Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Another topic of depraved depressing times.
    Just another warped way for Joe to get 'morbid' kicks.
    The man is truly weird.

I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Roger_007 wrote: »
    If Duffers is so upset at all de kiddy-fiddling by de clergy, why doesn't he boy cot de popal gig in de Park.................oh wait, maybe I know why!

20-50K (estimated) reasons why

per our insider/ whistler blower and deep throat expert an dat

Muffy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Joe tried to pronounce a "th" word.

Oath.

Douche chills

"they all got a go in Ballyfermot"

" got a go in Ballyfermot "

They got a go everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Joe always panics a bit when any call ever mention meeting him before somewhere . He shuts them up ASAP.

in case they say "we saw you in L'Ecrivan Samsung kitchen", doesn't fit with the ordinary wurrking class persona, boy done good and dat

I never understood why law enforcement did not investigate this scandal.

This should have been taken out of the hands of the catholic church decades ago

aiding and abetting

if they hurt any of my family they would have got taken out, and not to dinner so to speak

Wasnt this th eman that was on the the pat kenny show one night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

This should have been taken out of the hands of the catholic church decades ago

Above and beyond the law, sure the PM of Australia himself, had to beg the Pope the other week to sack a (convicted) member of his church.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,632 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Uncharted wrote: »
    Another topic of depraved depressing times.
    Just another warped way for Joe to get 'morbid' kicks.
    The man is truly weird.

I'm out.
    Wait for me!

if they hurt any of my family they would have got taken out, and not to dinner so to speak

By its nature, the crime is insidious.

These people go for the weakest kids.

If they thought for a second that a family member would be waiting for them with a weapon theyd move on to someone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,052 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

It’s sad but it was not just some evil priests it was society. Poverty and lack of education led to the church taking over and asserting authority. The poorest got the worst treatment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Above and beyond the law, sure the PM of Australia himself, had to beg the Pope the other week to sack a (convicted) member of his church.

It's not up to the Church to bring prosecutions, it's up to the Gardai and the DPP. There is no point in blaming the Church for the law not being enforced.

Then the law really is an ass and the gardai are complicit in this cover up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

wow

This man was on earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,606 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

This man was on earlier

He must have hung up on Joe because he is on with moncrieff now too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,249 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

You told the Guards, caller ?

Ultimately, it you want illegalities addressed, thats the first port of call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

The Church "shifts priests on" da same way Joe goes to break if he doesn't loike da caller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Roger_007 wrote: »
    It's not up to the Church to bring prosecutions, it's up to the Gardai and the DPP. There is no point in blaming the Church for the law not being enforced.

The Australian chap was already convicted (think he was a cardinal), the PM of Aus was asking the pope why he wasn't sacked from his position. Other than the typical 'standing aside' line.

Never seen any steel bars, just a comfy house arrest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

It's no wonder that the Church got away with it for so long in this country when you consider that there will be half a million, (including Duffy), up in the Park on Sunday licking the Pope's ar$e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Look after yourself, like you've always done. "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭minikin

Have any callers asked Joe why they’re giving the event free publicity and coverage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭boardise

And did these befrocked criminals confess their sins to a RC priest and get the stains washed away by the great Forgiver
    in the Firmament ? .....cf.the seal of the confessional and all dat

"retale" suppose it works

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Very quiet here today.