Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Beginner's Game: Prelude

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Stufur is a bit shocked at the brutality of the human guards.

"You're going to maim him at random? What proof do you have that we did it?"

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭The Dungeon Master

Fourier wrote: »
    Stufur is a bit shocked at the brutality of the human guards.

"You're going to maim him at random? What proof do you have that we did it?"

Clayton laughs.

'Don't need proof, elf. Sentencing is over, we don't deal with trials or evidence here in Fourion Prime. Death by dungeon, brought to you by Maximus The Volatile - Surely you've heard of MTV?

You lot, for killing the king, get a first class trip to most deadly, vile dungeon ever created. Survive...'

He snickers.

'And you prove your innocence. But no one ever survives the Hero Experience. Especially not king killers.'

He turns back to Stu.

'Okay, I won't maim you... this time. Keep yer mouths shut and it'll all be over soon.'

The clanking of boots is heard down the stairs again.

'Oh well, guess one of you IS up.'

He looks at Malik.

'Don't make me cut your leg off. Move.'

• Registered Users Posts: 6,587 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Malik shuffles out of the cell as slowly as possible.
    'Be strong friends. I'll see you on the other side'.

Clayton points the sword menacingly at the remaining 5 prisoners as Malik leads and is lead away.

'Anything else to add?'

The door closes again and Malik is led from the cell.

OOC: Malik/Molly, to the next thread. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,320 ✭✭✭jasonb

Brutha sits down on the ground, to give his neck and legs a chance to rest. He breathes deeply and slowly and composes himself for the trials ahead...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,361 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Stu sees the glass half full.

'well, if nothing else, we have much more room in here now'

• Registered Users Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Stufur turns to Brutha.

"Though I do not share your faith, I share the sentiment. We must trust ourselves to the hands of faith now. Let us see what these guards have in store for us."

The cell unlocks again.

Clayton points at Brutha and Stu Pendous.

'You, and you. You're up. No funny business now.'

As the cell opens, another prisoner is thrown in and lands in a heap on top of Stufur. A small halfling, by the name of Webby Frothfist.

'Sneaky little sh1te this one. But we caught him, same as we caught everyone of you king murderin' bastards.'

He grabs Brutha roughly and stands him up.

'Come on, God man - your audience awaits.'

Another guard drags Stu Pendous out of the cell.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Guffy

"Two go, 1 enters. Did you catch a whiff of their faith young halfling?"

OOC: Stu/Kolido and Brutha/jason - to the second thread with ye :)

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭Nebelwerfer

Guffy wrote: »
    "Two go, 1 enters. Did you catch a whiff of their faith young halfling?"

'I got a whiff of a whole lot, being thrown in here... I think someone made a mistake, I am not supposed to be here'...

Again the sound of armoured boots.

Again the door opens.

This time, the guards aim their crossbows at Echtrae.

'Come on magick man, up you go.'

Clayton smirks as Echtrae walks past.

'Gonna miss you, well.. my fists will at least.'

Another guard enters.

'The thief as well, Mike is getting impatient and the crowd want blood.'

He grabs 9lives by the collar and hauls him out of the cell.

Webby and Stufur are now the only remaining party members in the cell. They hear a rustling of keys again and Clayton again opens the door.

'He's calling... time is up, fellas. I'd love to say it's been fun - but you king killers haven't made it easy on us. Even had to wake up Lord Vampenstein... and he's not easy to put back to sleep!'

He cocks his hand behind him, and in the corridor, Webby and Stufur are terrified at what they see:

be569429dbc713c8810e3d62d0fe8eca--classic-monsters-monster-mash.jpg

'Just be lucky you didn't actually escape... that thing eats little folk like you for breakfast!'

One guard grabs Sufur and another bundles Webby under his arm.

'No fight left in ye? Good. Save it for when ye need it.'

The halfling and elf are brought from the cell.

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭Nebelwerfer

Webby tries to escape as he is overwhelmed by the odor coming from underneath the guards arm

'You foul beast, release me!'