Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 2 - The Happyning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

When a bad hair day coincides with a cold day so that I can wear a wooly hat to hide the horror:)
    The eldest is around this evening so is giving the OH a lift into his work night out and I don't have to go out again :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Poochie05

You can't beat the feeling of climbing in to your own bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

All safe indoors for the duration.. happy to be safe and dry. with food and fuel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Poochie05 wrote: »
    You can't beat the feeling of climbing in to your own bed!

True. And coupled with the strength to get out of it again, it's a joy.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

This morning started with a TA because I thought I had run out of fresh coffee. The TA vanished because by the time it took to refill the bird feeders and to feed the chickens, the coffee was ready and its scent was wafting all around the house. Bliss. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

Our staff Xmas party tonight...and I'm not going :)
    Munster game... takeaway and an Xmas movie with my daughter is how I'm spending tonight ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭black forest

More than TH with my new, used, MiFi router. :D

Got a refurbished and SIM lock free Huawai e5573c for 30€ via eBlaa. Ordered on thursday, arrived friday and working saturday. Two tablets, one phone and the netbook are even communicating with each other. :rolleyes:

Took me a while yesterday to understand the system. Two different names and three possible passwords. This morning it all fell into place by magic. :eek:

Wonderfull feeling to read boards on a big screen again. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

More than TH for a close relative who got great news yesterday after a recent health scare, all grand again, I'm still on a high today for them

GoneHome wrote: »
    More than TH for a close relative who got great news yesterday after a recent health scare, all grand again, I'm still on a high today for them

Best Christmas present anyone could get :D

All my cats safe, inside, fast asleep on my bed here. That the three new ones, each so different, are settling slowly now. Street cats to pets is a huge leap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,114 ✭✭✭Lavinia

having my fm went home for a week so being alone in the apartment 🙈

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Graces7 wrote: »
    Best Christmas present anyone could get :D

Absolutely, puts everything else in perspective, I was overwhelmed with worry for them the past few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

TH being inside and warm and snug, with nowhere to go. The most strenuous thing I have to do today is go out to the shed for a bucket of coal.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

All my cats safe, inside,

Th for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

My Xmas party last night. Epic craic

the wee cat who has just arrived on my shoulder to purr and nudge. From her beahviour at times she was badly treated before and taking time to trsut. scuse typos, cat on my hand! ##she is caled Bella, the smaller one is Selkie, and th e boy is Smudgey as he is black splahed wth white and has a wee patch on his bottom lip you keep wanting to wipe away... a smudge

Oh now I am being cleaned up! licked and chewed! Bliss..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,111 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Bus driver just stopped and got off and helped a passenger (older woman) with her shopping trolley to to the other side of the road.

"Mislaid" one of the young cats as I was sorting for the night.

She was atop the tall fridge, up by the high roof, feasting on the butter I leave our, safe (!) to stay soft. Cheeky wee furball! Licking her lips.. ;) Happy and confident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Bf made it here eventually! We did Christmas today seeing as I probably won’t see him till after Christmas when I get home. He got me such good presents, I love them :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

"Mislaid" one of the young cats as I was sorting for the night.

She was atop the tall fridge, up by the high roof, feasting on the butter I leave our, safe (!) to stay soft. Cheeky wee furball! Licking her lips.. ;) Happy and confident.

The rascal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

my son is supposed to be asleep but I can hear him singing jingle bells quietly to himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Made the best of a horrible day emotionally and weatherwise.

Cleaned the house from top to bottom and then relaxed in front of the TV for a few hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

my son is supposed to be asleep but I can hear him singing jingle bells quietly to himself.

Only 10 more sleeps :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Only 10 more sleeps :D

Stop, I’m more excited about Christmas than the kids :D
    I’ve been blasting Last Christmas by Wham! To get him singing something different, caught him humming the chorus yesterday, I was so proud :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭loveall

The pointy finger on a book of Christmas stamps !

Got Jenny Greene tix yesterday. Good times in the Summer :)

northgirl wrote: »
    Got Jenny Greene tix yesterday. Good times in the Summer :)

Glow sticks at the ready!

Used em all up last night.. Must add to list..

GLOW STICKS make everything better - 2nd of course to Barry's :pac:

northgirl wrote: »
    Used em all up last night.. Must add to list..

GLOW STICKS make everything better - 2nd of course to Barry's :pac:

You used them all the xmas party :D?

Yes, mine was a halo :pac: