Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you have yet to go to bed, why are you up?

• 04-02-2018 2:28am
    Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭

Trying to finish some paper work that i'm procrastinating over.

What are your reasons?

• Site Banned Posts: 13 Farmer Tom

Bed is overrated, less sleeping and more riding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Talking to himself he’s working

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Convincing myself that I can still get some study done today

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

Convincing myself that I can still get some study done today

Ha thats you and me both. Convince me it will happen:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

A wasp must have came in with the turf and he's buzzing about somewhere.

Either that or I'm having a stroke. .

• Site Banned Posts: 13 Farmer Tom

What’s this 1970 bogger on about? Turf# ^

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Ha thats you and me both. Convince me it will happen:rolleyes:

Eh... Let me get back to you...

Do abit of highlighting that counts as study

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Waiting til 2 o clocks to sleep. I've OCD and can only sleep at even number times.

*might be a lie

anna080 wrote: »
    Waiting til 2 o clocks to sleep. I've OCD and can only sleep at even number times.

*might be a lie

Please reply again at 2:01 to test your theory

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Please reply again at 2:01 to test your theory

o/

thats you up now until 4am

• Registered Users Posts: 81,266 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's the weekend, I generally stay up to as near as daylight as I can. Perhaps a power nap around 3am to 5am.

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Mtx

It's the weekend, I generally stay up to as near as daylight as I can. Perhaps a power nap around 3am to 5am.
    Why that late?

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Lyle Lanley

It's only 21:25 where I am. Still later than I like to be awake though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

I do the same

• Registered Users Posts: 11,655 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'm watching the 1999 F1 season review :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,860 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Just finishing off an article that I am writing for the next issue of Phoenix magazine.

M

Mtx wrote: »
    Why that late?

I could be dead tomorrow, if I was I'd have got the last of the fuel from the tank :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,937 ✭✭✭thesandeman

I could be dead tomorrow, if I was I'd have got the last of the fuel from the tank :D

Something similar. I'm a stubborn bollix.

moneymad wrote: »
    Cause you're a ****?

What are you on about?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,043 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

On the way home from the club. Had to leave early because I'm working tomorrow... :(

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

In hospital. Snorer in bed beside mine!

M

Nothng worse, I'd prefer prison under the Việt Cộng to that. Spent some time in hospital in the 90's, it was pure hell.

You are allowed to compassionately kill these people. Or just wake them up, whichever's easier...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭worded

Eating a slice of Vienetta ice cream, this first in approx 10 years.
    My god it’s lovely

If I can’t sleep I’m going to have some explaining for the kids that it’s all gone.

Just going to have one more slice

worded wrote: »
    Eating a slice of Vienetta ice cream, this first in approx 10 years.
    My god it’s lovely

If I can’t sleep I’m going to have some explaining for the kids that it’s all gone.

Just going to have one more slice
    Blame it on the dog.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭worded

Blame it on the dog.

Or I can just leave the back door open and say .... well thank god thets all they took !

I’ve eaten over half the vienetta now

• Registered Users Posts: 4,803 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I’m stuck in bastid work.
    Do people remember when nightclubs had some weird policy that they had to feed you at some stage.usually some 3 day old chicken curry that would be stuck to your shoes the following day after it was puked all over said nightclub.
    Whatever happened to that feed a drunk policy?
    #bring back the curry pot ye stingy bastids

• Registered Users Posts: 4,803 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

worded wrote: »
    Or I can just leave the back door open and say .... well thank god thets all they took !

I’ve eaten over half the vienetta now

Vienetta is at least 14 times the price it used to be and half the size.sneaky bastids took 4 briquettes off the bale and put up the price.old bale was 4 brickeens bigger with orange strap.new one smaller with green strap.bord na mona mafia.
    Tell the kids some briquettes wielding thief broke in and took the vienetta and guards are currently tracing his whereabouts by following a trail of briquette dust leaving the scene of the crime