Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

connacht v ulster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,723 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

here's an idea Ulster

• Registered Users Posts: 13,201 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

nice_guy80 wrote: »
    here's an idea Ulster
    As a South African is sent to the bin. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

prawnsambo wrote: »
    nice_guy80 wrote: »
    here's an idea Ulster
    As a South African is sent to the bin. ;)
    No, one of our own home grown tubes is in the bin

• Registered Users Posts: 16,759 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Trimble has declined so much in the last 12 months.

Very sad to see. Great player for Ulster and Ireland.

Christ Ulster are poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,756 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Connacht will be disappointed not to hit 40+ here.

• Administrators Posts: 53,438 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

There are two or three more tries in this for Connacht.

What the feck is the restart policy anyway?

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭chatticusfinch

Bonus point for Connacht. Ulster's pack is having a howler.

P45s all round please.

Thor is on film4...

Why are O'Connor and Treadwell not playing?

The ball protection is awful.

Connacht could hit 50.

I see lots of comments about Ulster's poor performance, but nothing has changed in the last 3 months. The performances have always been awful, it's just we got lucky with some results.

FOLK

• Registered Users Posts: 21,607 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

My god this is a shít-show.

bilston wrote: »
    Why are O'Connor and Treadwell not playing?

The ball protection is awful.

Cause kiss is in charge

Feck never mind 40+. This could be 50-60.

A ludicrous selection getting the punishment it deserves. Kiss has never learnt his lesson from the day he f****d up against Oyonnax.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,723 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

C'mon Connacht

Bury these lads

Connacht's set piece has been utterly dominant. We can bemoan Ulster's deficiencies as they're many, but this has been a very competent performance from Conn.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Spot on Clegg

Clegg wrote: »
    Connacht's set piece has been utterly dominant. We can bemoan Ulster's deficiencies as they're many, but this has been a very competent performance from Conn.

The point is they only need to put in a decent performance in to do this. Imagine if we were playing at the RDS, it would be 80+

Nice first touch by McPhillips. Shame about the finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭chatticusfinch

Unlucky there, nothing going right for Ulster today.

The comeback is on...

This team selection is poor. We are badly coached. Our team is no world beating team, we’ll certainly never win a trophy with it.

But we’re not even hard to beat. We can’t defend, the system is just nonsense. We can’t tackle. The coaches are not getting all that they can from this squad.

There is an attitude problem and a coaching problem. Can’t fix the former until you fix the later.

The one thing here is that the likes of McBurnery, McPhillips and Lyttle are having a positive impact. Obviously Connacht have dropped the intensity a bit, but if there is any positive to be taken it is that the young lads are doing quite well.

• Registered Users Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Scythica

Officially on the FOLK wagon now

Utah_Saint wrote: »
    Clegg wrote: »

The point is they only need to put in a decent performance in to do this. Imagine if we were playing at the RDS, it would be 80+
    You'll put out a stronger side against Leinster, but I get your point. Your pack tonight is piss weak, but even with your strongest one you haven't the players to give Piutau and Stockdale the best platform possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Fair play TOH, not a bad effort 74 minutes in!

Darren Cave waving an imaginary card.

He deserves his exile from the side. Bad, bad form.