Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland is getting a new race track.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

He will make history this weekend in France.

Triple world champion.:)

To finish first..first you have to finish.......:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

To finish first..first you have to finish.......:p

All he needs is 5 points and he will be a triple world champion.
    He will be a history maker tomorrow.:)

All he needs is 5 points and he will be a triple world champion.
    He will be a history maker tomorrow.:)

Meh..he's ruined WSBK for me anyways, not his fault i know..

Im delighted for Rae,hes been through so much and hes got to the top on sheer race craft.He can race in all conditions,as hes proving right now in France.

I have to agree with his comments.

Its not his fault that all the other manufacturers are so slow to develop their bikes.

Yamaha and Ducati constantly complaining......dont remember Ducati complaining too much when they had Bayliss and Checa winning everything though.....lol

Wonder will RTE 1 News mention Rae on their sports news this evening??

• Site Banned Posts: 1,765 ✭✭✭Pugzilla

Wonder will RTE 1 News mention Rae on their sports news this evening??

He races under a union jack and considers himself British, so why should they????

• Registered Users Posts: 18,915 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

Pugzilla wrote: »
    He races under a union jack and considers himself British, so why should they????

They'll cover a UK rider if they die in a road race on the Island so why can't they celebrate a world champion, and a triple at that, born on the Island.

Congratts to Johny Rae.

History maker.

Congratts to Johny Rae.

History maker.

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:....FCUK SAKE mate....thanks for that just going to watch it now....really pissEd off now...:mad::mad::mad::mad:

Think before you post...

• Site Banned Posts: 1,765 ✭✭✭Pugzilla

People in the republic don't give a ****e about motorbikes unless someone dies.

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:....FCUK SAKE mate....thanks for that just going to watch it now....really pissEd off now...:mad::mad::mad::mad:

Think before you post...

Ah would ye relax man.
    Chill out and dont be getting stressed out.:)

Its bad form mate....;)

Looks like we could have both BSB and SBK here in Ireland for 2019 or 2020.

Great for our island and for motorsport too.

Track is a triple track layout too.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

3 miles from the oul lads house!! Class if it goes ahead. Mind you the way some of the lads drive the roads around Coalisland, there's no real need for it!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

Apparently World superbikes next year!!

http://www.bbc.com/sport/northern-ireland/42907180

wrote:
    Northern Ireland is set to host a round of the World Superbike Championship for the first time at the new £30m Lake Torrent Circuit in Coalisland
    &#8220 wrote: »
    It is believed a three-year agreement has been struck between the developers, Manna Developments, and Dorna, the owners of World Superbike.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,906 ✭✭✭✭CJhaughey

cadete wrote: »

I'd go to that for sure.

cadete wrote: »

Savage.:D