Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

Laois_Man wrote: »
    It was yer man who plays Damo who sticks out in the memory as the biggest knob of them all....going out of his way to make sure everyone was aware he drives a BMW.

I remember Delores looking mortified sitting there!

The obnoxious Maclean Burke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,509 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Niall_76 wrote: »

The appeal by Caoimhe was great. “please bring my baby back. She needs to be in her own bed”.. that’ll really pull on Damian’s heart strings considering she was taking her to Munich.

Whilst Damien is wrong Caoimhe would really melt your head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Thanks for that, I didn't know that. It seems anyone working in RTE has some kind of connection to family or had family who acted in shows. Carol was a baby in the Riordans and look at Blathnaid Treacy- she has a job for life just because she was the baby in Glenroe. Such a crying shame that Carol probably wont be blown to pieces in this cult. Her character should have been ditched years ago.

At this rate the baby playing Saoirse will be 2060s version of Miriam O'Callaghan. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

EIREDriver wrote: »
    At this rate the baby playing Saoirse will be 2060s version of Miriam O'Callaghan. :pac:

Genuinely?

On another note, a good friend of mine was in school with Sorcha Furlong and he said that even back then she had serious notions of herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,782 ✭✭✭Pretzill

I don't know why Caoimhe is so distraught last time I looked Damien was leaving her apartment with a large dolly - for some reason even the director doesn't trust him with small children as they are never filmed in the same scene together - all of Soairses scenes are cutaways and seem to have been filmed months ago - when she was a smaller baby.

I don't know why the 'group' are so scared about Oakley brandishing a sawn off water pistol?

And another seige looks to be in the offing. It wasn't like we were expected that - no-one expects a siege in Fair City (๏_๏)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Are people giving out about the flare gun because it doesn’t look like one or what? Wouldn’t getting shot by a flare gun hurt pretty bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

fin12 wrote: »
    Are people giving out about the flare gun because it doesn’t look like one or what? Wouldn’t getting shot by a flare gun hurt pretty bad.

Billy Zane in Dead Calm was eventually finished off with a flare gun.

Great film if you haven't already seen it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭threetrees

What's with Garda Doran's hair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

Genuinely?

On another note, a good friend of mine was in school with Sorcha Furlong and he said that even back then she had serious notions of herself

That's the worst thing you can have in Ireland - notions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

threetrees wrote: »
    What's with Garda Doran's hair?

This has been raised already...its the same one that Marty Morrissey wears...they share...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Art Deko

Where’s Deegan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Art Deko wrote: »
    Where’s Deegan?

Don't know but his name was mentioned in one of the very recent episodes but I'd say it was a slip of the tongue and was meant to be Doran.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,782 ✭✭✭Pretzill

fin12 wrote: »

I think it's because it looks so pathetic Fin, like a toy gun, and yes even if for some reason they decided Oakley will be armed with a Flare Gun - that only leaves the viewer asking questions. We go from thinking, if we even do "Where did Oakley get the gun?" to "WTF is that? A flare gun? Why? He's not on a boat?" It's incredulous.

Now I'm thinking of changing his name to Annie Oakley - but I'm sure her gun was far more impressive! :P

Pretzill wrote: »
    I think it's because it looks so pathetic Fin, like a toy gun, and yes even if for some reason they decided Oakley will be armed with a Flare Gun - that only leaves the viewer asking questions. We go from thinking, if we even do "Where did Oakley get the gun?" to "WTF is that? A flare gun? Why? He's not on a boat?" It's incredulous.

Now I'm thinking of changing his name to Annie Oakley - but I'm sure her gun was far more impressive! :P

It was mentioned in one episode some time back that he had a boat and was going sailing, wasn't it?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

I reckon the fake baby will be one of the victims of the Boom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,771 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

whelan2 wrote: »
    Where ciaran's parent not dead?

So he claimed but given that he was a bit of a nutjob, it's impossible to tell whether anything he was saying was the truth or fiction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Where has Oakley parked his boat, in the attic too :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Where has Oakley parked his boat, in the attic too :p

mmm...wondering if he has any buoy's up there too....;)

I think Dr Oakley is to blame for the trolley crises because he's after abandoning all his patients!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Oakley also has explosives in the attic don't forget!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Oakley isn't as technically - minded as Tommy.
    The best Oakley could do is hold his ear to the floorboards, trying to hear conversations two storeys down, and he's armed only with a plastic flare gun.
    If that was Tommy, he'd have a video - cam, a full - colour monitor, a mini-microphone, and probably some gadget that would throw the images to a satellite then bounce back down to Phoenix Headquarters in Warsaw.
    Among his collection of firearms would be a flame-thrower, an AK47 assault rifle, a holster full of hand grenades and a small automatic cannon .
    Yeah, you the man, Tommy !
    Poor Oakley is still living in the dark ages........

coolhull wrote: »
    Oakley isn't as technically - minded as Tommy.
    The best Oakley could do is hold his ear to the floorboards, trying to hear conversations two storeys down, and he's armed only with a plastic flare gun.
    If that was Tommy, he'd have a video - cam, a full - colour monitor, a mini-microphone, and probably some gadget that would throw the images to a satellite then bounce back down to Phoenix Headquarters in Warsaw.
    Among his collection of firearms would be a flame-thrower, an AK47 assault rifle, a holster full hand grenades and a small automatic cannon .
    Yeah, you the man, Tommy !
    Poor Oakley is still living in the dark ages........

I also love the way Tommy says people are unstable. I think he's forgotten his past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,874 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

I reckon the fake baby will be one of the victims of the Boom!

The amount of jackets it had on would mean that it, the cockroaches, Tommy's surveilance bunker and Sean will be the only survivors if things go nuclear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Art Deko wrote: »
    Where’s Deegan?

I think he’s up in Dublin castle giving evidence!

What's in the glass?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

Fairly weathered looking lock in the door if they changed it.

Wanna go toilet..

For some strange reason I want Dr Oakley's help!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,720 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Been away for a while...

Caught up on a few episodes...

Two words: My Jesus!

Jim Jones, you’re not a fooking patch on Oakley and Eskimo Boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Time to get a few thousand posters printed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,720 ✭✭✭✭walshb

You’ll do exactly as I say..........or I’ll shoot you with this......? Candle?