Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Is it stopping OK now Kitty?

Yeah thank god, that was sorted last week.

Did you get your car back?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,808 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Yeah thank god, that was sorted last week.

Did you get your car back?

Yea only last Friday, new starter and a recall job for something on the fuel tank.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

On the couch, resting my sore arse (from yoga - ye dirty feckers :P)

Werk Werk Werk! A bad womans werk is never done!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭I says

Service station cashel

• Registered Users Posts: 22,243 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Breaktime at the coalface and the goodies are being devoured :D

Shortly time for a road trip, today's soundtrack will be George Thorogood and the Destroyers, possibly followed by a forgotten Clifton Chenier CD I found last night while looking for a different one.

I will also require about 60 litres of fuel which will melt my plastic...oh well.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Getting ready to face going oitside. It's miserable here so I'll be sitting in for the day when I have my few bits got in Aldi. Tea and Netflix for the day maybe

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Hey Scooby and pals...I have mystery for you to solve.

Who just ate a slice of red velvet cake and drank a mocha frappe to celebrate the fact they don't have diabetes or anything else bad from their blood results?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

You should snort a few lines of sugar for good measure Witchie :p

The real capital cork Boi

On the Luas in my finest, going to an Interview.

I have a certain affection for Cork after my years spent there. Big enough to have everything, not too big that you don't get to know people.

In my time women were dolls and runners were dollies :D

I have a certain affection for Cork after my years spent there. Big enough to have everything, not too big that you don't get to know people.

In my time women were dolls and runners were dollies :D

Aul doll or ol' doll is still used :)

My parents call some shoes rubber dollies still, no idea what that's about :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

On the Luas in my finest, going to an Interview.

I’m glad to see you back buddy. Hope you’re doing okay.

I’m in work

Succubus_ wrote: »
    My parents call some shoes rubber dollies still, no idea what that's about :p

Thinly veiled you're as old as my parents :p

• Registered Users Posts: 22,243 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Witchie wrote: »
    Hey Scooby and pals...I have mystery for you to solve.

Who just ate a slice of red velvet cake and drank a mocha frappe to celebrate the fact they don't have diabetes or anything else bad from their blood results?

Would it be a certain Witchie :D if so Congrats :D

I'm now people watching ;)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I've a certain affection with Cork as well. Mainly the road out of it :pac::pac::pac::D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,077 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I am a quarter cork, a quarter Leitrim, a quarter Laois and a quarter Monaghan.
    But was born in a different county and live in Dublin now.
    I be a mongrol.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I've a certain affection with Cork as well. Mainly the road out of it :pac::pac::pac::D:D

Yeah you would say that as Dubs are escorted back out once they are detected :P

Thinly veiled you're as old as my parents :p

Now now, I didn't say that, you did :p
    I am a quarter cork, a quarter Leitrim, a quarter Laois and a quarter Monaghan.
    But was born in a different county and live in Dublin now.
    I be a mongrol.

Well we know which quarter is the best of you then!

I'm 3/4 Cork and 1/4 Cavan. God help me :D

To the pub!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,044 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

^^^^^^
    Take me with you... I almost forget what a put is :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭BAM! uhavechlamydia

smurfjed wrote: »
    ^^^^^^
    Take me with you... I almost forget what a put is :)

You've definitely forgotten how to spell it anyways!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Succubus_ wrote:
    I'm 3/4 Cork and 1/4 Cavan. God help me

Jesus if you mixed those accents together proper it would be funny :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

Heading to the cinema :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,859 ✭✭✭gifted

Succubus_ wrote: »
    Yeah you would say that as Dubs are escorted back out once they are detected :P

And they're quite easy to detect when they're out of their natural **** hole......sorry...habitat lol lol

Lighting the stove, carting out ashes, carting in coal, and other fun activities...

Pitstop in portlaoise my legs are like jelly from the driving today.

Beauticians.. Oh to be a man. 😜