Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CNN Writes Article On Cuckolding | Describe it as "Largely Positive"

• 29-01-2019 6:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭splashuum

I came across this quite bizarre article which advocates cuckoldry.
    What is most surprising for me is the fact that CNN (a massive main stream media news outlet) are glorifying this.

https://edition.cnn.com/2018/01/25/health/cuckolding-sex-kerner/index.html

Some of the quotes from the article include

"acting on cuckolding fantasies can be a largely positive experience":P

"Overall, our research found that for the most part, cuckolding tends to be a positive fantasy and behavior,". "It doesn't appear to be evidence of disturbance, of an unhealthy relationship"

Each to their own but in general I am almost certain this sort of behavior would be a relationship destroyer. CNN are trying to normalize the idea of watching your long term partner have sex with someone else. Bonkers.

What is their end game here? Break up the family? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

Most likely written by a millennial, right on, soy boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭vetinari

If everyone involved is a consenting adult, not sure what the issue is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭s14driftking

If it means we can ride there younger fit friends I’m up for that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Well it frees up more married women to be impregnated by ye. What's the ploblem?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

cuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,241 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

cuck

Wasn't that used as a slang/insult during the 2016 US presidential election?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭splashuum

RMAOK wrote: »
    Wasn't that used as a slang/insult during the 2016 US presidential election?

Yes, twinned with the word libtard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

splashuum wrote: »
    Yes, twinned with the word libtard.

And mangina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

not all liberals are cucks, but all cucks are most definitely liberal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭theguzman

After a brief google of this it seems these lads of only want big black stallions to sire their missus :eek: I'm sure they are huge racists under it all and get some thrill out of that too.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Now no doubt I"m supposed to say Your kink is not my kink and feign respect for it, but nope. Sorry. If you're a man(and it's almost always men) who gets his jollies watching another well langered chap ride the skeleton outa your missus, you are a sad sad man. Well, man is a stretch. To the girlfriends and wives in that setup, getting ridden like a horse into battle with your blokes permission and encouragement? I say kudos ladies. Well played. :D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

theguzman wrote: »
    After a brief google of this it seems these lads of only want big black stallions to sire their missus :eek: I'm sure they are huge racists under it all and get some thrill out of that too.
    I'm sure freud would have a field day with that and America's history of slavery and fear of the Black fella's knob.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

Look up sperm competition..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

Horses for courses and all that.

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

Oh waste of space with tiny willie husband have I to be taken by this bulging glistening Black Adonis with the massive shlong... if you say so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭diusmr8a504cvk

Cuckolding is the most f*cked up thing ever.
    The thought of some fella riding my significant other would nearly urge me to throw myself over a bridge, nevermind consenting to it and seeing it.

Look up sperm competition..
    It's an interesting hypothesis A, but the jury is out on it as a theory. It's also been taken up with both arms by online types peddling BroScience™.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

Don't be so sure, whatever about the wider population, whenever a politician is caught with his pants down getting pegged its invariably a right wing bible bashing Republican.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,052 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Article is a load of cuck

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

Cuckolding is the most f*cked up thing ever.
    The thought of some fella riding my significant other would nearly urge me to throw myself over a bridge, nevermind consenting to it and seeing it.
    This is where we differ AG and where I'd be the more psycho of the pair of us, I'd throw him and/or her over said bridge. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Giveaway

Yes "largely positive" for the bucks(bulls) getting no strings attached action. Might also explain the increases in "largely positive" STI tests in the middle-aged and older married couples

Don't be so sure, whatever about the wider population, whenever a politician is caught with his pants down getting pegged its invariably a right wing bible bashing Republican.
    True enough. When a scandal of this nature breaks with our mates over in the UK, where some bloke is gimped up with an apple in his mouth and a feather duster up his fundament it's almost certain to be some Conservative MP or member of the Lords.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

I've seen a few amateur vids on some odd ball websites that show some crazy ****, all parties usually appear to be lacking in the chromosome department.

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

Wibbs wrote: »
    True enough. When a scandal of this nature breaks with our mates over in the UK, where some bloke is gimped up with an apple in his mouth and a feather duster up his fundament it's almost certain to be some Conservative MP or member of the Lords.

And he always voted along strong traditional lines

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Giveaway

The right honourable speaker of the house, John Bercow

He appears to be a few grey hairs ahead of the millennial generation.

kerner.jpg

Apparently he's
    a licensed psychotherapist and nationally recognized sexuality counselor who specializes in sex therapy, couples therapy and working with individuals on a range of relational issues. Ian is regularly quoted as an expert in various media, with appearances on The Today Show, The Dr. Oz Show, and NPR. He lectures frequently on topics related to sex and relationships, with recent presentations at New York University, Yale, Princeton and the Ackerman Institute.

So there ya go. Than again that particular field has long attracted a rogues gallery of eejits peddling woo woo nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

This thread is very 'internet'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 964 ✭✭✭Reviews and Books Galore

Do you know there's a cuckqueen fetish as well? Wonder how popular it is.

Anyway, live and let live I say. If women can have there fifty shades of grey, let the men have their...

well, fifty shades of grey :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭PistolsAtDawn

kerner.jpg

Apparently he's
    a licensed psychotherapist and nationally recognized sexuality counselor who specializes in sex therapy, couples therapy and working with individuals on a range of relational issues. Ian is regularly quoted as an expert in various media, with appearances on The Today Show, The Dr. Oz Show, and NPR. He lectures frequently on topics related to sex and relationships, with recent presentations at New York University, Yale, Princeton and the Ackerman Institute.

