Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Christmas After Hours

• 24-12-2018 8:07pm

May you all have a lovely Christmas no matter where you find yourselves and a peaceful one no matter what you are feeling.

The majority of you I don't know but sometimes it feels like I do in a strange way. So I hope you are all ok the next few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Ask me hole..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,803 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

I find this post offensive to my religion and demand it be removed at once!!

Not really, happy christmas to you too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Happy Christmas everyone. Stay safe and happy and have a good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,633 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Have a great one.....

Not so great for the girl just seen what I'm guessing was the fella smacking her bag of presents out of her hand and walking off, while shouting.....

What a delight to have someone so considerate and special that they treat anyone else in that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

And you too Persepoly have a lovely holiday and merry Xmas. :)

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭Bubblegummers

Just home now after been shopping since 9am, lost 400 quid in town but **** it: always be greatful. I didn’t think I’d see this Christmas.

Have a great one.

Just home now after been shopping since 9am, lost 400 quid in town but **** it: always be greatful. I didn’t think I’d see this Christmas.

Have a great one.

Jaysus someone will be having a great night on you.....

That's such a pain.

Maybe card next time...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Happy Christmas to all my AH friends in the TTTAY TTTMYH and WAYN threads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Kids just gone down. I've an Andrea Rieu Christmas CD playing in the background while having a beer in front of the stove. There was a time where I thought I'd never enjoy a Christmas again. To those in that place now, things do change.

Happy Christmas AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,796 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Happy Christmas everyone , enjoy whichever way you choose to spend the day :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

Happy Christmas one and all.

I'm off to sleep now because...

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,624 ✭✭✭bassy

Happy sh1temas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,261 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Merry Christmas to one and all. Have a fantastic time.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Happy Xmas all, if he breaks my roof tiles this year again I swear.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭RiderOnTheStorm

Yuletide solicitude to one and all.
    Merry winter solstice.
    Happy Saturnalia.
    Beware the ides of March.
    Hope Odin always keep his eye on you.
    And may you be in heaven an hour before the devil knows you're dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Happy Christmas to everyone, including those nasty Protestants and the atheists who have decided to celebrate this Christian celebration of the birth of baby Jesus who gave up a weekend for our right to have chocolate eggs.

Amen.

• Site Banned Posts: 1 Tea Master

Happy christmas everyone. Special shout out to my fellow alcohlic loners out there in the wasteland.

It's tough road we're on boys but we have stick it out. Here's hoping we all make another year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,737 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

May you all have a lovely Christmas no matter where you find yourselves and a peaceful one no matter what you are feeling.

The majority of you I don't know but sometimes it feels like I do in a strange way. So I hope you are all ok the next few days.

Did you just assume my holiday???

Happy Christmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭manonboard

Happy Christmas persepoly.

I've noticed your name like a million times besides well thought out or kindness embued messages. Keep it up. It's nice to have a concept of kind ppl without knowing a single thing about them.

Be nice to yourself!

Thanks manonboard :)

manonboard wrote: »
    Happy Christmas persepoly.

I've noticed your name like a million times besides well thought out or kindness embued messages. Keep it up. It's nice to have a concept of kind ppl without knowing a single thing about them.

Be nice to yourself!

Actually, seconded cos that's spot on.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,958 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Happy Christmas everyone have a great day :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 JazzJaquzzi

It’s Christmas Day now where I am. Wish you all the best. You always bring happiness Pearse. God bless us, each and everyone.

Actually, seconded cos that's spot on.

I can be an awful yoke at times, you lot just bring out the softy in me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Happy Christmas ya filthy animals

hairyslug wrote: »
    Happy Christmas ya filthy animals

Keep the change

I can be an awful yoke at times, you lot just bring out the softy in me :D

Can't we all.

I don't frequent AH all that often but your posts usually stand out as being from a genuinely nice person...as opposed to being nice by AH standards :)

Can't we all.

I don't frequent AH all that often but your posts usually stand out as being from a genuinely nice person...as opposed to being nice by AH standards :)

A here...... Shut the front door.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Sycamore Tree

Happy Christmas ye weirdos. I love ye all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,334 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Happy Christmas everyone, may 2019 only bring good things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,430 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Happy Christmas all. Hope everyone get what they want.
    This one will not be the best Christmas for me or the family and it has certainly not been the best year for me or the rest of the family but hopefully things will get better and be better next year.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

Seasons Greetings from the arse hole of the Burren, hope you're all well, warm, not hungry or thirsty.

I enjoyed the debate's and Banter, I never take it personal here or get offended...

Sorry if I offended anyone, it wasn't intentional.

Nóllaig Shona

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,201 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Happy Christmas all. Hope ye have a good day whatever you're up to.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Merry Christmas, OP :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Merry Christmas :)

Keep the change ya filthy animals..... enjoy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Beanntraigheach

Go raibh Nollaig shona agus Athbhliain faoi mhaise ag gach éinne atá ábalta ar an abairt seo a thuiscint.

An dream úd nach dtuigeann í, tig leo mo thóin ghaelach a phógadh :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Tea Master wrote: »
    Happy christmas everyone. Special shout out to my fellow alcohlic loners out there in the wasteland.

It's tough road we're on boys but we have stick it out. Here's hoping we all make another year.

Swilling some cheap Polish absinthe here, so yeah man!

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭Ficheall

ar an abairt
    Cén fáth a bhfuil an "ar" ann?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,534 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Go raibh Nollaig shona agus Athbhliain faoi mhaise ag gach éinne atá ábalta ar an abairt seo a thuiscint.

An dream úd nach dtuigeann í, tig leo mo thóin ghaelach a phógadh :p

Did you just ask us to kiss your ass?! :D
    Nah no thanks. I've enough to do to try and kiss my own.
    Happy Christmas weirdos on the internet (that's what my small man calls you all when he sees me engrossed on my phone.)
    Have a good one.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭blackbox

Happy Christmas to all Boardsies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Swilling some cheap Polish absinthe here, so yeah man!

Jaysus that's hardcore. You'll be seeing flying elephants soon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Blessings and peace for Christmas from a tiny outpost in a wide ocean...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Graces7 wrote: »
    Blessings and peace for Christmas from a tiny outpost in a wide ocean...

Rockall?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,771 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Merry Christmas all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

Merry Merry, to one and all...look at auld mammy Perse getting us all happy and tingly inside ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 255 ✭✭PuppyMcPupFace

May Christmas bring each and every one of you a peaceful day. Compliments of the season!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

Wishing everyone a happy and peaceful Christmas wherever you and in whatever form it takes for you 🎅🎄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Happy Christmas Everyone :) May your day be filled with joy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

image-980.png