Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish ISIS member captured by Kurdish forces in Syria

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,629 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Not one single post has suggested as such.

Post 9 did

• Registered Users Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭DavidLyons_

Not one single post has suggested as such.

Post 9 did
    No it didn’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Leave him to the Kurds ,

Wonder if Aul vlaidi in Moscow will be demanding our government get involved to help him

• Registered Users Posts: 16,285 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Hopefully they will throw a rope around his neck and let him swing, but don't you know well the usual SJW's will be out crying about his human rights.

Whoever gave the c**t citizenship should be fired.

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭DanMurphy

If he was from Drimnagh, he'd never allow himself be taken alive :pac:

If he was from Drimnagh they's not have TAKEN him alive :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,315 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

I know this is after hours etc.....
    but can we please stop acting a little less like a brexit supporting, Tommy Robinson **** circle....
    This guy is obviously a ****in evil twat, but that does not equate with every naturalised Irish citizen or Muslim resident of ireland, or asylum seeker or refugee being a sub human terrorist....

The only one to bring this up was you.

Says a lot about your own racist views!

• Registered Users Posts: 498 ✭✭Muckka

If that loon lasted as long as he did he's bound to have participated in some barbaric acts.
    He's hardly looking after kittens.

Most of those rebel's, daesh are snuffed out.
    So this guy must have seen a lot of action on the battlefield....

The Russians kill combatants on sight, rightly so..
    Execution wouldn't be a bad thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 342 ✭✭VeryTerry

Pkiernan wrote: »
    The only one to bring this up was you.

Says a lot about your own racist views!

In fairness in your first post while done in a jokey fashion you essentially said no muslims, Jews, Sikhs, Buddhists or Hipsters should be allowed become Irish citizens.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭enricoh

Yer one ms cash is clearing 48k a year.
    Whats this guy on with 5 kids- 40k anyway I'd imagine. Helps him fund his hobbies i suppose!

God bless the irish dole! Allah akbar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Leave him the face Kurdish justice.

We should do what the British have done if this **** has dual citizenship.

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2017/jul/30/uk-has-stripped-150-jihadists-and-criminals-of-citizenship
    More than 150 suspected jihadists and criminals have been stripped of their citizenship and banned from returning to the UK, it has been reported.

Ministers stepped up the “deprivation orders” amid fears that the collapse of Islamic State would lead to an influx of militants from Syria, according to the Sunday Times.

Quoting official figures and security sources, the newspaper said more than 40 suspects had their right to a passport removed this year, with about 30 targeted since March.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,772 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Leave him the face Kurdish justice.

We should do what the British have done if this **** has dual citizenship.

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2017/jul/30/uk-has-stripped-150-jihadists-and-criminals-of-citizenship

Do ye think our shower will do that? They're more likely to organise facepuke petitions to have him returned.

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Do ye think our shower will do that? They're more likely to organise facepuke petitions to have him returned.

Who is?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

His as Irish as the rest of us. Cop on.

I don't see how he is.

Daesh fundamentalists like him are transnational and don't believe in the concept of countries or in the idea of the citizen. Leading me to believe that he got the passport as a means of convenience rather than any allegiance to Ireland at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

FTA69 wrote: »
    I don't see how he is.

Daesh fundamentalists like him are transnational and don't believe in the concept of countries or in the idea of the citizen. Leading me to believe that he got the passport as a means of convenience rather than any allegiance to Ireland at all.

I wasn’t being very serious. There has to be some question on the vetting of passports.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Zappone, various Shinners and brain dead do-gooders will soon be campaigning to bring him home.

Giving it Alluah Akbar and all the rest of that bullsh1t at Dublin Airport again.
    And we'll have to listen to RTE news every night saying "Irishman" Alexandr Ruzmatovich Bekmirzaev blah, blah, blah .... shot in the hand .... blah, blah, blah, ....now on hunger strike .... blah, blah, blah, .... not enough consular assistance .....

Kivaro wrote: »
    And we'll have to listen to RTE news every night saying "Irishman" Alexandr Ruzmatovich Bekmirzaev blah, blah, blah .... shot in the hand .... blah, blah, blah, ....now on hunger strike .... blah, blah, blah, .... not enough consular assistance .....

There's no comparison between the two cases at all.

In fact I'd love to hear why you think they are similar?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,986 ✭✭✭Odhinn

YPG media has announced in the last couple of hours, the capture of Dubliner & Irish citizen Alexandr Ruzmatovich Bekmirzaev (45)

I wonder will the Dept of Foreign Affairs be offering consular services?

http://www.kurdistan24.net/en/news/16f28d13-1368-4c40-af2c-476e6315cb99

Untitled.png

He may not be around long enough to avail of them.