So there ya go. Than again that particular field has long attracted a rogues gallery of eejits peddling woo woo nonsense.

That guy is definately a cuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,241 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

And proud of it, by the looks of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

RMAOK wrote: »
    And proud of it, by the looks of it.
    I see lots of people didn't even read the article.

Too quick to show how edgy you are there lads, your epidermis is showing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

we must cleanse the land of the enemies of western civilisation for they hide in plain sight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭RWCNT

Generally speaking I say let people get up to whatever they want in the bedroom as long as all are consenting. You are right though, nearly every cuckold hemed porn vid/erotic fiction I've came across has a white couple and a black guy. Not necessarily saying anyone that's into it is a racist, but there seems to be something going on there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,868 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

splashuum wrote: »
    I came across this quite bizarre article which advocates cuckoldry.
    What is most surprising for me is the fact that CNN (a massive main stream media news outlet) are glorifying this.

https://edition.cnn.com/2018/01/25/health/cuckolding-sex-kerner/index.html

Some of the quotes from the article include

"acting on cuckolding fantasies can be a largely positive experience":P

"Overall, our research found that for the most part, cuckolding tends to be a positive fantasy and behavior,". "It doesn't appear to be evidence of disturbance, of an unhealthy relationship"

Each to their own but in general I am almost certain this sort of behavior would be a relationship destroyer. CNN are trying to normalize the idea of watching your long term partner have sex with someone else. Bonkers.

What is their end game here? Break up the family? :confused:

What were you searching for that took you to an article on cuckolding which was published nearly a year ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭splashuum

^^ I came across it as Joe Rogan shared the article on his Facebook.

seamus wrote: »
    I see lots of people didn't even read the article.

Too quick to show how edgy you are there lads, your epidermis is showing.
    Your lack of reading comprehension is just as transparent. I can't speak for others, I merely pointed out that he's not a "millennial". Oh and I read the article and just in case there's any confusion, I think it a Load of Bollocks™, not exactly uncommon in that field of Oprah couched flaccid "science". If you like I can outline point by point why I consider it a Load of Bollocks™, but I would suggest life is too short for us both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Or an Arsenal fan...

RWCNT wrote: »
    Generally speaking I say let people get up to whatever they want in the bedroom as long as all are consenting. You are right though, nearly every cuckold hemed porn vid/erotic fiction I've came across has a white couple and a black guy. Not necessarily saying anyone that's into it is a racist, but there seems to be something going on there.
    American culture. That's what's going on. American porn is chock full of a few things, up the bum no harm done, placcy boobies and Black lads in possession of a large gentleman's gentleman jamming it into pale skinned ladies and their lady parts. Some weird fetish stemming from the centuries of really dodgy race relations. Of course it's horrendously racist, reducing Black lads to their black lads so to speak and keeping them in the mind as innocent White Girl Perverters™, only the dirty White Girl™ secretly loves it. A Freudian field day right there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Frank O. Pinion

That is not true, at all. I've seen videos with the cuckold wearing a confederate hat.

It's a pretty hot fetish, as is its counterpart, "cuckqueaning". People are (or pretend to be) okay with many fetishes, but a man consenting to, and enjoying his wife being with other men, blows their mind.

Another aspect of cuckoldry is married bi males. Some women enjoy watching their husbands doing stuff with the "bull". Shocking stuff. As long as everyone is consenting and having fun, who cares?

BB Jones wrote: »
    Yes goys cuckholding is the future. Encourage your wife or girlfriend to be ****ed by some big black buck. Encourage your sister and daughter too. After all you don't want people to think you're racist now do you?

*rubs hands in a Jewish manner

/pol style cartoonish antisemitism? Why though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,868 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

I didn't see any mention of race in the article.

BB Jones wrote: »
    Because the goyim need diversity and diversity begins in the bedroom. How else can Europeans survive this century?

Your ideas intruige me and I look forward to reading your posts, new member.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Or an Arsenal fan...

I take it you're a Utd fan then :rolleyes:

Cuckolding is pretty messed up to me, but if everyone's getting what they need out of it then fair enough I guess.

Although I'd wager there is bound to be some kind of long term physiological damage from it down the line...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Jaysus what the fuk am i reading.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

American culture. That's what's going on. American porn is chock full of a few things, up the bum no harm done, placcy boobies and Black lads in possession of a large gentleman's gentleman jamming it into pale skinned ladies and their lady parts. Some weird fetish stemming from the centuries of really dodgy race relations. Of course it's horrendously racist, reducing Black lads to their black lads so to speak and keeping them in the mind as innocent White Girl Perverters™, only the dirty White Girl™ secretly loves it. A Freudian field day right there.

It seems like a modern version of the 'negro rapist' trope from 150 years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Moghead

Roger Stone was into watching other men ride his wife.

Who honestly gives a toss?

Some people are into feet, some people are into hair, some people are into 3somes and some people want to watch their partner get f*cked.

So f*cking what at the end of the day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

"I don't give a toss, therefore nobody else could" - people will still discuss and have opinions on unusual fetishes or anything unusual or interesting, no matter how much they're told they shouldn't care. It's not always coming from a negative place just to highlight such matters.

Most of the posts on this are coming from a negative place (ooh er missus etc)

But like, honestly, why do people care?

I get that one man's fetish is another man's bizarre wtf? But really, who gives a f*ck? I guarantee you all those on this thread that are lolling and whatever else have some f*cked up fetish themselves.

Like most of the world btw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭s7ryf3925pivug

All these alt right types are a bit fixated on it. I assume it’s what’s behind a lot of their zaniness
    Give it up guys. No need to hate yourselves. Cuck is the new gay.