Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 29 match day thread

• Registered Users Posts: 36,145 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Big week. Salah (c) could've made it a monster.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

29. Worst week that I can ever remember.

Absolute shocker, but probably the right week to do it. Will cost me a drop from 57k to about 80k.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,148 ✭✭✭✭km79

42 in the end
    That digne 7 pointer was a killer in my leagues
    so much so I may have to get him back for 31 and 33
    He was fun to own anyway and it is either him or a west ham defender!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

51 (-8)
    Even the Pogba captain fail was made up for by Sane not playing and Jota coming in. Bar my keeper,my defence got me 19 points for the 3 of them.
    On Saturday I was looking at what was going on an expecting a disaster but I'll take 51 all day long considering.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭The real mccoy 91

50(-8) I'll take it as it could have been much worse dropped from 24k to around 50k since I started 'planning for the blanks it better pay off now slight solice in the fact the players I dumped have done nothing anyway(son,rashers,Anderson,Ricky)

• Registered Users Posts: 45,552 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

72 pts. Delighted with that.

Captain Hazard, Rice, Fabianski, Robertson, Jota, Deeney and Vardy all delivered for me.

Had 12 on the bench as well with AWB and Digne, although I was never playing Digne.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭jpboard1

72 pts. Delighted with that.

Captain Hazard, Rice, Fabianski, Robertson, Jota, Deeney and Vardy all delivered for me.

Had 12 on the bench as well with AWB and Digne, although I was never playing Digne.

72 is unreal for the week!

Is there a FF league for the people on here? (I know, very late to the party...)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭macraignil

34 sees my worst game week score of the season and a drop to 85,000s.
    Pogba captain tipping the balance between poor week to complete s****.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,065 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

48 thanks to TAA & Matip, slight green arrow. HEWT after captain Pog disaster yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,837 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

42 makes it 9 red arrows out of the last 12. Team looks great on paper every week and it always ends up in disappointment

It boggles the mind how the average is 40 when most captain choices failed

• Registered Users Posts: 5,663 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

25 with no hits, nightmare week dropping to nearly 300k

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

47 all out.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

jpboard1 wrote: »
    Is there a FF league for the people on here? (I know, very late to the party...)

There are several, ran in divisions
    Qualifying league is
    1344-90817

• Registered Users Posts: 8,651 ✭✭✭shmeee

ScummyMan wrote: »
    29. Worst week that I can ever remember.

Absolute shocker, but probably the right week to do it. Will cost me a drop from 57k to about 80k.

Ain't far behind you, another disaster. 30 Points. Dropping to 76k OR.

And my 2nd worst score of the season after 20 points there in GW27. Bad few weeks now. This needs to stop, not good for the mind! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 17,252 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

51 (FT banked) despite Pog captain mega fail! 5th green arrow in a row. Gone from 1.14m to 347k. On a good run. All chips intact

60 gets me to 240 OR.

Some run of luck and good transfer decisions over that last 2 or 3 GWs.

Deulofeu and Vardy doing the business again as differentials. Picking AWB over Pereira. Even VVD getting bonus over Robertson helped.

The real test starts now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

66 (-4) sees me around 80 points behind in my ML gotta try to close that over the next few weeks

Thats some going, are you far off the leader?

I finished 105 two years ago but was about 100 points off the leader

• Registered Users Posts: 14,244 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

He'd be well over 100 off leader outside the top 200

• Registered Users Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

51 with a grand total of 6 coming from my bench thanks to bench boost.

Antonio and Kola not getting any minutes was a kick in the nads.

Green&Red wrote: »
    Thats some going, are you far off the leader?

I finished 105 two years ago but was about 100 points off the leader

Leader has exactly 2000 points. captained Higuain seemingly like a boss. I'm on 1883 so just under 120 points.

i finished 250 OR a few years ago and it's crazy how far you're still behind 1st.

Green&Red wrote: »
    There are several, ran in divisions
    Qualifying league is
    1344-90817

Cheers. Seems to be closed to new entries. Any other one?

I’d say you’re out of luck, that could have been left open until September 1st and then closed.

Next season

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

SlickRic wrote: »
    60 gets me to 240 OR.

Some run of luck and good transfer decisions over that last 2 or 3 GWs.

Deulofeu and Vardy doing the business again as differentials. Picking AWB over Pereira. Even VVD getting bonus over Robertson helped.

The real test starts now.

I’m all of 11 places ahead of you. Climbed 1 place this week from 230 to 229th.

The next few weeks could see huge changes. Wildcard used and I’m not very well set up for gw31, so most likely free hit that week

I’m all of 11 places ahead of you. Climbed 1 place this week from 230 to 229th.

The next few weeks could see huge changes. Wildcard used and I’m not very well set up for gw31, so most likely free hit that week

well done!

it'll be interesting to see how the strategies play out.

I have my WC, and using it in 34 is key to how I'm going about things, as I can then FH in 32. then who knows how TC and BB go. they could also have a huge bearing.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,162 ✭✭✭Dearg81

You 2 lads are playing a blinder lately, fair play! I'm going the opposite way now but hoping the chips will get me back into top 1k. 37 points leaves me 1839OR and 1837points (I wonder has anyone ever got them 2 stats matching).

• Registered Users Posts: 21,099 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Dearg81 wrote: »
    (I wonder has anyone ever got them 2 stats matching).

I've always been about 200,000 points short myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 42,084 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

What you’re looking for is the main Boards Fantasy League which is in the sticky at the top of the forum. The code is there to join.

• Registered Users Posts: 42,084 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

I fecking did it lads! I got a green arrow at last!

46 saw me rise 1.5k places to 30k for just my THIRD green arrow since GW9. I really hope I can push on now to finish the season well.