have-that-memory-of-him-37880609.html

Wonder how the Indo, Mirror, and other sites got pictures of the nurse; they must have trawled her social media sites. I would not refuse CPR from her;)

Obviously Liam, as you would be unonscious you wountn't be in position to refuse CPR.

If they dont get paid more will they stand by and let people die in front of them instead of using the skills of their job?

Having basic human compassion and instincts is hardly a metric for being deserving of more money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Liam28 wrote: »
    I would not refuse CPR from her;)

Nor would I. She could resuscitate me any day - especially a day when I was experiencing a catastrophic cardiac incident and required immediate medical intervention.

Phwoar, the medical qualifications on that.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Liam28

Yes, it is a big deal to save someone's life on O'Connell Bridge in Dublin city centre, as opposed to in a hospital ward or theatre, where this is an everyday occurrence. She also brought the bus to a stop, as she obviously recognised the signs of a cardiac attack, so potentially saved more lives. So well done Aoife.
    My point in the OP was just this. But also noted that the news sites took advantage of her looks, and trawled her social media sites to include 3 or 4 photos of her with the news report.