Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 2 - The Happyning

• Registered Users Posts: 18,581 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I just hit John Delaney with 11 balls, and the child in me is thrilled.

It's the simple things.

http://simondarcyonline.com/delaney/

• Registered Users Posts: 2,317 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

It's the simple things.

:D That's my afternoon sorted. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Sunny sunny sunshine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭SirChenjin

It's my grannys 100th birthday today! :D
    RMAOK wrote: »
    Excellent :D

Now she'll get a letter from Michael D. (I think).

And a cheque for a couple of grand too, I believe. :)
    Congrats and best wishes to your granny

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,306 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

TH that I scored ten on that John Delaney thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Managed to get 11 a couple of times.

It is addictive,

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

The weekend starts tomorrow!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,199 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

SirChenjin wrote: »

The letter from Michael D. would be worth more than the money. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Managed to snap a very cute pic of my mare and her field buddy today.

Her buddy was resting her head across my mares neck and the two were just standing there having a snooze in the sun.

If I can figure out how to edit out my mares mucky eye I will defo print and frame it!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,306 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Managed to get 11 a couple of times.

It is addictive,

TH that I just got 11 there.

First to 15 gets to be the new CEO of the FAI*.

* probably a more transparent system than the current one!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

mzungu wrote: »

Almost there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

mzungu wrote: »

I got 13. Took awhile but so much fun :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

I tried for a minute and got 10, it's great craic!

TH that today was a good day :)

RMAOK wrote: »
    Excellent :D

Now she'll get a letter from Michael D. (I think).

Yep! She got it earlier in the week and it was really nice! :)

SirChenjin wrote: »

Yep she got that too. Also really nice! ;) And thank you!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,235 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

No alarm in the morning :) Long weekend ahead :)

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

blade1 wrote: »
    Toilet stopped flushing last night due to damage tothis part of the Syphon.
    Cut a new one out of some packaging and it works perfectly. and is a lot stronger than what the original was made of so should last longer.

Thought of you when I finally succeeded in unblocking the repeat offender kitchen sink here.... ... we have no plumber here and no cash. the sound of the pipes now is music to my heart. DIY forever.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Lots of niceness around yesterday

And the taxi driver insisted on giving a discount

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The female offspring got up and dressed and ready for school today without any prompting from anyone!
    It's a miracle

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Found out there's an Irish / Gaelic version of my middle name and it's nicer than the English one (was also my nan's middle name ).

• Registered Users Posts: 11,199 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

The weekend is nearly here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,644 ✭✭✭storker

It's the simple things.

12. The look on his face is brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,292 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Going to see Fisherman's Friends at the cinema this evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭mikemac2

TA: locals use the green along our road as a toilet for their dogs and never tidy up. It’s quite small, grass, few trees and a bench and is open to all. Never do I see anyone scoop with a bag and put in the bin the council provided

Double TA: there is waste ground across the road so why use our green ?!? Some use this in fairness, they have some cop on.

TH: Saw a guy with his dog do the usual. Then he was inspecting his shoe and cursing as he walked in someone else’s

Justice !!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

blade1 wrote: »
    Toilet stopped flushing last night due to damage tothis part of the Syphon.
    Cut a new one out of some packaging and it works perfectly. and is a lot stronger than what the original was made of so should last longer.

e6vn88.jpg

Happy to have figured out why you picked that username.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

The sun is shining , the birds are singing , flowers in bloom , getting a lot sorted , it's the little things :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

Out in the garden waging war on the brambles.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭blade1

My mother had another fall 2 days ago so was delighted to see her in good form when I visited her today.
    She was delighted with her Mother's Day Card and gift.
    Off to Liverpool in the morning and going to the Liverpool v Spurs game on Sunday.
    Back on Monday and have the rest of week.
    It's also my birthday next week.
    I feel like I have a big bag of TH's at the moment! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,073 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Dillyn Kinehan
    @dillyn_kinehan
    ·
    Mar 24
    Brexit is the equivalent of threatening to move out of the gaf, and your ma just goes right fück off so, you pack the bags and you’re like bollöx what do I do now? where do I go? Apologising is not an option because you’re stubborn. Britain = Hormonal teen. EU = Ma.

Made me laugh today

• Registered Users Posts: 10,292 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Fisherman's Friends was very good