Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rugby Championship 2017

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

Commentators talking about the amazing speed of the NZ defence, helps when they are miles offside :pac:

NZ seem to be buying into the rule that the 10 HAS to kick
    Everything about Barrets kicking of a tee is just wrong

Sanchez :cool:

Thought the clock had gone past 40 before that ball went out?

Basil3 wrote: »
    Thought the clock had gone past 40 before that ball went out?

Didnt look it to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,808 ✭✭✭✭bilston

That was some kick

Only turned on so didn't see the first half, but we've been here before, NZ will win this by 10-15 points.

Argentina needed a try there.

Creevy on Dagg.....hehehehehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,188 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Argentina winning by 7 and have a man advantage.

Jesus ****ing Christ

Was the Barrett yellow just 'choose a random player for the team constantly infringing', or was it something he did?

Clegg wrote: »
    Argentina winning by 7 and have a man advantage.

Yeah but they needed a try there, and right on call FIfita shows ridiculous power and pace to score in the corner.

• Administrators Posts: 54,087 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Backrows shouldn't be allowed to move that fast.

Fastest kid alive

Feck, the pace of Moody!

The game has turned in an instant here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭techdiver

Argentina nor going for 7 when they had the All Blacks on the rack was a mistake.

That's just not fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Fair play Argentina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

Australia and South Africa game is very messy. Mistakes all round.

So many wasted chances. Australia looking the more inventive though.

Shocking errors throughout. Confused as to what the wallabies were trying to do at the breakdown.

Beale is class.

South Africa resurgence put on hold. Australia made plenty of chances but fluffed, SA no great shakes but did enough.

Rassie is going to make such a difference to that SA team. They have the talent, just really poorly organised.

They were fairly well organised tonight. Would question the tactics of kicking for territory so much but not their organisation. The Wallabies on the other hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Two good results - for the All Blacks. In case you missed it here's the unreal try by Fifita.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Genius from Aaron smith.

Ah stop beauden Barrett. Just ridiculous

That pass from Barrett...

Oh jesus that was filthy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

A thing of genius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

"the pass was forward before the tackle without the ball"
    I didn't realise a forward pass advantage gives you carte blanche to commit professional fouls.

ABs get up and score a try, SA right to feel hard done by.

^^^ I had that in the wrong thread!

Unreal try, razzle dazzle.

I thought this game would be a lot closer, Argentina only ones to put it up to them yet or at least they looked like they might win

irishman86 wrote: »
    I thought this game would be a lot closer, Argentina only ones to put it up to them yet or at least they looked like they might win

You didn't see the second test against Australia obviously.

Absolutely ruthless. Have taken every chance they have had to get points

When NZ click everyone else should just pack up and go home.

ARE YOU NOT ENTERTAINED?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

" who wants it" ?

Blow it up ref.

Ol #14 looks like he's trying to play touch rugby, not even making himself a speed bump.

ABs are ruthless, Saffers haven't been that bad all being told.

bilston wrote: »

Meh, I reckon we'd put 40 points on this All Black team tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

NZ are on fire. South Africa could be on for a spanking here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,501 ✭✭✭swiwi_

How good a defender is Raymond Rhule? Just savage.

A turnstile would be green with envy.

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Quintis

Rhule is just a headless chicken, my missus tackles better than him

swiwi_ wrote: »
    How good a defender is Raymond Rhule? Just savage.

A turnstile would be green with envy.

All the more startling when the other win smashed a prop for a turnover earlier in the game.

bilston wrote: »

Meh, I reckon we'd put 40 points on this All Black team tbh.

Obviously I wasn't including Ireland in that

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

Barrets pass was nice, but it was no bod to sexton ,with two tacklers, and johnny on the touchline, kinda pressure.

He's a good player,but he's not a great player, there,bill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Half Time and at 31-0 and it's still anybody's game. :D

Lucy8080 wrote: »
    Barrets pass was nice, but it was no bod to sexton ,with two tacklers, and johnny on the touchline, kinda pressure.

He's a good player,but he's not a great player, there,bill.

Or Johnny nowhere near the touchline, somewhere near the 22, at the Aviva 4 years ago, kinda pressure :D

Bit surprised Milner Skudder was caught for his intercept. Would have expected him to have the pace to go in himself the first time and I think he misjudged where the defender was and slowed for support.

Either that or he wanted to setup that filthy backhand no look flick.

Bit surprised Milner Skudder was caught for his intercept. Would have expected him to have the pace to go in himself the first time and I think he misjudged where the defender was and slowed for support.

Either that or he wanted to setup that filthy backhand no look flick.

I don't even know how fast he actually is. All about the acceleration with him.

Streaker made a proper bollocks of that. No one near him and trips over himself. Worst. Streaker. Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

That was pretty simple in the end. Superb touch find from McKenzie in the build up.