So this Hurricane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Canonfan

Stay safe everybody.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12 HangSandwitch

There’s grand drying out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,877 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Here's an idea of what a Cat 1 looks like.

Not just your average storm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

You got to love Dublin Bus.:rolleyes:

Morning peak services are expected to operate as normal.

However, between 9am and 6pm there will be significant disruption to services and may include some services not being available at all.

https://twitter.com/dublinbusnews?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

Like FFS.....just cancel the entire days service....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,263 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

So when should I batten down the hatches? Also where do I get hatches and a erm... Batten.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Are you Theresa Mannion?

Where is she???

Surely she should be dressed as Gandalf standing on the top of carrauntoohil shouting "YOU SHALL NOT PASS" at the hurricane.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It's fierce calm here now.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Pac1Man wrote: »
    I have written a prayer for those tracking the bitch Ophelia.

Night gathers, and now my watch begins.
    It shall not end until my death.
    I shall take no wife, hold no lands, father no children.
    I shall wear no crowns and win no glory.
    I shall live and die at my post.
    I am the sword in the darkness.
    I am the watcher on the walls.
    I am the shield that guards the realms of men.
    I pledge my life and honour to the Night's Watch, for this night and all the nights to come.
    giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

I have a nice hanging basket of flowers outside the front door. Might take it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,045 ✭✭✭CFlat

Autosport wrote: »
    It's fierce calm here now.

....before the storm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Deusexmachina

Pac1Man wrote: »
    That's the battle I'm having in my head; having to ring the boss to tell him I won't be in when I can easily make it in.

Go to work ya lazy sod

Hmm, wonder how many people will be calling in sick tomorrow.

My workplace is closed for the day, woohoo! Wish I bought some food for the house though. We have nothing as we were away for the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

This reminds me of when Le Mans 24Hr comes around each year; staying up all night tracking the lap times, catching a half hours kip, waking up checking more lap times...

...wondering why I don't have a girlfriend. :D

Do weather aficionados get perversely excited by this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Where are you? I can't hear any rain yet.

City

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

You got to love Dublin Bus.:rolleyes:

Morning peak services are expected to operate as normal.

Like FFS.....just cancel the entire days service....

imagine driving a double decker tomorrow, you'll be a nervous wreck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Heckler

City

? I'm city. No rain at all ! dry and warm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,045 ✭✭✭CFlat

fryup wrote: »
    imagine driving a double decker tomorrow, you'll be a nervous wreck

Yea, any high sided vehicle will be a no no tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Heckler wrote: »
    ? I'm city. No rain at all ! dry and warm

Lucky bastards:pac:

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭redarmy

Bus Eireann has cancelled all services tomorrow from 05:00-14:00. Still considering extending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Where is she???

Surely she should be dressed as Gandalf standing on the top of carrauntoohil shouting "YOU SHALL NOT PASS" at the hurricane.

I think she is fighting a battle with cancer. Only heard that this evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

CFlat wrote: »
    Yea, any high sided vehicle will be a no no tomorrow.

Try telling that to the Wexford lads. Or anyone in contract to any German bargain supermarkets.or countless others in any compromised scenarios.

Dublin bus should have cancelled their services earlier today to give people time to make other arrangements.

Irish Rail came out and said services will not be effected. Bus eirann came out and told what services will be effected. But DB just said check in the morning. On the fence like.

I get the whole wait and see attitude but it looking bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

Just saw Tom Cruise screeching by in a family camper with a couple of a annoying screaming kids (doubt they were his own prolly rented ) .....fuk me this is getting serious

Rain just starting heavy in Cork now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

This is IT. Don't get scared now...

gun.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,466 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Heckler wrote: »
    Rain just starting heavy in Cork now.

Not a drop where I am

Stopped again ! some storm alright:pac: