Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

These group meetings is it a cult storyline? As for Trigger minutes he's dying the next he's up and out of bed in the pub and Pete & Bob still fighting.

Same episodes as 2 weeks ago

Bla bla bla I'm gonna kill Robbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

I actually think they're not going to go down the cult route with the group meetings. I think the writers and trying to tell us that these random group meetings are a very normal part of modern day Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Fair City total fill in at the moment.. even more than ever!! Rinse and repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

They have a missed opportunity with this cult and KeriAnn/Deco. They are a couple who talk to their friends rather than to each other. I am surprised that they are not attending meetings (at different times obviously) to maximize the number of random people who know about their issues before they finally guess what the other is thinking. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,459 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

What I find confusing about these meeting is they seem to have a few of them a week. Generally these things would only be on once a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I actually think they're not going to go down the cult route with the group meetings. I think the writers and trying to tell us that these random group meetings are a very normal part of modern day Ireland.

I was like you but I don't know, they have already made several references now to how strange it is that Miriam wants to know so much personal info about others in town and that the meetings seem odd (Emmet was baffled by it before his first meeting, both Damien and Charlotte have turned on Miriam and asked her why does she stick her nose in) and now we have Emmet actually agreeing to the meetings and actively encouraging others to attend.

Sounds pretty much like cult thinking to me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭De Bild

Silly question but are any of the lesbians in Fair City reallife lesbians? Are any non lesbian characters lesbians? I think Laura is pretty.

Who irons jocks???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

What are sash and Robbie's mam doing in carols old flat?
    When did Doug become a plumber??

laylag wrote: »
    What are sash and Robbie's mam doing in carols old flat?
    When did Doug become a plumber??

Maybe BuilderPlumber has been training Doug;) Now that would be a challenge.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sash is some bimbo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,564 ✭✭✭JoeA3

Sure doesn't everyone conspire to commit murder in the Pringles aisle in the local Spar.

Doug you will make a great daddy but your children will probably be idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,459 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Johnny Ward the actor that plays Ciaran had his motorbike stolen!

http://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/johnny-ward-makes-plea-find-13455724

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Sash comes out of the shower with her ott make up still on!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Nikki's Mammy (in her hospital bed) : "Nikki, where's your kids?"

Nikki : " Me kids? Eh, let me think. Today's Wednesday, right? I'm almost sure Sash have 'em on Wednesdays. Oh, yeah, and every other day too."

Damo : "Caoimhe, where's our little daughter?"
    Caoimhe : "Oh, her... Yeah , Dean is minding her today. What, did I not mention it? He's taking a break from slicing tomatoes. A regular Nanny McFee, he is."

Sash : " Nikki! Where are your children? I gave them back to you only a few minutes ago. Where the hell did you leave them now ? "
    " Eh, well, just give me a minute to think.... Oh yeah, I kinda remember givin' them to Doug dis time, I think. He's well able to keep them quiet, so he is.
    Just one shake of that pigeon head of his frightens the sh1te outta dem and they're too scared to stir.
    Sure, Sash, don't it give you a bit of a break from mindin' dem, like? So everyone's a winner! "

And we got to see Katy again tonight, still wearing the same pyjamas that she wore six weeks ago.
    Since she never leaves the flat, and obviously doesn't spend a lot of her time clothes shopping, wouldn't you think she'd stop talking to herself long enough to put a password on her laptop? But no, Oisín can walk into her place, open her computer, and you could almost hear the wheels turning in his greedy little brain.
    Then Charlotte brings the laptop to a tech guy, and doesn't bother taking the memory stick yokes out of the bag first. And of course Oisín just instinctively knows that they're there, nicks them, and sticks them in his pocket. Sure haven't we all done that at some point?
    Mind you, the broadband connections in Carrigstown are incredible. No need to ask for wireless codes, just drop in to the Community centre, the pub, the chip shop, or anyone's house, log on, and, Bingo, you're through.
    ,- - -
    And poor dying Trigger, in the final throes of a terminal disease, is just barely able to jump, fully dressed, out of his deathbed, make a call, and shout "I wanna gun. Get me a gun!"
    He could have just logged in to that well-known website, gunsforheadbangers. ie.
    This being Fair City, of course, there's no need for all that ould palaver. No, there's only one place to go when you want a hand pistol to blow someone's greasy head off.
    Duh!
    The local Spar, of course, where you can get everything from a Kreme Egg to a Kalashnikov 307tr.

''Spar. All your shopping under one roof "

RTÉ warned us that "tonight's programme contain violence and strong language."
    Well, I felt like shoving Charlie PoshAccent's head up his arse and telling him to fcuk off.
    Maybe that's what they meant by violence and strong language.... .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I've watched 10 min segments over the last few weeks. Waste of time. It's gone totally to sh1te. No shape nor meaning to the thing.

coolhull wrote: »
    Nikki's Mammy (in her hospital bed) : "Nikki, where's your kids?"

