Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 18th May 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 85,478 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Blud wrote: »
    Eh, she's on to talk about life with Daniel. What's not miserable about that?

ROTFL :pac:

Were they not on already quite recently?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,591 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Geordies!

Howay the lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭CH3OH

the book the book!Ryan

• Registered Users Posts: 81,617 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

In our parents eras the manual worker probably consumed double the calories of the folk of today yet were much slimmer. The lifestyle of tapping away on a keyboard for 8 hours a day doesn't do people much favours.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

One of them sounds like Bob Mortimer out of Vic and Bob

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Clint Valour???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

AMKC wrote: »
    Mental health where?

Which one do you think is going to be about mental health?

All featured in the Majella interview

• Registered Users Posts: 11,109 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The Geordie Jeff Bridges

• Registered Users Posts: 72,179 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Didn't know Wolfman Jack was going to be on.

(niche reference)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,298 ✭✭✭✭branie2

How about a lls Star Trek Special?

If you had Brain Aneurysm on your Bingo Card, well done.

Skid X wrote: »

Everyone in the world should listen to the Athletico Mince podcast.

It's the funniest thing ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 219 ✭✭kegg

When is the LLS Death Metal special?
    Now that's just being silly! A Metallica special would be grand. 😊

• Registered Users Posts: 20,816 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

was looking forward to a bit of misery - but turned it on and them two lads from the bike thing on.

Turned off - Something about Mary on.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,707 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Berserker wrote: »
    Yep, brilliant person. Evening all. Is this the last show of the season? The trans life slot should be interesting. Have that recorded.

It is very interesting and a very good watch. Maybe if some of the people on here watch it and see what a trans person has to go through to be the person they were always meant to be they will realise it's not a mental problem or something they just decided to do.
    I have seen the first episode and am looking forward to seeing the second one. They are all lovely people who just want to be themselves.

"Sounds from Newcastle train station:

Howay, Keelan. Doon't spit in ya sista's hair, ya little bastad. If yer 'av ta spit, do it in ya pocket, like ya mam."

Some Athletico Mince for you there.

M

Talk about some people having all the luck.

They seem like they'd good craic to have a few pints with, I don't think I've ever seen any of their shows.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Greetings all, just getting my tuxedo ready for tomoro:):rolleyes:
    Ol' Donie wrote: »
    So the only guest tonight who is not on to talk about misery is Majella, a two time previous misery guest.

Gotta love the Late Late.

Methinks at first wee daniel married majella to be a housesitter, but that could be the reason he's on hol/work, everytime he hears "me hormones need done again" he's scarpered/exit stage right ;)
    I was hoping for murder, eye injuries and gender reassigment surgery!

Huzzah!

You're a day early, That's the wedding tomoro :P
    Seems to be a lot of goodwill towards that show for some reason.

I gotta say, I think I'm on board.

Ask the woman who had an orgasm, when he drove up her path in S01:rolleyes:
    Frankly, Donie, cats and dogs have had their day.

Giraffes are the new Rock and Roll.

I agree, they're head & shoulders above the rest :D
    Greybottle wrote: »
    Ad for the Indo shows that the Molly Martens crowd are actually on to promote a book and not necessarily to talk about the brother.

Shurelook, it wouldn't be the LLS if no books were plugged, look at the Hairy Fitties, even Desperate Dan is put off Aunt Aggies pies:o
    Where's Daniel, is he travelling tonight on a train?

Doobie train, he needs!
    I'd say Daniel has looper fans who would jump the wall surrounding the house to fill their pockets with pebbles from his driveway.

Maybe if they actually asked the locals around at the end like the other eps, people wouldn't sneak around:D

I got Alopecia and MS on my bingo card!

BOOM, BABY!

I have diabetes. Did they say diabetes?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,707 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

All featured in the Majella interview

Awe ok. Did not watch that part.
    branie2 wrote: »
    How about a lls Star Trek Special?

That would be great. Maybe in a couple of years when the next two films come out.

M

Animals flutes or parts of their heads I'd never eat.

Surprised the Rolling Stones gig didn't sell out.

Aiken Promotions must have had at least nineteen nervous breakdowns.

*puts on sunglasses*

*struts*

*wiggles hips and pouts*

• Registered Users Posts: 35,816 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

tumblr_mbl1g0LGR11qctkcl.jpg

Animals flutes or parts of their heads I'd never eat.

F*ck that.

Just some toast please.

I have diabetes. Did they say diabetes?

On Have I Got News For You? earlier they said Roger Moore invented the Magnum Ice Cream, and he always ate them as a treat even though he had diabetes.

They also had a film of a giraffe eating an ice pop.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,816 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

tenor.gif

M

Where's Russell Crowe when you need him.