Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018/19 FPL Rate My Team Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Totally tore up the team from this morning

Rui Patricio --- Foster

Robertson --- Mendy -- WAB --- A.Smith ---- M.Keane

Salah --- Mane -- Mata -- Ricky -- Cairney

Arnie --- King --- Aguero

Any thoughts?

Patricio
    Mendy Robertson Tomkins
    Salah Mané Ricky Cairney
    Auba Aguero King

Hamer WaB Peltier Stephens

Ederson
    Robertson Luiz PVA
    Salah Eriksen/Mahrez Mané Cairney
    Aguero Arnie King

Hamer WanB Peltier Stephens

I can't remember what I posted at this stage! Currently on team a...but b looks good too.

It was the team with Tomkins in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

If I'm going to copy someone's team, I want to make sure they have some sort of clue

Completely agree here. People last year were giving advise on teams and they were well over 1 million placing wise.

Doesn't make sense to give advice if you aren't in the top few k I feel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

RossieMan wrote: »
    Completely agree here. People last year were giving advise on teams and they were well over 1 million placing wise.

Doesn't make sense to give advice if you aren't in the top few k I feel.

if somebody could be so kind to tell me that they are really deadly at fantasy football and put 100's of hours into their team, I'll gladly pay them (paypal). Zero time for getting set up, but once it gets going I'm grand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,245 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

It was the team with Tomkins in it.

Thank god! That's the one I keep going back to so I'm gonna to stick with it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭stuba

Anyone care to give a replacement for Cedric? Already have Tompkins and Wan Bissaka. I was looking at Jagielka but looks like Zouma is on the way to Everton now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,340 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Final team attached

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,229 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

I am also now looking at getting rid of Bilva. Mata is an obvious choice but he is likely to have to be moved on after a few weeks.
    I could also downgrade him to fodder, bank the cash and play Cairney every week.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

Sorry but who is Ricky that people are picking in midfield? Also any Chelsea players suggestions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭blackwave

My current team. Have 1m in the bank.

Foster

Cedric – Mendy – Robertson

Gross – Richarlison – Mhki – Salah

Aguero – King – Firmino

Fab – Wan-Bissaka – Stephens - Holebas

Think I might upgrade a keeper to ederson as I can't see an 8m midfielder who i want more than what i have currently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

KevIRL wrote: »
    Final team attached

I am fan. Should do well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,445 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

Sorry but who is Ricky that people are picking in midfield? Also any Chelsea players suggestions?

Richarlison
    Everton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭CSWS101

Richarlison for Everton. 
    I was tempted by Pedro but worried he will be benched as soon as Hazard is back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

cizolin wrote: »
    Peoples thoughts on Danny Ings? 5.5m

I'm starting with him in my squad but will bench him gw1. I think he will be a great option. He was the first player I put on my watchlist when the game was launched.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,097 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

So, I'm thinking of going without Salah and then assess at international break.

DDG, Robertson and Keane will play every week, rotate in Cedric, Peltier Wan depending on fixtures.

Sane, Mane and Pedro, rotate Cairney and Kenedy.

Aguero, Kane(will score in August) and Tosun has nice fixtures.

Any thoughts?

29024911187_779ce4109c_c.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭The Caveman

Will Kane play this weekend?

Here we go.. Any final recommendations/changes?
    DDG (Norris)
    Mendy Robertson Cedric (WanB, Peltier)
    Salah Mane Jota Richarlison (Cairney)
    Aguero Zaha Arnautovic
    Thinking Eriksen for Mane.. Any love?
    Not sure on Cedric either.

F1ngers wrote: »

DDG, Robertson and Keane will play every week, rotate in Cedric, Peltier Wan depending on fixtures.

Any thoughts?

I did think about going without Salah but then realised the madness of it.

West Ham have a lot of new players, I think maybe 3 in defence, and a new manager.

If Liverpool pick up anywhere near where the left off last season in could be murder at Anfield on Sunday.

I just couldn’t start the season like that. Not after all the effort and hours and research of pre-season.

By all means be brave and do your own thing, as god knows I preach that enough, but I just couldn’t start without Salah.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,097 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Will Kane play this weekend?

I can see him playing.
    Can't imagine him giving Salah a game head start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,445 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

I did think about going without Salah but then realised the madness of it.

West Ham have a lot of new players, I think maybe 3 in defence, and a new manager.

