If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

La.de.da wrote: »
    Porridge with lemon honey. Body screaming out for nutritious food.

fyi I have mince in the fridge use by date was yesterday. Looks and smells fine. Would you chance it.

I'd give it to my husband. But not the toddler. :o

northgirl wrote: »
    I'm conflicted about liking this post. What a curious concoction! :pac:

She prides herself on having a house that anyone can just drop into and be given a feed. There have been a few unusual concoctions. She's known for "throwing your name in the pot". Someone extra would arrive for dinner so she'd use whatever was in the fridge to bulk out whatever she had on. Sometimes works, sometimes didn't (but of course you'd always say how lovely dinner was).
    The cucumber, cheese and pink sauce toastie is actually quite nice. You should try it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Whispered wrote: »
    I'd give it to my husband. But not the toddler. :o

If in doubt here?The dog and cats get it ... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

La.de.da wrote: »
    Porridge with lemon honey. Body screaming out for nutritious food.

fyi I have mince in the fridge use by date was yesterday. Looks and smells fine. Would you chance it.

It would be absolutely fine if it was in the fridge and the date was only yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Whispered wrote: »
    She prides herself on having a house that anyone can just drop into and be given a feed. There have been a few unusual concoctions. She's known for "throwing your name in the pot". Someone extra would arrive for dinner so she'd use whatever was in the fridge to bulk out whatever she had on. Sometimes works, sometimes didn't (but of course you'd always say how lovely dinner was).
    The cucumber, cheese and pink sauce toastie is actually quite nice. You should try it :D

That's a real Irish welcome!! Love it - she sounds fantastic! :D

One of the best people I know. Had a horrid start to life in a laundry or "mother and baby home" which made her determined to live life to the fullest.

Hot chocolate on the road with my boy and his little friend.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    An Easter Egg ..
    With a bottle of water , to delude myself into thinking it's healthy :D

Love it. And nothing wrong with chocolate.. Really!

Not heard that expression for years, "You are in the pot." The cook at the Friary at Rossnowlagh used to say it when I was there for a Quiet Day....

Pasta ( I think quills? Not au fait with all these names..) with cheddar melted in among it .. coffee... headed for cake later..

Graces7 wrote: »
    Not heard that expression for years, "You are in the pot." The cook at the Friary at Rossnowlagh used to say it when I was there for a Quiet Day....

Fairly standard around here. "Is my name in the pot?" "Will I put your name in the pot?"

Just had sausage, bacon, potato, and fried onions with a glass of cold milk.

Custard and pineapple for dessert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Pineapple and pulled pork pizza

Creme egg for dessert

I confess. I succumbed to the temptation of a TOASTED CHEESE SANDWICH which meant using the last crust of bread in the dwelling.

Having a few Tunnocks Tea Cakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,998 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Autosport wrote: »
    Pineapple and pulled pork pizza

Creme egg for dessert

giphy.gif

^Delicious ;)

Glass of water

Everyone fasting today? Did I miss something?

Boiled some potatoes with carrots and savoy cabbage and smothered them with gravy of the speedy kind....Malted milk biscs and a creme egg

Everyone fasting today? Did I miss something?

Boiled some potatoes with carrots and savoy cabbage and smothered them with gravy of the speedy kind....Malted milk biscs and a creme egg

A bit early for anything of note. The usual coffee and biscuits but I avoid going all Facebook with every morsel.☕ 🍪🍪🍪

Soon though. Perhaps potatoes and fried eggs with beans today. I haven't really decided. Give me another hour.🍽

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

A bit early for anything of note. The usual coffee and biscuits but I avoid going all Facebook with every morsel.☕ ðŸªðŸªðŸª

Soon though. Perhaps potatoes and fried eggs with beans today. I haven't really decided. Give me another hour.ðŸ½

If you added fried onions that would be one of my favourite dinners..I'm easily pleased.😂

Toasted hot cross bun.. overdid the seasonal buying this year... as for Cadbury Creme eggs...

Wholemeal pasta with yoghurt "pesto" and a mushroom stuffed with 3 different cheeses, onion, tomato and spinach.

About to have a bit of apple sponge that the toddler helped me make today and a hot chocolate.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Chicken sandwich and a cupan tae.

Garlic bread and lasagne :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 143 ✭✭Ahhhh for forks sake!

A cup of tea brewed with three Barry's Tea bags (I love strong tea).

toasted hot cross bun and just for a change A CADBURY'S CREME EGG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

toasted hot cross nun and just for a change A CADBURY'S CREME EGG!

A hot cross nun?!

Holy jeebus

Aldi onion rings (the crisp snack, not actual sliced of onion fried in batter). These yokes are like crack.

Lucyfur wrote: »
    A hot cross nun?!

Holy jeebus
    They get absolutely furious when they overheat.

Having a not so wee brandy.

In the words of Grace

A Creme egg :D

Kettle's boiled and those griddle scones she made earlier won't be as nice tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Kettle's boiled and those griddle scones she made earlier won't be as nice tomorrow.

The alcohol is definitely giving you the munchies tonight.😂

Just finished off the Aldi Honey Roasted peanuts,they're addictive and the amount of salt at the end of the bag is definitely a month's recommended allowance..delicious.