Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE breaking news on kate (no speculation)

• 14-05-2017 6:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭

It seems the individual has now finished his breakfast, and has now begun negotiations with kate...it has been said that the consequences of this will be far reaching, in the biggest cultural shift since trump and brexit...more to follow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Dinner next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Schools are ending soon I see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Cold is God's way of telling us to burn more Catholics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭gifted

Who's Kate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭me_irl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

gifted wrote: »
    Who's Kate?

Try to keep up please!

Kate is..... well.... Kate...... you know?..... Kate!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

You'll get boards sued!!! Mods delete.... it'll be wall to wall lawsuits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,946 ✭✭✭indioblack

Who's Kate?

Kate is the one who has to be informed that he's after his breakfast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,908 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Robsweezie wrote: »
    It seems the individual has now finished his breakfast, and has now begun negotiations with kate...it has been said that the consequences of this will be far reaching, in the biggest cultural shift since trump and brexit...more to follow.
    OP You know, you'll go really far in life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

I just started to type "I'm eating my b..." into google and the first suggestion was "I'm eating my breakfast Kate". You're famous paralysed!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

someone needs to keep rob away from the all bran

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Who's Kate?

Ah ya know Kate. She used to be Helen. Do ya not remember Helen?

Thinly veiled "I'm so cool, I knew Helen before she was Kate" post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

What the **** are you all talking about??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Watch Rte+1 now and you'll catch the whole story

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Erik Shin wrote: »
    Watch Rte+1 now and you'll catch the whole story

Also available on RTÈ News Now and the RTÈ News Now app.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

This isn't some fair city **** is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

Kate .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

I always felt that Kate shouldn't have walked in like that.

This isn't some fair city **** is it?

No, no, this is reality. The latest on Kate is quite shocking in some ways yet only to be expected in others.

maudgonner wrote: »
    Ah ya know Kate. She used to be Helen. Do ya not remember Helen?

Thinly veiled "I'm so cool, I knew Helen before she was Kate" post.

Yes it's about time RTE commissioned a Prime Time Investigates special to look into this shocking cover up. This whitewash has gone on long enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Nothing will top her birthday party back in '09 to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭Bonzo Delaney

Fing about Kate is .....

NUFFING

Nothing will top her birthday party back in '09 to be fair

At least that's one happy memory she has to carry her through this latest episode.

I doubt it was a happy memory for her to be honest, unless she actually planned to have several hundred thousand gatecrashers turn up at her tiny apartment...

God, the queue for the toilet was some banter though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭gifted

Try to keep up please!

Kate is..... well.... Kate...... you know?..... Kate!

Oh...that Kate...gotcha now

OK..boards has lost the plot and I'm moonwalking backwards outta here lol lol

OK..boards has lost the plot.
    There's a plot?
    I knew it, I knew it.

indioblack wrote: »
    There's a plot?
    I knew it, I knew it.

It's where we grow the cabbage, spuds, and carrots for the Mod's lunches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭C Montgomery Gurns II

Ah here, yis had me excited. You see the words Kate and breaking news together, for a second I thought that **** ****** and her husband ***** had finally been arrested for perverting the course of justice, child endangerment, manslaughter, obtaining prescription sedatives via improper channels, improper disposal of a body, and perpetrating a multi million euro fraud.

c41220cfe4f7c510921d0f7dfa32199ff6b4ac6d7613ce0344335d6e723e5fb6.jpg

It's where we grow the cabbage, spuds, and carrots for the Mod's lunches.

Are they after their breakfast, then?

I genuinely have no idea what the **** you're all talking about.

I'm eating my tapas Kate. That's a completely different thread.

This could be the most accurate description of AH posters ever.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

The legendary threads.. thread.. needs to be updated, what say ye Mods?

They'd probably say they're eating their breakfast.

I'm eating my tapas Kate. That's a completely different thread.

Messy Joes.

me_irl wrote: »
    Messy Joes.

Don't you go dragging Joe into this. He had nothing to do with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Joe Duffy?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

it 'Fairly Sh!tty' what ever it is.

Joe Duffy?

No! Joe. Not Joe Duffy. Joe!

Joe Duffy?

Messy Joes do great "tape-ass" (I believe is the right pronunciation).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

Screen grab from another, completely unrelated forum:

Untitled_zpsdnrxhcyy.jpg

Stigura wrote: »

Don't leave us hanging! Did the mouse float or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I wonder what that thread is about...

page 1.. not a clue
    page 2... not a clue
    page 3 ... not a clue

I'll check back again tomorrow.

Stigura wrote: »

Untitled_zpsdnrxhcyy.jpg

Should we be concerned for this mouse? Is it of the click and scroll variety or the long tail and a penchant for cheese variety? Your profile doesn't offer much comfort, with equal amounts of posts in Computers&Technology and Animals&Pets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭DanMurphy

I've wondered what DID happen to Kate and if Bran Flakes were still had for breakfast next door?

Helen lived two doors down and used to call mostly at lunch.

btw. Mice can swim (in milk) and simply love the old Bran Flakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,352 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

"Did you get your father a present for his birthday?"

Wait this was fair city the whole time? ****s sake.

Nope.

It's times like this you need to stop and ask yourself:

What would James Bond do?