Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So somebody is 38mill richer

• 29-12-2017 10:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭

So somebody in Ireland just won 38million euro!!! While I am hugely jealous just dont be a plank like the one who won 500grand and never collected during the week!!!

Happy spending!!!!

PS. For the love of god unless you are a massive syndicate do not go public

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Bananaleaf

God dammit. Every time I stop playing it's won!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Just checking our syndicate numbers...........

Oh!.......

• Registered Users Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

racso1975 wrote: »
    PS. For the love of god unless you are a massive syndicate do not go public

OK I'll be quiet about it!

Oops :o

• Registered Users Posts: 20,503 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

The biggest amount won after that in Ireland is €197, 16 winners.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Didn't a priest collect that half a million?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

easy numbers 4-8-22-23-48 and 1-12 now that I know them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Didn't a priest collect that half a million?

It's a different one. His was for 22nd December, while the unclaimed was 23rd September.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭TheQuietFella

Best of luck to them with it!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,254 ✭✭✭greasepalm

not heard what part if mentioned it was sold,well done any irish winner is good.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

Should be enough for a few months rent in Dublin or to clear the credit card bill after Christmas. Sound.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

The biggest amount won after that in Ireland is €197, 16 winners.

Nah your wan delores in Limerick won the 100mill and told the whole pub that night

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

The first thing that comes to my mind when I dream of winning the lotto is that time when a gang broke into a house, punched the wife around looking for money, made the 16 y.o daughter walk on broken glass so she wouldn’t run away. I’d stay under the radar.

The second is - feck yous all I’m off to the Pacific.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

I hope it’s a syndicate.

I never play the lotto. Just think the chances of winning are not worth it. But then when I hear this I wish I did!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,503 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

racso1975 wrote: »
    Nah your wan delores in Limerick won the 100mill and told the whole pub that night

One ticket in Ireland got 38 million in tonight's draw. Sixteen tickets in Ireland got €197 each in tonight's draw. Nothing in between.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

One ticket in Ireland got 38 million in tonight's draw. Sixteen tickets in Ireland got €197 each in tonight's draw. Nothing in between.

Apologies I read your post arseways!!! Thought you were saying it was the biggest win bar 16 people who shared 197m. Sorry :o:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 ShotgunRider

I hope whoever won it deserves it. I recall a rapist who won a huge sum of money years ago. Lord why? If I won that kind of money, I would never keep it. I would keep just enough to live out my life comfortably. I watch documentaries a lot. I watch a lot of stuff about people who grew up like me. I would hire someone to find a lot of those people and give them money to help them. I hate to see good people struggling.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

the suspect is in Laois according to the Leinster Express

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

It's a real pity they don't have a lotto where the top prize is smaller but there's more off them.

I.e. the 38 mill could be 10 prizes of 3.8 mil each.

The 100 mill would give 3 mill to almost 30 people.

3 mill is a grand number.

Anyway congrats to the winner. Can ya give me a mill or 2 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Bet they feel like such idiots for wasting their money on lottery products. Fools and their money.........

• Registered Users Posts: 530 ✭✭✭_Roz_

I wish they'd cap winnings at like 5 mill. Nobody needs 38 mill, and you could set 7-38 people up for life with that. If I won a million, I'd buy a house. Right there, biggest expenditure of my life cleared. I'd have to keep working, but I'd be loaded forever off what I earned - it would make life so much easier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

• Registered Users Posts: 11,461 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Playing the lotto is awfully working class.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Bought in Malahide no?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

vicwatson wrote: »
    Bought in Malahide no?

Yes

The Village Shop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Unsubstantiated rumours going round Facebook that a certain Mr Ahern won it...

Stheno wrote: »
    Yes

The Village Shop

ya know, we've been friends now a long time and eh...