Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strokestown **Mod Note in Post #4461**

• Registered Users Posts: 11,754 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

so it mentions a kbc eviction in balbriggan in february where a similar thing happened Gorden went in heavy and were said to be kicked out later https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10155593353539833&id=711809832 https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10155094304721254&id=596771253 https://www.facebook.com/529293587202439/videos/317155925506022/
    so where Anthony Costello now? there was also an eviction of the Smiths in May https://www.thejournal.ie/judge-kbc-repossession-3989219-May2018/

trying to find SF comment on these KBC balbriggan evictions

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 5,374 Mod ✭✭✭✭aido79

I don’t get these anti eviction rallies that are happening for people in private and public houses

Can anyone summarize it for me

Do I have to continue paying my mortgage or can I stop ?

Haven't you learned anything from all of this? You need to continue paying your mortgage for now, then apply for a second mortgage to buy a farm using your house as collateral then stop paying the whole lot.
    The added bonus is the tax free earnings from the farm.

It amazes me that more people aren't doing it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Edgware

Oh please let that be true

Nice one. You couldnt make it up. Mary Lou will be choking on the turkey today if theres any left after her midnight trip to the kitchen last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,703 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Lol.

You couldn't make it up.

What an absolute shower of opportunistic chancers they've shown themselves to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭facehugger99

The Shinners seem to be experts at finding new ways to make me hate them more.

What a horrible shower of scumbags they truly are.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Leo was right - it doesn’t take long for the balaclava to slip

• Registered Users Posts: 33,640 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Forgive me but I just had to repost this again to hammer it home. This is the crux of this whole thing

This fella isn't small isn't normal and isn't a hard pressed average person. He's robbing from everyone's pockets and no different to these large scale developers you like to rage about.

Thanks to the poster below .

Amirani wrote: »
    He's paid off about 2 million in capital in the past 5 years. Your "rate he's paying" is wildly off the mark. Banks commonly offer capital repayment holidays and interest-only periods to many types of borrower, as long as they're credit-worthy. My own parents for example took out a 250k mortgage for the family home when they bought it and for the past few years they've just been making small interest-only payments.

If you pay off a large lump sum; Kennedy paid off half the capital in a couple of years, then the banks will generally be open to very favourable terms. McGann has not been co-operative or even tried, and his attitude is a slap in the face to all hard-pressed mortgage holders who do their best to pay their way.

As regards calling him a "small guy", small guys don't owe 400k to revenue and more to other creditors. Small guys are people who are struggling to make ends meet and still do their best to pay their way. McGann is a leech on society.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,761 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

listermint wrote: »
    Forgive me but I just had to repost this again to hammer it home. This is the crux of this whole thing

This fella isn't small isn't normal and isn't a hard pressed average person. He's robbing from everyone's pockets and no different to these large scale developers you like to rage about.

Thanks to the poster below .

Where are the vigilantes, the New Land League and Freemen (lol) when actual poor people get ****ed out on the street I'd like to know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Sycamore Tree

That line from Leo will be repeated again and again for years to come. Even FF will borrow it. Reeling in the Years will feature it!

As a response in the Dail by a Taoiseach, it was probably wrong to say it. However given the context of the heated debate, the general mood in the chamber and angry gritted teeth delivery, it was the ultimate knockout blow. Doherty was floored and I imagine Mary Lou even ducked in Jerusalem!

No matter what you think about Leo, he is infinitely more capable than the nonentity politician that was Enda Kenny.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

But these days it's a luxury Burberry one ;)

don't you mean the SF halo?

Where are the vigilantes, the New Land League and Freemen (lol) when actual poor people get ****ed out on the street I'd like to know.
    they might be there but it doesn't get covered in the media as much

Facebook and Twitter doesn't light up...

In other words they're not there at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0C_wq1TXmDQ

This song will probably be No 1 next week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 255 ✭✭PuppyMcPupFace

mgn wrote: »

Dear God that's ****ing dire.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

Some of them are sent down south for a reason :

IRA sent us their 'rapists, abusers, rejects and ejects' -Taoiseach

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/ira-sent-us-their-rapists-abusers-rejects-and-ejects-taoiseach-30739977.html

Niall O'Connor

November 12 2014 5:10 PM

Women and children in the Republic have been preyed on for years by the IRA’s “undesirables and exiles”, according to Taoiseach Enda Kenny.
    During a highly charged Dail debate on the Mairia Cahill affair, Mr Kenny expressed deep concern that IRA and Sinn Fein sex abusers are at large in communities.

“Republicans, who thought so much of this republic, that they would honour us with their rapists, gift us their child abusers, their rejects and their ejects. Their undesirables and their exiles could live with - even prey on our women and our children,” Mr Kenny said.

“We don’t know who these men are. We don’t know what they’ve done since they arrived amongst us in their banishment but we need to know,” he added.

Ms Cahill, who was present during the debate, held her head in her hands as Sinn Fein leader Gerry Adams claimed that the men and women who subjected her to a kangaroo court are “outstanding people”.

The individuals involved in the kangaroo court - Padraic Wilson, Seamus Finucane, Briege Wright and Maura McCrory - were all named under Dail privilege.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭JCJCJC

The sad verse:

Let’s stand inside the wall, of the man who pays ****all,
    Not the taxman or the local quarry,
    In his British four-by-four, with the sheriff at his door,
    He sent for twenty scumbags, in a Lorry....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,860 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Ahhh stop seriously, that's hilarious. Your man singing that should be mortified. Imagine this being your claim to fame.

gctest50 wrote: »
    Some of them are sent down south for a reason :

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/irelands-war-of-independence-the-chilling-story-of-the-black-and-tans-5336022.html

Have a read of this article from another Independent newspaper.
    You might learn something.

I thought that song couldn't have been made any worse, it just has.

JCJCJC wrote: »
    The sad verse:

Let’s stand inside the wall, of the man who pays ****all,
    Not the taxman or the local quarry,
    In his British four-by-four, with the sheriff at his door,
    He sent for twenty scumbags, in a Lorry....

Not bad.Try another verse.

Dear God that's ****ing dire.

Bet you love Kylie so.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 255 ✭✭PuppyMcPupFace

Bet you love Kyle so.

Kyle who ? Him off South Park ???

No,Kylie Minogue.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

With knuckle draggers...

• Registered Users Posts: 27,208 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Hearing rumour that the security firm that tried to evict these lads last week were hired by Sinn Fein to do security at the feile a few months ago.

Rumours of course but sure the shinners never wait for credible evidence themselves...

Does that mean someone will be throwing petrol bombs through the windows in Parnell Square?

gandalf wrote: »
    With knuckle draggers...

Out of curiosity,How did you describe the water protesters when the were out in full force.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,691 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

I'd rather listen to Baby Shark and Mr. Blobby non stop for a week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Out of curiosity,How did you describe the water protesters when the were out in full force.

Spongers.