Muckka wrote: »
    If that loon lasted as long as he did he's bound to have participated in some barbaric acts.
    He's hardly looking after kittens.

Most of those rebel's, daesh are snuffed out.
    So this guy must have seen a lot of action on the battlefield....

The Russians kill combatants on sight, rightly so..
    Execution wouldn't be a bad thing.
    There's a really high chance its because of Russian combat policies that this guy was there in the first place, they aren't the people to be taking lessons from

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

VeryTerry wrote: »
    There's no comparison between the two cases at all.

In fact I'd love to hear why you think they are similar?

Ah, you're right.
    "Irishman" Alexandr Ruzmatovich Bekmirzaev doesn't have sisters in Ireland who show their appreciation to the country who got their brother freed by alleging unlawful discrimination by that same country, and then proceed to sue the state to get their Egyptian nationals husbands in Turkey into Ireland.

There should be some form of a one way gate when it comes to anyone of naturalised Irish citizenship entering the country again once they've been to a place like Syria.

Or maybe the Syrian's will do us a favour and just drag him outside and stick a bullet in the back of his head.

He wasn't there for any good reason, so f**k him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭QuintusFabius

When will all the lefty mentally ill nutters be on defending him and saying he's as Irish as Joe O Reilly and should be welcomed back and given a free house in Dalkey ?

• Registered Users Posts: 498 ✭✭Muckka

There's a really high chance its because of Russian combat policies that this guy was there in the first place, they aren't the people to be taking lessons from

You could be right, either way he's captured...

Hopefully he'll not **** himself before he swings.....

Kivaro wrote: »
    Ah, you're right.
    "Irishman" Alexandr Ruzmatovich Bekmirzaev doesn't have sisters in Ireland who show their appreciation to the country who got their brother freed by alleging unlawful discrimination by that same country, and then proceed to sue the state to get their Egyptian nationals husbands in Turkey into Ireland.

Why are you posting about that here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

The west should really be doing more to arm the YPG and PKK with heavey weapons to take on the likes of ISIS, Erdogan etc..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

When will all the lefty mentally ill nutters be on defending him and saying he's as Irish as Joe O Reilly and should be welcomed back and given a free house in Dalkey ?

Probably about the same time the “righties” can post in a thread about pieces of **** like ISIS without going off about “lefty mentally ill nutters”.

Also...Joe O’Reilly...wtf?!

On topic: Anyone know this guy’s background story? He actually does look Irish. Born here with a name change upon conversion? Or is he naturalised? Name sounds Chechen or Central Asian/Kazakh.

Collie D wrote: »
    Probably about the same time the “righties” can post in a thread about pieces of **** like ISIS without going off about “lefty mentally ill nutters”.

Also...Joe O’Reilly...wtf?!

On topic: Anyone know this guy’s background story? He actually does look Irish. Born here with a name change upon conversion? Or is he naturalised? Name sounds Chechen or Central Asian/Kazakh.
    Well unless it's a fake name his father's name was Ruzmat which isn't very irish anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

The west should really be doing more to arm the YPG and PKK with heavey weapons to take on the likes of ISIS, Erdogan etc..

Lol Turkey is NATO's second biggest military and the PKK are deemed an illegal organisation across the western world. I agree though,a Kurdish state is the best bulwark we can have against fundamentalism but governments in Europe and the US are too busy placating Erdogan and the Saudis.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,249 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Well unless it's a fake name his father's name was Ruzmat which isn't very irish anyway

There is something online (not going to link to it but it was alluded to in an previous post) that someone with the same name and approximate age was born in Belarus and worked in Dublin from the mid 2000s until 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

Whatever the merit, or lack of, the Dept. Of Foreign Affairs probably have some obligation to offer assistance don't they?

He left Ireland to join and fight for a Terrorist Organization. The official response to any assistance for him should be a resounding "**** Him."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Help him out .... Irish government style.

So thats a foreign extraction form D, that asks for P45 from last employer, a photocopy of drivers license, pps number, two household bills, two colour passport photos, long form birth cert.

And a help line with 2 hour wait, where they help you by repeatedly saying you need the listed documents.

If he can't get all that in Kurdistan then theres nothing the department can do.

Unfortunately we cannot extract you at this time, please obtain your extraction number by forwarding the circled documents by 10th Jan 2019.