If Liverpool pick up anywhere near where the left off last season in could be murder at Anfield on Sunday.

I just couldn’t start the season like that. Not after all the effort and hours and research of pre-season.

By all means be brave and do your own thing, as god knows I preach that enough, but I just couldn’t start without Salah.

I'm in the same boat, can't go in without Salah, selected by 54.1% of players in the game.

If he clicks in the first few games you'll be chasing a long time to catch up.

Takes some balls to not pick him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

F1ngers wrote: »

Any thoughts?

Going without Salah but going with Kane is bizarre!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

locked and loaded i think

Foster (Fab)
    TAA Robbo Mendy PVA (Wan-B)
    Salah Mahrez Sanchez Jota Fraser
    Aguero (Kamara, Madine)

Rolling with 4-5-1. Let's see how it goes. TAA+Robbo could prove fruitful. And i managed to squeeze in Salah, Sanchez, Aguero and Mahrez.

edit: final conundrum is whether to change Mahrez to Richarlison and then upgrade Madine to Zaha or Arnie. It makes sense really but i'd talked myself into double City attack. However with all City's mids available it's not too likely that Mahrez starts every game, is it? :(

latest draft. Why do we do this to ourselves lads:

DDG(Button)
    TAA Robbo Mendy (Wan-B, Peltier)
    Salah Sanchez Jota Richarlison (Stephens)
    Aguero Mitro King

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

shmeee wrote: »
    I'm in the same boat, can't go in without Salah, selected by 54.1% of players in the game.

Alexis Sanchez over one hit season wonder Salah for me. Don’t get me wrong Salah will score high again but I doubt he’ll reach the extraordinary heights of last season. Sanchez is a seasoned pro who has consistently performed at the top level for years with Barca and Arsenal. Heres hoping he brings it to United this year.

Now watch as Salah nets 30 goals and 40 assists :D

shmeee wrote: »

Alexis Sanchez over one hit season wonder Salah for me. Don’t get me wrong Salah will score high again but I doubt he’ll reach the extraordinary heights of last season. Sanchez is a seasoned pro who has consistently performed at the top level for years with Barca and Arsenal. Heres hoping he brings it to United this year.

I agree but I'm not getting Sanchez personally due to how defensive Jose's teams are. Really think it could turn sour at united if first few results don't go their way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭loadwire

I had my team picked (honest) until Pep's talk of KDB and Sterling made me take out Bilva. That set in motion me decimating my defence in favour of a strong front seven. Defence is ridiclously thin but feck it I'm going with it.

Patricio (Boruc)

Stephens / Wan Bissaka / Kabasele (Bennett, Peltier)

Eriksen / Ozil / Salah / Jota / Richarlison

Kun / Firmino (Ings)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

I think I've settled on,

Patricio (Foster)

Bertrand, Daniels, Shaw. (Wan-Bissako, Duffy)

Salah, Mane, Neves, Townsend (Hudson-Odoi)

Aguero, Kane, King

Any suggestions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,690 ✭✭✭Mokuba

Johner wrote: »
    I think I've settled on,

Patricio (Foster)

Aguero, Kane, King

Any suggestions?

Start Hudson Odoi this week.

Rather take a punt on Helder Costa than Neves.

You will only get 2-3 game weeks out of Daniels and Shaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭wardides

I am locked in. Not looking at it again unless some team news breaks.

Patricio (Hennessy)

Mendy Robertson Cedric (Wan Bissaka & Lowton)

Richarlison Mane Salah Mkhit (Cairney)

Ings Aguero King

With 1.5m I'll look to trade out of Augero to Kane and then fit KDB in place of Mane with Pedro coming in as Chelsea cover once I see a couple of weeks (eventually trying to trade up to Hazard, probably by trading out of Richarlison).

Johner wrote: »
    I think I've settled on,

Patricio (Foster)

Aguero, Kane, King

Any suggestions?

That you stick to the 100 million budget ?

On first glance it looks pretty good to me. Surprised it’s in budget.

I’d be tempted to take 0.5m out of defence and upgrade Neves to Fraser.

Maybe a 4.0m keeper or another 4.0m defender.

I like it though.

Edit - you won’t want Fraser with you already having King

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭Bainneban

I was wondering if this post was in jest. I'm a united fan and had picked Mane instead of Salah but had to revert. No way Salah won't score way more than Sanchez. Sanchez will improve but not to Arsenal levels. I hop I'm wrong.