Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 15 Transfers

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

PVA wrote: »
    Yeah Watford Hughes - won't pretend to have done any proper research on it, just noticed yesterday that his stats over the past three games are better than RLC's and he could be a solid differential.

Appreciate any further insight though! I'll be doing some analysis on him later today when I have time. Is he competing directly with Pereyra?

He went off with a hamstring injury and left the stadium on crutches...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

Diouf --> Niasse

Even if he doesn't start, he's nearly more likely to score if he comes on than Lukaku over 90 minutes on current form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I needed a striker 8.3 or under as I was swapping Gross out for Sterling.

Thought about Callum Wilson but fook it, Rooney it is. He's in form and they have Huddersfield.

Never underestimate the big Sam effect!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭SkySter

Lemlin wrote: »
    I needed a striker 8.3 or under as I was swapping Gross out for Sterling.

Thought about Callum Wilson but fook it, Rooney it is. He's in form and they have Huddersfield.

Never underestimate the big Sam effect!!

Thinking jags in for cedric. Madness?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,599 ✭✭✭✭siblers

I'd give Big Sam a bit of time before he turns things around, when he took over at Palace last season, I think they lost his first four or five matches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Everton have Liverpool next week lads.

We've beaten them once at Anfield that I can remember.

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭DiscoStew

Bring in Sterling at the expense of Sane? Stick with Sane, seen as he's been rested midweek and bank to have 2 FT's next week.. or sell Jesus / Lukaku and Gross for a -4 bring in Sterling and a striker for under 8.8, possibly Vardy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,552 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Diouf --> Niasse

Even if he doesn't start, he's nearly more likely to score if he comes on than Lukaku over 90 minutes on current form.
    Eh I don’t think that is legitimately the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

siblers wrote: »
    I'd give Big Sam a bit of time before he turns things around, when he took over at Palace last season, I think they lost his first four or five matches

Everton are a better team than Palace.

Sam is a shrewd operator. Keith Andrews was saying on the radio last night when Sam started at Blackburn, he took the whole team out on the lash at a restaurant in Manchester.

The thing is though, Sam was drinking non alcoholic beer unknown to the whole squad. What he was actually doing was watching the whole dynamic of the team - who hated who, who were close knit etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

For once I've no idea what transfers to make this week. Hazard sane gross Salah morata kane and Wilson are my front 7. Might try get rooney in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

HAVe 2fts abs don’t know what to do

Elliot De Gea
    Yedlin Otamendi Gomez Duffy Mee
    Salah Pogba Hazard RLC Richardson
    Kane Jesus DomCLewin

0.0 itb

What would ye do lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Thinking I might just bank it, headache of captaincy is enough.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭LewisR

Courtois in for Foster (no CS in 10 PL games).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Is Pogba to Mane worth -4 this week?

Pogs. ars, MCI, BOU, wba
    Mane. bha, EVE, WBA, bou

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

FHFC wrote: »
    I don't know is Spurs will. Think they have been a little unlucky and will turn it around very soon. And Bavies is Alonso-esque attacking wise. Benching him when fit seems weird.

Be surprised if Niasse doesn't start.

Welcome back mate! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Hennessy (Elliott)

Alonso Walker Gomez Mee (Mbemba)

Hazard Sane Salah Ramsey (Cork)

Kane Wilson (Murray)

Have gone Murray, Cork, Mbemba in that order.

I am seriously tempted to just leave my team as in and see how it goes over December.

Also would it be better for Mee over Murray?

Mee: leic , WAT, STO, bri

Murray: LIV, hud, tot, BUR

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 650 ✭✭✭PVA

What is the likelihood Alonso is dropped tomorrow?

FFScout don't have him starting...

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

MrMac84 wrote: »
    HAVe 2fts abs don’t know what to do

Elliot De Gea
    Yedlin Otamendi Gomez Duffy Mee
    Salah Pogba Hazard RLC Richardson
    Kane Jesus DomCLewin

0.0 itb

What would ye do lads?

Strong team I'd maybe do yedlin to Tompkins and keep the 2 for next week.

Pogs. ars, MCI, BOU, wba
    Mane. bha, EVE, WBA, bou

I would because of Arsenal's really strong home record and Liverpool seem to be in good goal scoring form and with Salah in such **** hot form, there will be oppurtunities there for Mane.

But Mane is such an injury concern and there is always the potential of him being rested (Couthino and Salah to come back into the team at the weekend)

Also, my decision making on these kind of scenarios season has been pretty deplorable this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Likely imo

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Pogs. ars, MCI, BOU, wba
    Mane. bha, EVE, WBA, bou

If you can afford it, then absolutely.

Mane is explosively fun to own, and since everyone now has Salah it not really over doing the whole Liverpool "cover" thing.

I vote yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

It's guesswork ultimately. Same as us. It's being suggested because of the rotation in the last game and while you could understand him being rested who knows for sure?

Strong team I'd maybe do yedlin to Tompkins and keep the 2 for next week.

CHeers! Since I got that team a few weeks back on WC I’ve lost ground in all my leagues ha ha mainly captain Kane no shows and Hazards 2 points mid week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Austin and Azpi to Rooney and a cheapie. Anyone think it's a bad idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

CHeers! Since I got that team a few weeks back on WC I’ve lost ground in all my leagues ha ha mainly captain Kane no shows and Hazards 2 points mid week

I'm the same I'm losing ground because of captain . Kane,lukaku, sane, morota the last 4 gws. Team is in good shape so no need to panic.

• Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭Seaba

Me.

Azpi will be back after missing his first league game in 74 - poor lad was due a rest anyway! Chelsea have very good fixtures, he assists and gets BPs
    There are striker options around the 6 million mark.

You could free up funds and downgrade Azpi to Christensen and invest the additional 1.4 in a better striker but Christensen could be rotated when Luiz comes back.

I'd find better ways of upgrading Austin than selling Azpi, at the moment anyway.

Edit: responding to Clairewithani

Seaba wrote: »
    Me.

Azpi will be back after missing his first league game in 74 - poor lad was due a rest anyway! Chelsea have very good fixtures, he assists and gets BPs
    There are striker options around the 6 million mark.

You could free up funds and downgrade Azpi to Christensen and invest the additional 1.4 in a better striker but Christensen could be rotated when Luiz comes back.

I'd find better ways of upgrading Austin than selling Azpi, at the moment anyway.

Ta. I will hold till next week and see.

I'm the same I'm losing ground because of captain . Kane,lukaku, sane, morota the last 4 gws. Team is in good shape so no need to panic.

IM not but I don’t wana waste a transfer... was thinking Elliot out for another playing keeper also but don’t know is there any others that prove nailed on?

Austin is meant to start against Bournemouth, Azpi will start too.

dsmythy wrote: »
    It's guesswork ultimately. Same as us. It's being suggested because of the rotation in the last game and while you could understand him being rested who knows for sure?

Few other interesting ones from FFS team news
    Defoe in for wilson . Quite possible. They will share game time for sure
    Elliot back in for darlow. Also quite possible imo
    Trippier and Bavies starting. I sure hope so !
    Jesus not starting . Hard to call that . Sterling or aguero could easily make way too
    TAA starting instead of Gomez.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

I’m a big Austin fan from years ago but why do you have him?

He's cheap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Any obvious changes I could make here?

A lot of users here have Hazard it seems so may look into getting him in, if the move was right..

Have 2FT and 0.2m ITB

5511569c9b510229a8cead4e360f695e.png

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Niasse in for Hemed.

A lot of users here have Hazard it seems so may look into getting him in, if the move was right..

Have 2FT and 0.2m ITB

Maybe upgrade Carroll? Swansea are a mess right now!

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Niasse in for Hemed.

Reckon he’ll get straight back in? DCL was very good midweek and Rooney got 3?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Reckon he’ll get straight back in? DCL was very good midweek and Rooney got 3?

He may start from the bench but I'm ok with that this week. He had 5 goals in limited play time so i reckon he might even start.

Worst case scenario he comes from the bench each game, he's far better than Hemed :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

Have 2FT and 0.2m ITB

Niasse for lukaku to allow you hazard in for Carroll.

Edit: hazard rising tonight and Carroll likely to drop so i'd do it now if you're doing it. Could be a .2 swing in a while.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    He may start from the bench but I'm ok with that this week. He had 5 goals in limited play time so i reckon he might even start.

Worst case scenario he comes from the bench each game, he's far better than Hemed :-D
    I have DCL Who I only got in when Niasse got suspended but I don’t think I’ll swap them immediately... I’ll check Who starts first this week I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Spurs' Premier League record with Toby Alderweireld:

40 games
    28 wins
    7 draws
    5 losses
    = 2.28 points per game

0.63 goals conceded per game

Without Toby Alderweireld:

12 games
    5 wins
    4 draws
    3 losses
    = 1.58 points per game

1.08 goals conceded per game

Just stumbled across this on Facebook.

Not as bad as I thought. Still have Bavies in my team but think I'll switch to christie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭remoteboy

Team is solid enough at the moment. Two areas of concern are Elliot and Jones. I’ll wait and see with Elliot - have Fab as other keeper - but what to do with Jones? Don’t have a lot to spend (5.4) so can’t go premium. Other defenders are Daniels, Kola, Moreno and Naughton. Thinking Maguire or Mee. Or could take a budget gamble on Chilwell or Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

remoteboy wrote: »
    Team is solid enough at the moment. Two areas of concern are Elliot and Jones. I’ll wait and see with Elliot - have Fab as other keeper - but what to do with Jones? Don’t have a lot to spend (5.4) so can’t go premium. Other defenders are Daniels, Kola, Moreno and Naughton. Thinking Maguire or Mee. Or could take a budget gamble on Chilwell or Kenny.

Jones to Mustafi best long term option.

AdpRo wrote: »
    Jones to Mustafi best long term option.

Have Kola already. Don’t fancy double Arsenal defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

remoteboy wrote:

Would definitely get Mee, every team should have him. Season keeper.

That’s what I’m thinking but his Christmas fixtures are rotten. Spurs, Man U and Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Got in John Joe Kenny can see Sam tightening it up there

liam7831 wrote: »
    Got in John Joe Kenny can see Sam tightening it up there

Might be good for a couple of quick rises if he does. He’s a great price at 4.3. Will be keeping an eye on Siggy too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

Have Kola already. Don’t fancy double Arsenal defence.

Didn't spot that. Mee the best option so i think

Might be good for a couple of quick rises if he does. He’s a great price at 4.3. Will be keeping an eye on Siggy too.

Another assist midweek for siggy
    Big Sam will be working hard on set pieces
    Soon my precious
    Soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Zaha and Jones out, Sane and Duffy/Mee in is what I'm looking at.

Already have Sterling, so I'm definitely setting myself up for Pep lottery heartbreak. But so tempting to double up on City versus West Ham.