Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Smug S*****

• Registered Users Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭denismc

Everyone in RTE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

I don't get the smug connotations at all. If you're good enough to back up what you represent, fair play.
    James Cordon wouldnt be my cup of tea, but he's confident and reassured and is making a ****load off the back of it.
    That's not smug, that's playing the game to the max.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Joe Duffy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭mikemac2

vicwatson wrote: »
    Joe Duffy

Hero of the working classes while pocketing 400k a year hmmmm

I used to rent in Ballyfermot and I wondered to myself why proud Ballyer native our Joe had two massive ex Serbian paratroopers (ah ye get the point the guys were huge like the Luas guys ) around him for his book signing in Tesco Ballyfermot. Why the need for security Joe? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Barney the Dinosaur.. biggest purple diva in the business.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,503 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Barney the Dinosaur.. biggest purple diva in the business.

Divo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

Paul Murphy, love to slap him
    And Boyd Barrett.

Are they two different people?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Enda Kenny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Are Am Eye wrote: »
    Paul Murphy, love to slap him
    And Boyd Barrett.

Are they two different people?

Im yet to be convinced that Coppinger exists. I think she's Murphy at the weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭millie35

Rosanna Davison

• Registered Users Posts: 14,226 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Why do people come into a thread like this and name someone who's been named 3 times already?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,020 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Cienciano wrote: »
    Why do people come into a thread like this and name someone who's been named 3 times already?

Because the ca't be beothered reading the entire thread. I'll assume someone's aready said Michael O'Leary, but I'm going to say it anyway.

Michael O'Leary.

(But rememeber: two more times and he shows up and kills you)

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭badabing106

Bruce willis

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Liam Cunningham
    Gary Lineker

• Registered Users Posts: 8,356 ✭✭✭corner of hells

All the twats who live in the four bed houses across the road from a , " that includes you Weird Dave " and you fat Paul with your wife who was a legendary 'ho' in Finglas years ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

All the twats who live in the four bed houses across the road from a , " that includes you Weird Dave " and you fat Paul with your wife who was a legendary 'ho' in Finglas years ago.

Dude, do you need someone to talk to?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭ligerdub

Fintan O Toole louise o Neill Una Mullally Geldof Bono Liam Cunningham Blind boy from rubberbandits Hilary Ryle Nugent Matt Cooper Sarah McIerny Dil whateverhersurnameis

We'd definitely be amigos. Hats off for the list, couldn't agree more.

Keep up the good work. ðŸ‘

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Ferm001

Jim Gavin, don't know why, something to do with the sly smile.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,356 ✭✭✭corner of hells

rizzodun wrote: »

Dude, do you need someone to talk to?

Who , me ?
    No I'm fine thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,020 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Who , me ?
    No I'm fine thanks.

Tht'll be the booze talking.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭TheDavester

Graham Linehean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Gary Lineker.

A f*cking smug faced cnut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭s7ryf3925pivug

All cats.
    Satan's little princesses

Michael Bublé. I don't know how exactly it's possible for someone's singing voice to sound so utterly unredeemingly smug but somehow he manages it! :mad:

Also Jamie Oliver. Such a sanctimonious nutritional saviour that he has to weep on camera for all the fat American kids. Fúck off.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭TheDavester

BOD and Princess Amy Huberman

• Registered Users Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

I'd love to take R. Boyd-Barrett on in white collar boxing and completely smash his face up in round 1.

But he keeps pretending he is not white collar.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Also Paddy Cosgrave

Was at college with him. Can totally confirm smugness quota exceeded.

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭Afroshack

Conor McGregor

Got to be Clooney really, hasn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭bobwilliams

All those feckin taxi drivers that bought their house in Lucan for €17.50 back in the day and it's now worth 600k or something.