Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v7] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,998 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

This Jake guy got in Pete's face twice while he was having a drink after work. He also held a knife to Cathal's throat. Oh ya Jake is a lovely fella.

I never said Jake was a lovely guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

I never said Jake was a lovely guy!

Agreed, but he is far worse than Pete, needs anger management classes.

He probably does but Pete needs classes on how out to fall out with the whole of Carraigstown!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Pete will fall away into the forgotten land of bored soap actors. Jake will become a stalking madmad after Ama and reveal his inner instincts. The mindfullness group will end up being a cult and impact on all that have been associated with it. KT will come back once the we get Paul and Niamh and Dermo done. The Ciaran lad will get out of his watery bed and amuse us some more.

Sam Atwell. Your only man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Don't see why Jake has to offer his leftovers to the homeless, there's plenty of places that feed the homeless 24 hours a day, no need to keep the arcade open....

Pete was right.. :)

Did Jake ever hear of food cloud?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭jos28

Did Jake ever hear of food cloud?

I was thinking that myself. But why research something that basic when you can get weeks of sh1te scenes from a load of leftover bread rolls:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,956 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I was away for a while, has Katy been kidnapped again or has she been in fc since she got out?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,177 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Looks who's back, Don Paulino is back, with his big fat bald head and his loud mouth demanding demanding demanding!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭Delboy2015

Looks who's back, Don Paulino is back, with his big fat bald head and his loud mouth demanding demanding demanding!

He's only back two minutes and has already foiled 'the plan'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Lol the house will soon be full of people!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Now Dermish needs "just another 5 minutes"with Paul. The 3 stooges head on into the sitting room while Dermish sits on the stairs for story time. Then we have Paul turning into Ciaran to start a new siege with hostages. Meanwhile Damien's head turns red and explodes:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Et tu Brutus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

If only Ruth would let herself in . . He'd never shop her. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭threetrees

Damien is like a great big tortoise with his neck sucked in then sticking out. Caoimhe needs to leave him, unreasonable oaf.

Comet Vs the cleaner, nice to see her back fwir she was a great actor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,956 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

threetrees wrote: »
    Damien is like a great big tortoise with his neck sucked in then sticking out. Caoimhe needs to leave him, unreasonable oaf.

Comet Vs the cleaner, nice to see her back fwir she was a great actor.
    Are they just trying to turn him in to his father?

As if the Paul/Niamh/Dermish crap wasn't bad enough the first time round :mad:

I did not miss the clip clopping of Niamh's Mammy's shoes nor did I miss Don Paulioni shouting in whispered, threatening tones about his money. How much longer will we have to endure this rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

For f@ck sake can no one in Carraigstown put their passports away!

Another mental mish mash of an episode! How did a group of professional writers sit down and write this???? Is there no supervisor or editor? Carnage! I love it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Callum: I'll go with him to make sure there's no funny business.

I'd say they were up all night coming up with that line.

hqdefault.jpg

Damo v Caoimhe + Bella, Pete v Wayne + Doug, Judith in Munich, The Plan Volume 10, a mechanic without a job, Comet v Cleaner. They must've filmed this on a double pay day, I have never seen so many characters featured in one episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

"I want my money!"

"I'll have it for you tomorrow...."

I've heard that before somewhere!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Just tuned in ! I see there is a mini siege! Being held hostage by Don Paulioni's screaming

Bens voice

tumblr_m11s9bAvDq1qjemo2o1_400.gif

Bella really is a f*cking nosey bollix. Has no connection to Caoimhe or Damo other than the fact his daughter beat the living sh*te out of Damo

Why does the "actor" like Paul put on that excuse of a "scary voice" . Seriously, someone, anyone tell him it is AWFUL

Between that voice and his wife's clip cloppy shoes, I have to mute the tv when they appear.

jos28 wrote: »
    Between that voice and his wife's clip cloppy shoes, I have to mute the tv when they appear.

Why couldn't they just stay frozen.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,177 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Pete got his business up and running fairly fast didn't he? just like that he got a vat number, finance, found an invisible accountant, set up a business account , registered with revenue, registered with CRO, all that done in a week, no hassle at all , I thought wayne couldn't give him money back :confused:? Ahhh sure what am I saying , its carrigtown after all and anything is possible in carrigtown :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

Bella really is a f*cking nosey bollix. Has no connection to Caoimhe or Damo other than the fact his daughter beat the living sh*te out of Damo

He is supposed to be seeing after Vinos but all he does is sit down and moan.

other than the fact his daughter beat the living sh*te out of Damo

Short memory of that doesn't he? fecking dope!