Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5 tom_dean

<3

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5 tom_dean

<3

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭Puibo

tom_dean wrote:
    A swing and a miss.

Never tasted that!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

Puibo wrote: »
    Never tasted that!!

seems it was a favourite snack for trolls, a bit bitter for my tastes ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

All I had all day was a bowl of cereal and a costa coffee. The diet starts here folks :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Sunday roast with most of the trimmings. It's cooking now, the smell is divine.

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭Puibo

B00! wrote:
    seems it was a favourite snack for trolls, a bit bitter for my tastes

Best taken with a spoonful of sugar rather than a pinch of salt, hehe

• Registered Users Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Biltong, have a kilogram I need to get through :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭Satriale

Mena wrote: »
    Biltong, have a kilogram I need to get through :-)

Lucky Baxter, I found a few strips from the last batch in a dark corner of the fridge a couple weeks ago. Mmmm

I ate yokes called ullocos for my dinner yesterday evening, an Andean vegetable. Kind of a cross between spuds and m&ms.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,252 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

A packet of chipsticks

Toast and a coke zero.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,307 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Stir-fry

• Registered Users Posts: 16,577 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Had a decent dinner of bolognese as I was going to donate blood.

That's done, and now, contrary to medical advice, I'm sipping a glass of port.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Roast potatoes and chicken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

lidl deluxe mince pie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Had an amazing steak sandwich last night with the nicest pepper sauce I've ever had! Now I have rice crispies :/

Had a lovely dinner of Roast lamb, mash and gravy:)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,115 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

About to have chicken madras and pilau rice. Ordered in of course! My own little christmas week treat and there will be more!:D

Low fat cheese sandwich on honey grain bread and tomato relish. Velly nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭XplaygirlX

Patww79 wrote: »
    Once my caffeine and nicotine levels are kept high then I'm grand.

Snap! I can go alday without food bit once I have me coffee and cigarettes I'm grand.

....I usually have

-7/8 coffees a day +

Then if I'm hungry I might get crips or a burger or somethin

• Registered Users Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

6 portly penguins and tea :)

A chilli once it reduces :)

• Registered Users Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Sprouts with panchetta and pesto. Mash. Steak.

Happy belly.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,115 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Im cooking tonight! Salt and Chilli chicken over fried rice. Wanna keep the spice going!

Chicken was marinated in pepper and chinese five spice. Then coated in cornflour and deep fried. When it hits the wok later it will be accompanied by red chilli, slivers of onion, red and green pepper strips and a sprinkle of chilli salt.

Pure magic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Toast and tea.

The mutt is eating leg of lamb.

Something isn't right here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Insomnia hot chocolate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

My mam made her annual batch of pate. I am scoffing it on toast for me dinner. Aw man.

Delving into chewy toffee :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Yummy Toasted Sambos with Turkey and Sweetcorn. Nyom nyom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Nothing! Am still bursting at the seems after a monster gorgefest yesterday.