Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And the winner of dreamer of the year is... Part 2!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,440 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

It makes my day how much they upset you...
    Is it because they are doing well or because you have nothing else better going on?

It makes your day? Are you the owner or do you work there?

Overpriced cars, literally everything on their (your) site is beyond ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,446 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

It makes your day? Are you the owner or do you work there?

Overpriced cars, literally everything on their (your) site is beyond ridiculous.

They certainly seem to have plenty of opinions on Deane Motors in the last 18 months!

https://www.boards.ie/search/submit/?user=909091&sort=newest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 738 ✭✭✭at9qu5vp0wcix7

I say fair play to anybody making a bit of money. I just don't like what it does to the market - it makes everybody think that their car is now worth that much and artificially inflates the entire market. Good example would be the Alfa Brera's which suddenly jumped by about 5-10k everywhere in Ireland after they had one up for crazy money.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,380 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

I Was VB wrote: »
    https://www.donedeal.ie/view/27168771

Nice Reg, ‘86 Cosworth 2.3 16valve....

..... Is it worth €40k?

More of a question if it’s worth it as I wouldn’t know the value of these.

At least he came down from the original 400k asking price

• Registered Users Posts: 16 The bird man

I say fair play to anybody making a bit of money. I just don't like what it does to the market - it makes everybody think that their car is now worth that much and artificially inflates the entire market. Good example would be the Alfa Brera's which suddenly jumped by about 5-10k everywhere in Ireland after they had one up for crazy money.

I agree with what you are saying. Some of the pricing is off the wall. They do seem to sell the stuff though? Maybe they have just placed themselves in the market so nobody can compete?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,498 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

It makes my day how much they upset you...
    Is it because they are doing well or because you have nothing else better going on?

Are you an owner, or do you just work there?

The cats out of the bag. Yes... I own Deane Motors.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭dmc17

The cats out of the bag. Yes... I own Deane Motors.

Any chance of a Boardsie discount? :D

dmc17 wrote: »
    Any chance of a Boardsie discount? :D

Deal...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,982 ✭✭✭CoBo55

Deal...

75%?

CoBo55 wrote: »
    75%?

Cars would still be too dear for everyone on here...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,982 ✭✭✭CoBo55

Everyone everywhere...

• Registered Users Posts: 17,440 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Is that why they're sitting on the forecourt for...literally...years.

Yeah everyone else is wrong and you're right, shur we're just a bunch of internet trolls.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

colm_mcm wrote: »
    They certainly seem to have plenty of opinions on Deane Motors in the last 18 months!

https://www.boards.ie/search/submit/?user=909091&sort=newest

Curious he talks about them in the third person and now says its actually Simon?

I wouldn’t pay much heed, at best it’s a business shilling, at worst it’s someone pretending to be someone else. Either way it’s a bit sad, so who cares really which it is?

Is that why they're sitting on the forecourt for...literally...years.

Yeah everyone else is wrong and you're right, shur we're just a bunch of internet trolls.

Internet trolls... You wish. It’s just typical Irish begrudgery.

Something tells me they must sell a few more cars than the ones that are on the website? If they are not selling cars, how could they still be in business? They sell a couple of hundred cars a year.
    Lads... Come on here. Use the head. It’s ok that other people are doing well...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Look, do us a favour, i think we need custard proof that you are the one and only. Somewhat a celebrity in our midst.

Custard proof on the Lambo? Be a legend.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

I thought it was pretty that he was being sarcastic :o

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

I'm terrible at calling things like that!

Look, do us a favour, i think we need custard proof that you are the one and only. Somewhat a celebrity in our midst.

Custard proof on the Lambo? Be a legend.

Sure look it’s all the way down in the showroom and it’s cold outside...
    Maybe next time? I (Deane Motors) pops up on this thread il throw up a photo of a Lambo. :-)
    Sure what else would I be doing but trying to run a business, pay my taxes, staff and rob the public. Well, according to some people on here :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

MOD: Defamatory remarks or speculation regarding business practices about Deane Motors or any other company for that matter are not allowed. This ends here, thanks folks.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭selectamatic

20210208-125341.jpg

Nice clean pd130 bora

£6000

Meant to say it's on Fb on the jon44w page. Some great dreamer candidates have been posted there over the last month or two.

Would be nice to go along with a €7500 Jetta.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,329 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

How could you ever look someone in the eye again knowing you spent over 7k for a 16 year old Bora....

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mjolnir

Vicxas wrote: »
    How could you ever look someone in the eye again knowing you spent over 7k for a 16 year old Bora....

Very easily... if it came with a car worth 7k free ha

• Registered Users Posts: 8,743 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

I thought the S-Line didn’t come out til the B7?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,743 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

I think s line came out when that model was released

• Registered Users Posts: 12,285 ✭✭✭✭blade1

colm_mcm wrote: »
    I thought the S-Line didn’t come out til the B7?

04 b6
    Even the last of the sports in 03 had some s line extras.
    Had s line badges on rear doors and s line scuff plates on the door sills.
    The code on the sticker in the boot even says S-line on them.

Edit: just saw the Audi above now.
    Not a genuine s line.
    04 s line was 190bhp turbo petrol.
    Not s line seats in that either.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

PsychoPete wrote: »

"Engine is perfect. Never a days bother. Not one plastic cover missing."

- Audi emblem missing, first thing I noticed when I saw the photo of the engine :rolleyes: