Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Burglary in Ennis - any guess of who?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

CeilingFly wrote: »
    Burglary of home of 90 year old.

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/news/four-men-arrested-after-breaking-into-home-of-man-90s-as-he-slept-36462386.html

I wonder if a certain ethnic group of Irish heritage is involved?

I asked paddy power for odds - they said they don't do bets on certainties.

Which ethnic group do you think it is?

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Obi_Wan_Kenobi

Is it those feckin Chinese lads again ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,276 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Are scumbags an ethnic group - wouldn't surprise me if they were classified as such - that way they get off more lightly.

• Registered Users Posts: 60,297 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

ISIS?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

have you tried boylesports

• Registered Users Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭worded

Great work by the authorities there to catch them red handed

Please god we see some justice now and they are shown who is Boss

• Registered Users Posts: 12,199 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Is it those feckin Chinese lads again ?

They're a great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,186 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

letter-t.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭Tsipras

eh.. Irish?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,128 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

I would nearly guess the surname. I wonder did the CASEy the place first?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,122 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

I would nearly guess the surname. I wonder did the CASEy the place first?

"Big bang" and all that. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭ShadyAcres

Tsipras wrote: »
    eh.. Irish?
    They're not English, They're not Irish either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

The Gardai have released a photo of the culprit:

5202282-hamburglar_still_and_awestruck.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭Snotty

Twasnt me boss.
    I wish they would live up to their names and travel out of the **** country.

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭toptom

They should be kept on reservations Wishful thinking though,

• Registered Users Posts: 15,757 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

worded wrote: »

LOL.
    Getting caught is a minor inconvenience for these lads. You know how this place works by now.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,517 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Newscaster in Newstalk said "the Gardai arrested the travelling burglars" with a pause between the words travelling and burglars during which I suspect he winked twice.

• Registered Users Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Andrew Beef

worded wrote: »

What does Bruce Springsteen have to do with anything?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,365 ✭✭✭✭nullzero

When will the usual names arrive to defend their proud cultural heritage?

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,283 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Doesn't really matter who they are they weren't there in someone elses house by accident.
    Five year mandatory sentence would be appropriate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

elperello wrote: »
    Doesn't really matter who they are they weren't there in someone elses house by accident.
    Five year mandatory sentence would be appropriate.

They were in a defenseless old man's house....
    I'd prefer if they had their arms ripped off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

I see that 4 men have been charged:

http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/four-men-charged-in-connection-with-burglary-of-elderly-mans-home-in-clare-821547.html

I wonder will a deeply traumatic event in his formative years, such as having his mother in prison and missing his birthday because she wouldnt pay a litter fine, be used in mitigation...
    http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/woman-jailed-over-litter-fine-misses-sons-birthday-30954.html
    and they just back from holidays...

the horror.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Unreal init, scum

• Registered Users Posts: 4,638 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Hopefully Operation Thor seems to be making some headway, judging by recent stories.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

These knackers seem to be in the news every day now for different crimes.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Paging end of the road, come in end of the road

Mod: Stop this nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Wonder how many convictions between them.

Suppose they need the money to pay their bills for property tax, electricity, bins etc.

Oh wait.........

• Registered Users Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Why is everyone afraid to say it? Yes of course they were travellers, the vast majority of these crimes against the elderly and vunerabke are committed by travellers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

vicwatson wrote: »
    Unreal init, scum

Absolute scum.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

The sooner the better that the relevant authorities, CAB, Revenue, Social Welfare with the full backing of the Government tackle the blatant disregard Travellers have towards the law and society.

This is where walking on egg shells has gotten us. Travellers now think theyve immunity

Locally we have some living in caravans on private land and the oldest registered vehicle is a 162. Its not bought on HP and i dont see any of them doing a daily commute to or from work. But all are constantly q'ing for handouts from the Community Wefare Officer every week