Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Fight Night London - Manuwa vs Anderson - Sat March 18th 5.30pm GMT

• 17-03-2017 12:39pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Screen_Shot_2017_03_17_at_12_37_11.png

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,266 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

I thought Manuwa was English

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

He is, thats a mistake most london bloke you'd meet,

Not many big names but great style clashes on this card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭xtal191

Maybe he was born in America

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

2 tickets for sale if anyone is interested - face value £45 ones.

Can meet Clapham area

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭CM24

What time do we reckon Joe Duffy's fight would be on? Is it televised?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭smilerf

Are the prelims on fightpass lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Really looking forward to gunners fight. Jouban really impressed me against mike perry in his last fight and is a good striker. Tough one to call for me

Ian Entwistle vs. Brett Johns has been cancelled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Django99

smilerf wrote: »
    Are the prelims on fightpass lads?

Yeah all the fights on fight pass. Duffy should be fighting around 8 I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Praise the lord a not ungodly hour

Django99 wrote: »
    Yeah all the fights on fight pass. Duffy should be fighting around 8 I'd say.
    Looking at it now it's blocked in Ireland it says
    Balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭JR6

So we won't see the Duffy fight? Balls is right!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Able to watch on the fight pass app right now presume it will stop when the fights actually start.

jimmii wrote: »
    Able to watch on the fight pass app right now presume it will stop when the fights actually start.
    I read blocked but hey you never know

When I was on this morning it said it would all be blocked alright.

Dm'd you.

Its streaming on the app for me still. Maybe they are just going to let it run until it starts on BT that would make sense so assume thats not the plan and this will just go at any minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭princemuzzy

main card wont be on fight pass ... ufc on tv and its still bright out my jaysus

It is weird alright! Be nice for it to happen more often.

Wtf

That is not the face of a winner.

I assume the other girl couldn't understand what she was saying when she called her the winner. I feel a bit dirty getting the points for that win in pick em.

That is not the face of a winner.
    She got smashed

She certainly did. If nothing else it will hopefully give everyone else a bit more motivation to get finishes.

Some fight here. This event is starting off great

That was a cracker.

Great start to this card so far

some scrap that

Looking forward to Diakese now.

It is always great to see someone out there just enjoying it.

Looking forward to Diakese now.
    hope he batters that hipster

Wooah!! Thats some way to start!

Mother of god!

Wow

Just like that Boom

Fair play to the ref he was in there before he'd even hit the ground.

out****ingstanding

The smile on his face after he lands it its like when footballers are celebrating before the ball goes over the line!

Jesus's Gunner has more of an Irish accent than I do

Fair play to the ref he was in there before he'd even hit the ground.
    big man and all. Lighting fast

Dana should sign him up with that speed he'd probably do ok in the heavyweight division!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,532 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Dana should sign him up with that speed he'd probably do ok in the heavyweight division!

He's too young for that division.

Was a very bad stand up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

One of the worst fights Ive ever seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭jeff bingham

Looking forward to Duffys fight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Very weird judges scores there. 30-27 to Johnson on one and 29-28 on the others. Looks like a judge is spending too much time looking at the ringgirls rather than the fight

That was some sweep from Duffy there beautiful work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Duffy looking great here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced