Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Off Topic Thread 4.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,475 ✭✭✭kuang1

mfceiling wrote: »
    Our local ice cream man was found dead inside his van this afternoon....garda found him covered from head to toe in chocolate sprinkles.

They think he might have topped himself.

I'll get my own coat...

Where'd you hear that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭umop episdn

kuang1 wrote: »
    Where'd you hear that?

Les Dawson circa 1983

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,560 ✭✭✭swiwi_

15298252123234.jpg

Charles Piutau with a savage first half for the French soccer team.

• Administrators Posts: 55,212 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

That goal from Pavard... cest magnifique.

Mbappe showing today why PSG are paying €180 million for him. Good grief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,890 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

The French soccer team are a bit like their rugby team at tournaments. Start, lookng like they're a shambles and finish looking like world beaters.

prawnsambo wrote: »
    The French soccer team are a bit like their rugby team at tournaments. Start, lookng like they're a shambles and finish looking like world beaters.

I think they just haven’t been properly tested yet. I fancy them to win it. They’ll come close at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,049 ✭✭✭✭bilston

awec wrote: »
    Mbappe showing today why PSG are paying €180 million for him. Good grief.

I haven't seen a lot of him but that's the first time Ive watched Mpappe and thought "wow"...he was literally unplayable at times. Although Argentina's defence is s****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

UP THE LILLIES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Hon Mayo.

#NotMyBuer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

I hope there's a huge punch up and both teams are thrown out of the championship.

Kildare have nothing left in the tank. Mayo to win by 6.

Some poor decisions there from Mayo, Kildare better conditioning in the last 10 minutes and subs made a bigger impact.

Like Buer I thought Mayo would comfortably see it out. End of an era possibly with players like Higgins and Moran probably finishing up. No All Ireland to show for a good generation of players.

Delighted to be wrong. That simply would not have happened in Croke Park. Complete vindication for Kildare.

Like Buer I thought Mayo would comfortably see it out. End of an era possibly with players like Higgins and Moran probably finishing up. No All Ireland to show for a good generation of players.

Real shame for lads like Higgins and Moran. More than them. Lads like Ger Cafferkey and David Clarke will consider their futures too.

It's mad that Mayo still have the same mental problems 23 years on from their resurgence in the 90s. Can beat anyone on their day as long as it's not the big one but just as likely to lose to an average team in May or June.

They need to strip out the team and build again. They're light years behind Kerry and Dublin in their mental attitude. I don't believe any Mayo team in the past 30 years have ever believed they were the best team even when they clearly were. Even when they're muck, I think Kerry and Dublin still somehow convince themselves they're the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Congrats to IBF and all Kildare heads. Yer boys made this Galwegian a very happy man.

Is that Mayo properly out?

Completely out.

If they were anymore out they'd have been marching in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

My head!

Hon the banner today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Hon the banner today!

He's gone native!

Cracking game of hurling...

Spain dominant territory and possession...but lose. Never quite knew what to do in the red zone...

England fans will be absolutely delighted with that result.

They're the only real top tier side left on their side of the draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Croatia aren't to be laughed at. If it's England vs Croatia in the semis I'd put my money on them.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 30,140 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Takes 3 min 50 seconds to be more exciting than the Spain-Russia game...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

How do you figure England are top tier?

One rule they should try is like ice hockey: once the ball goes over half way you can’t pass it back into your own half.