Nikki : " Me kids? Eh, let me think. Today's Wednesday, right? I'm almost sure Sash have 'em on Wednesdays. Oh, yeah, and every other day too."

Damo : "Caoimhe, where's our little daughter?"
    Caoimhe : "Oh, her... Yeah , Dean is minding her today. What, did I not mention it? He's taking a break from slicing tomatoes. A regular Nanny McFee, he is."

Sash : " Nikki! Where are your children? I gave them back to you only a few minutes ago. Where the hell did you leave them now ? "
    " Eh, well, just give me a minute to think.... Oh yeah, I kinda remember givin' them to Doug dis time, I think. He's well able to keep them quiet, so he is.
    Just one shake of that pigeon head of his frightens the sh1te outta dem and they're too scared to stir.
    Sure, Sash, don't it give you a bit of a break from mindin' dem, like? So everyone's a winner! "

And we got to see Katy again tonight, still wearing the same pyjamas that she wore six weeks ago.
    Since she never leaves the flat, and obviously doesn't spend a lot of her time clothes shopping, wouldn't you think she'd stop talking to herself long enough to put a password on her laptop? But no, Oisín can walk into her place, open her computer, and you could almost hear the wheels turning in his greedy little brain.
    Then Charlotte brings the laptop to a tech guy, and doesn't bother taking the memory stick yokes out of the bag first. And of course Oisín just instinctively knows that they're there, nicks them, and sticks them in his pocket. Sure haven't we all done that at some point?
    Mind you, the broadband connections in Carrigstown are incredible. No need to ask for wireless codes, just drop in to the Community centre, the pub, the chip shop, or anyone's house, log on, and, Bingo, you're through.
    ,- - -
    And poor dying Trigger, in the final throes of a terminal disease, is just barely able to jump, fully dressed, out of his deathbed, make a call, and shout "I wanna gun. Get me a gun!"
    He could have just logged in to that well-known website, gunsforheadbangers. ie.
    This being Fair City, of course, there's no need for all that ould palaver. No, there's only one place to go when you want a hand pistol to blow someone's greasy head off.
    Duh!
    The local Spar, of course, where you can get everything from a Kreme Egg to a Kalashnikov 307tr.

''Spar. All your shopping under one roof "

RTÉ warned us that "tonight's programme contain violence and strong language."
    Well, I felt like shoving Charlie PoshAccent's head up his arse and telling him to fcuk off.
    Maybe that's what they meant by violence and strong language.... .

Excellent Sir! Only you can make such humour out of a poor Fair City episode Coohull!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

Fair ****y, used to be funny but its gone to **** in last month.
    I lol'ed when ur one said to doug "you wanna go halves on a baby".

Its terrible now, not funny(it wasnt meant to be, i know).

The best thing about FC, is Robbie V Cathal both good actors to be fair, but the story is going round and round in circles.

RTE pay how much for this? lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭amtc

What ever happened to the Speakeasy?

I won't even ask about Paul and Niamh.

Caoimhe is off going to interviews as Dean minds the child. Who is running vinos?

Sorry I must head to group.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Just saw the repeat of The Elaine Show. The actress who plays Katy is on it and the petition got mentioned!

Who the heck is Elaine and how come she has her own show??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

Does anyone even care anymore? Can't even get a laugh out of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Whatever happened to the job in Carrick Mine's? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I wonder does Karl Shields, who plays Robbie, actually vomit after his interview with the RTE Guide this week in which he said "I love bog and bold storylines and this one (Trigger versus Robbie) is bold". Yeah right Robbie, its been the same old autoplay the past month now. It must be hard for FC stars giving interviews they always have to pretend the ****e they are working in is actually good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 jace6

I wonder does Karl Shields, who plays Robbie, actually vomit after his interview with the RTE Guide this week in which he said "I love bog and bold storylines and this one (Trigger versus Robbie) is bold". Yeah right Robbie, its been the same old autoplay the past month now. It must be hard for FC stars giving interviews they always have to pretend the ****e they are working in is actually good.

Money talks.

Nikki is great.
    Katie is desperately annoying - the video getting out is a good thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Surely to God Nina or Charlotte could set up a fake email address to tell the person with the diaries that they are interested in them then arrange to meet them and catch Oisin out or will Nina stumble across the meeting with the other hack and Oisin which is conveniently taking place in the (delete as appropriate) Spar/Community Centre/McCoys/The Hungry Pig/The Station? Give us some bloody credit.

Jaysus the sooner Ciaran does a Lazarus on this the better...

She forgot her kids again lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Whatever happened to the job in Carrick Mine's? :confused:

Damien ruined Caiomhe's chance to get iit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

Just noticed Trigger looking very well in the Hidden Hearing ad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 kiero111

carol is some foxy looking screw in that leather skirt. she needs to put jane across her knee and give her a good spanking

Mod: All his posts are like this - 5 day ban given.